A Memory is like a Snow

0 21
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Poem

There is something at Christmas, many people become happy and feel everything is fine and calm. You can see everyone is smiling, buying things that they need or things that they really want. Many people try to save almost for the whole year to buy the thing they want at the end of the month which is Christmas.

Since I was a child when the "Ber" months begin or the months that end with the letters "ber" it means that the year is going to end and the Christmas will come. At the same time when the Ber months begin, the temperature will become cold little by little until December arrives and it will become colder and colder.

I remember when I was a child when September comes I will start to save money to buy things that I want when Christmas arrives, at the same time I will think about what kind of gift I wanted to receive. I think every child believes in Santa and they wish many things for him. As we grow older and our little brain mature we realized that he is not real and it is only our mother or father that is putting the gift we want at the socks. But it is fine until we receive the gift that we want.

As I grow older, the Christmas spirit drifts further away and away from me. It become just another day for me, I still receive gifts from time to time, I am happy receiving things especially those gifts that I really like and need in my life. But at the end of the day, it is all material things and you will realize that it will not affect you until the end.

There is one Christmas, I went home to give a visit to my parents and grandparent. I stayed there for almost 2 weeks and everyone is happy about my return and my vacation there. I bought everyone gifts that I think they like or I think they need. I can remember the things that they want even I barely talk to them for almost a year and sometimes almost half a year.

We all sit in the living room waiting for the exact time that Christmas will arrive, we sit on the floor while holding the gift that we bought for each other. Since I am far away most of the Christmas since I graduated from college, I decided to open my gift first. It is formed by my mother when I open the box there was a letter but I don't have the courage to read it out loud so I choose to keep it from myself once everyone is sleeping. I continue to open the gift and my mother gifted me a blanket to keep me warm during the night, she knows that I lived in the high lands and it is always cold there.

All Images are from Unsplash 

1
$ 1.27
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Poem

Comments