I have a question about the 500 word article

6 6

I've been using this site for a few days and I've noticed that most articles are not 500 words long. Why is this?

If the article is not 500 words long is it considered to be a short post worth 5 points? I'm wondering if people prefer to write the short posts and get the 5 points instead of the 500 word articles.

Anyone have knowledge or thoughts about this? If it is more valuable to write the short posts how many words does a short post have to be to be considered an article?

Thank you for any comments or advice in advance.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Your article is very good but this article is very small. Thank you very much for your writing. I am waiting for your writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YES, if you only post article with less than 500 characters, you will only get 5 points. That depends on the person's choice, maybe they prefer to publish a lot of short post worth 5 points

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

Do you get 5 points for every community that accepts your article too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like full articles, you'll only get 5 points from first community that'll accept your submission.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

Thanks for clarifying that up - I feel like I'm getting a lot more points then that (not complaining) but how am I getting so many points? I'm definitely getting more than 5-20 points per article I submit...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Note that the limtit is 500 characters, not 500 words, as you write. 500 characters is not much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! That makes a huge difference this entire time I thought it was 500 words!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read that the limit is 500 character not words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not 500 words, it is 500 characters (as far as I remember.) Then 60+ characters are 4 points if get approved. Much better to read the point system published by Rrad.Cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago