What a Day?!

3 25
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Have you ever been so dead tired at the end of the day that you have actually forgotten to post the journal you've written because the bed was just so much cozy and wonderful refuge to retire the day off? I just did last night. So, I squeezed in this first paragraph, because the original article/ journal i've written last night started from here...

Photo from Pixabay

Yesterday's itinerary:

7am - alarm

8am - cel will drop by

9am - 12 noon - attend a funeral service

1pm - 5pm - work

5:30pm - 7:30pm - drop by the mall (LBC pickup, deposit gcash and complete some errands from mom)

I was supposed to wake up at 7am but unfortunately my alarm failed me and woke up 7.45am instead. I was already on a rush to finish everything before my friend will be picking me up at 8am. The thought that I forgot to do some morning routine already ruined my morning, sigh.

We arrived at the funeral service held at a local church. The parents of my bestfriend in middle school died. It was a traumatic experience for her at the moment, first the mom died with complicated multiple organ failure, and after 2 days while the family is mourning, the father died too of heart attack maybe he has been so much hurt inside for his loving wife. It was really an unfortunate event, i cried when i heard about the news. I just felt so bad for my bestfriend.

In the funeral, the couple was given with a really memorable tribute, some close friends and relatives gave their messages, my heart broke when it was my bestfriend's turn, she can hardly speak from crying. She was on tears narrating what her mom had gone through prior to her demise. Just so painful beyond words. The only consolation we can give is the thought that the disease will never hurt and cripple her again. And, his husband is with her now too, Their wish not to be apart from each other just came true. "Not even death can separate them" as the priest remarked on his homily.

Photo from Pixabay

Everything was heartbreaking, the weather added the turmoil too. It was just so hot yesterday, when I checked the weather online, it was 34 deg. Celcius, humidity felt was 37 deg. Whoa! So excruciatingly hot to be outdoor. In addition, there were really lots of people attending the service and burial, the LGU already apprehended the crowd, reminding everyone that we are in pandemic and social distancing is a must. My bestfriend's family could not even control the crowd, the only solution was to finish everything so everyone can leave. And, we all did.

As for me, my tiring day wasn't over yet. I pulled my extra shirt from my bag when I reach the hospital and off to see my patients. Yes, it was another hard feat to beat, encouraging myself to pull it off! At 4pm, my adrenaline starts to wear out and I can feel the tiredness. But, the day isn't over yet.

After work, i still have pending errands to do for myself and for mom. It was just a one-stop thing to complete at the mall that if I arrive early. And, i did! LBC closed at 5.30pm and they're so kind to accomodate me at the last minute and as the last customer of the day. What a day?! I'm blessed beyond the moon and back lol!, or else i'll be doing another trip to the mall for mom the next day and that is just so annoying. After that everything went well smoothly, though I'm just super duper drained.

Gladly, my dad cooked something for dinner and I just have to eat my heart out, shower, and tried to write something.. In times like this freelance writing would do. Guess, i was able to pull it off when I just dozed off - off to dreamland.

What a day?! I just did.

Cute! 😍 Photo from Pixabay

Hoping you are all ready for today! Blessings!

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

#WhataDay #Funeral #BusyDay #Heartbreaking

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

6
$ 4.52
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Naiyak naman ako sa nangyari sa kaibigan ko ang hirap, iniisip ko pa lang paano niya kaya makakayanan ito i hope she will be fine soon and everything happens for a reason naman talaga may kapalit ang lahat ng iyan balang araw, doctor ka po ba? I just ask kasi sabi mo may patient ka pang pinuntahan sipag mo din naman, everyday is a tiring day naman dn talaga para sa akin parang gusto ko ding magkaroon ng isang araw na walang ginagawa kaso malabo kasi nga ngayong pandemic mas lalo pang dumame ang trabaho namin kahit sinasabi nilang wala kaming ginagawa! Anyway magwowork muna ako bakikan ko ibang articles mo later haha, realate ako sayo ang tagal ko ng natapos yung article ko kaso di ko pa na appload tryq ngayon since medyo malakas na ang signal🤗🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uu kawawa talaga sya ang hirap pa e comfort kc parang wala akong masabi, minsan sa messenger ko nlng sya e message to be strong etc. Para lang maramdaman nya na andito lang kami mga friends nya.

Sana po doctor hehe! Physical Therapist po ako. Medyo kapagod talaga trabaho pero kahit anong trabaho nmn talaga ganun heheh! Kaya fight lang. Our jobs is a blessing, kya kayod lang.

Thanks again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow galing naman physical therapist pwede ka dn maging doctor di po ba? Mahirap po talaga yan lalo nat sabay na nawala parents niya kung ako yan di ko dn alam kung paano ang buhay ko😥sana nga malampasan niya ang pagsubok an ito lalot nat pandemya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago