My SmartBCH Adventure

1 42
Avatar for M3i
Written by
2 years ago

After seeing so many encouraging posts about the sights in SmartBCH land especially after reading @bmjc98 post about her bumper farm harvest, I decided to embark on an adventure to see for myself what was Indeed happening over there. So many thoughts raced through my mind as I began to follow the breadcrumbs that would enable me locate the bridge that would allow me cross into SmartBCH land.

Would the bridge still be in one piece by the time I eventually reached it or would it have been damaged by VANDALS?

Would there be LAW enforcement officers patrolling the bridge?

Were there really $CATS or a mysterious green dog, EBEN about in the land ? or it was simply a HOAX to lure in unsuspecting tourists so that they would be mauled by ZOMBIES?

Would I be able to get a piece of the famous green ORB located in the land and HODL on to it?

Lastly, would I have the opportunity to visit any of the diners in the city to try out their famous SPICE laden treats?

I was jolted to reality after being carried away with these thoughts by the post by @carisdaneym which gave directions on how to begin the quest in my BCH wallet ,send 'tributes' from there to 'bridge keeper' at CoinFlex for onward transfer to his 'counterpart' at MetaMask to enable me cross the bridge to SmartBCH land via the SEP 20 route. This was no ordinary journey as sending the 'tributes' via any other route would not open the drawbridge to the fortified castle that led to the streets of SmartBCH land.

Following the directions given by  @carisdaneym made the whole process simple. The only hiccup I encountered was getting the right combination between the RPC URL and CHAIN ID. See the RPC option as provided in the post that eventually worked for me below:

https://smartbch.greyh.at

Upon arrival in the city, I was greeted by the HONKing of vehicle horns driven by the enthusiastic people in the land who were busy exploring the many opportunities about in the streets of the city.

I was impressed by the opportunities that presented themselves at the FARMS. That is after you would have supplied a duo of EBEN,BCH or $CATS combinatio to get liquidity pools to access them. For those who were lucky to be beneficiaries of the $CATS airdrop, all they need to do is to supply either EBEN or BCH to add liquidity to the pool and start farming to earn EBEN.

The other POOLS were also a nice place to cool off with the mysterious green dog EBEN after buying from the 'pet' exchange with some BCH. Alternatively you could chill out with WBCH in the POOLS.

In all the adventure to SmartBCH land was an eye opener without many challenges provided you follow the directions given by those who have previously been there. Unfortunately I could not chill in any of the pools or farms at this point in time as I had no BCH or sBUSD  to exchange for EBEN. I had previously traded my BCH for other stakable tokens. In case you've not used CoinFkex and MetaMask previously, you'll have to download both apps to your Android device and follow the on-screen prompts to set up both of them.

Although Benswap is available on the SmartBCH network and Binance Smart Chain as Benswap.cash and Benswap.finance respectively,the APR's of the FARMS and POOLS on the SmartBCH network appear to be higher. If you have your BCH cooling off in a wallet somewhere it might be a good idea to get them to work by staking on the SmartBCH platform via Benswap.cash.

If you're wary of impermanent loss like me, you can use stake in the pools instead of the farms though at the expense of lower APR.

BenSwap.cash Pools
BenSwap.cash Farms

P.S. Just in case you're wondering, the capitalised words in the questions I asked in the piece are some of the tokens available in the Benswap Dex. See images below.

Shukran

Danke

Merci

Gracias

ขอบคุณ

ধন্যবাদ 

Спасибо

for reading.

3
$ 1.87
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of M3i
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for M3i
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I wish we could just stake BCH and earn EBEN. So we don't need to do LPs. I'm a noob and just recently learned a few things in staking and farming. :) You should be active on TGs though. I'm gonna write an article later that mentions each TG group so people can join easily. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago