Waiting 4 Hours; Finally Got my 1st Dose

24 30
Avatar for MJAYTECH
2 years ago

Finally after waiting 4 hours I got my 1st Covid-19 Dose. It was a long and tired day. It feels like, I am fighting in a Bloody War. After injecting the Vaccine, I feel that my shoulder is heavy. Maybe this is the reaction of the vaccine in my body.

I thought that could not go to the vaccination Center because the day before the vaccination, I don't have money for the fare. But thankfully my brother give me $4 before he left in our house and go to the city for his Job.

October 28, 2021- Vaccination Day

I woke at 8:00am in the morning, First I cooked the Rice together with 1pc. Of Egg for my viand. After a couple of minutes the rice was cooked. I take a bath and get dressed, after that I eat breakfast, then taking toothbrush, drinking my vitamins and left the house.

I saw the Facebook Post one of my churchmate, she is in the vaccination center and there are so many people standing and falling in line. Jeez!, The line was to long, how about when I arrive. Exactly 10am, I arrived at the vaccination Center, the line was to long and yes it was like a bloody war. I think I am in number 400. I don't have to do is to wait until my turn.

When I arrived this is the situation in the vaccination center, they didn't follow the rules which is social distancing. So what I did is, I keep even small distance to my fellow citizens and didn't remove my facemask until it's my turn, for me to avoid infect the virus, if possible.

Time passes, Finally I am not standing anymore because I am in the part that there is a chair for me to sit. It was 11:30am when I came to this part. Still it was so long but fighting. While I was waiting, Boredom strike so I get my earphone and I listen to music, scrolling to Facebook but sadly there is no stable network connection. I want to read some articles in read.cash but I can't open the site because the network connection is not stable. My patience was tested, all I can do is to wait and wait.

1:00pm, thankfully I am in the step two for the interview and signing up the vaccination card. Then after, getting my BP, then shortly interview if I have allergies, sickness and if I am in a good condition. Yes I am in a good condition thanks God I passed.

After waiting many hours, Finally I got my first dose. The vaccine that is available is Pfizer and that was the vaccine that I want. Thanks God, the wait is worth, even though I suffered and wait long under the heat of the sun.

After that I take a picture then Ride in the tricycle, before I go to house, I stop for awhile to buy friend chicken for my lunch. It is already 2pm and yet my tummy is hungry. When I arrived at home, I quickly get a rice and Eat. I didn't take a picture to the fried chicken because I am so hungry na.

After I eat my lunch, I take a rest for a while and write this article. Thank God it was successful Day. Next month is the schedule of my second dose and I will be sharing that journey to all of you here in read.cash.

Author's Message

We should not be afraid being vaccinated because it will not harm us, it can't give us Covid virus but instead it can avoid us being infected on severe virus. Before you take the vaccine your body should be in good condition and didn't feel any sickness. They play some educational videos about the covid-19 vaccine. In the end, it's up to you and it is your decision if get the vaccine. Everyone Le us get Vaccinated.

Sponsors of MJAYTECH
empty
empty
empty
You can read my Sponsors Articles

Thank You those who read, who drop comments, who give upvotes, and Especially yo my Sponsors. Thank You Ver Much!

Lead Image taken from Me

All Image is taken from Me

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of MJAYTECH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MJAYTECH
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, 4 hours, tagal din ah. Glad you had your jab already :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Miss FarmGirl tagal talaga, pero okay lang at least di naabutan ng cut off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, yung naabutan ang kawawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot din ako nung first dose ko, grabeh din kaba ko nun.. hahahhaha pro now fully vaccinated na ako..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Fully Vaccinated ka na pala Miss Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahadlok jud ko mag pa vaccine ay, hays saon nalang ug mag higpit na unta dili mag higpit. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hadlok na kulba at first ya pero pag human okay naman. Bug-at lang ang abaga didtua sa part na gi injectionan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na di jud ko mag pa inject bahala na mag kina unsang kalibutan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha I respect your decision ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahadlok jud ko, naa man gud koy ge dala dalang sakit hehe bahala na, si sa jud ron haha maayu kay humana ka congrats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay paman Dili magpa vaccine ya sa karun, dili paman pugsanay pero time will come need najud ni siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E ampo nako nga di jud na ma hitabo dong. Hehehe peru ug onsa may mahitabo ako nana ipa sa Dios. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Ginoo nalang jud ang bahala sa tanan kuys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bata, ako ayaw ko pa ring mag pa vaccine. Ewan lang id papa vaccine pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa vaccine ka na ate Ruffa. Mas makakabuti sa kalusugan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same d I mo ni @JustMaryel ug date para magpavaccine. Silingan mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mao d I. Wala pa man sa amoa mars oi. Sa niagi naay schedule pero half day ra man to, dayon wala pa man lain announcement para sa next schedule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo silingan rami ma'am heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw mao d I. Human nako ug basa sa iya article gahapon, mao pud ni ako nabasa pagkahuman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoy wala lagi ko kita nimu hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha astang sayuha diay ninyo nanglakaw uyy. 10am nako naabut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choosing to be vaccinated or not is a personal thing. While i don't fancy it, i do advise people to take it, especially the older ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, Older ones should get Vaccinated, they are the one who is affected of these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago