Join 75,798 users and earn money for participation

4 Phases of Cybersecurity Maturity

0 43 boost
Avatar for M.Rosenquist
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
1 month ago

There are four typical evolutionary maturity levels for cybersecurity programs. The benefits and drawbacks of each phase creates a natural tension that pulls organizations forward to become better at managing risks, costs, and the friction that accompanies digital protection.

A company’s cybersecurity goals, strengths, weaknesses, and challenges can often be quickly ascertained by simply recognizing where they are on the evolutionary scale.

In today’s video I explore the phases in depth.

…Let me know what you think and if you admire a particular organization that has achieved the highest phase of maturity.

Please click the Like button if you found this insightful and subscribe to the Cybersecurity Insights channel for more best-practices, rants, and strategic viewpoints.

Follow me on:

$ 8.02
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
$ 0.01 from @rajveerwise
Sponsors of M.Rosenquist
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.