This guy took Pearl Jam to the next level “My now-hubby knew I was a giant Pearl Jam fan, and we had a trip to Paris planned,” shared Nadine Courtney of her husband Erik. “He had a Hollywood composer friend of his (who has done the music for a zillion films) orchestrate a version of my favorite Pearl Jam song, “Yellow Ledbetter,” and then had a French friend of ours scout out two random musicians in Paris to learn it and play it. When we were in Paris visiting our friend, she took us down by the Seine for a walk, and I saw these two musicians hanging out by a bridge. I sort of rolled my eyes, because it had just started to rain, and I was like, ‘Musicians hanging out under a bridge in the rain?! How French!’ But Erik walked up to them and asked them in French he had learned if they knew how to play “Yellow Ledbetter.” Obviously they did, they started playing it, and then we danced to it for about a minute before Erik got down on one knee and proposed.” Think it sounds super cute? The video of the proposal is even cuter.

1
$
User's avatar
@MAINUL8602020 posted 3 years ago

Comments