A Venture to My Dream

0 19
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago

August 29, 2021

It is so fascinating that we can live In two different worlds, right? the way we experience the scene in our dreams sometimes feel so realistic, the way that our dream leave a memory and big impact in our mind. But sometimes we wake up and our dream is not yet done. And then we force our self to sleep again and wish to continue our dream but we can’t. And we don`t have a choice but to wake up, back to reality. Stress, endless responsibilities, heartbreak, viruses then what is next?

I woke up today at 6 in the morning, the sunshine so bright and so welcoming, sadly, for now, we can`t enjoy the sun so much due to the protocols that we need to stay inside our house. This quarantine is taking forever to end, so many things changes for good and some are for the worse. it`s like we are punished when we breathe so what should we do? Confine ourselves self-inside our home? Until when right?

As the morning ended, while I`m preparing the food for my pet, I remember my dream last night. this is one of the dreams that I will never forget. In my dream I was a soldier, I think I dream of it because before I go to sleep, I am watching a lot of clips about Marines and the Army.

My dream starts, I'm s soldier depending on a country, but I don`t know which one. I`m one of the soldiers on the frontline and we are approaching a town. That town is not like others, it is surrounded by many rumors about how brave and ruthless the citizens are. According to rumors the town is both defensive and offensive, it attacks any sides of the war that try to invade or approach their land. As we approach the town, the resident starts to look at us from top to bottom, as if they are looking for something in our body. One of my buddies said “it's happening”

We continue to walk until the end of the town until one of my comrades disappear. We ready our self and our weapon for any possible fights. But one of the residents step up and said “we don`t want any troubles, we just want you to help us" the conversation is not yet finished but the enemy forces are near and they are spraying us with bullets in different directions. it`s time to fight.

And then I woke up, the dream is not yet done but there is something about it, there is something about how the residents look me in the eye as if they are trying to say something. The way the resident talk when he said that they need help feels so familiar. Is both weird and mysterious. I tried to sleep again hoping to continue my dream but I can`t the creeps of those dreams force me to stay awake

 

2
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago

Comments