The Seaside - In My Lens

7 53
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

This afternoon, I was thinking of going out for a photowalk but unfortunately I just can't go out that easy. Our place is in Modified Extended Community Quarantine for the whole month of September and the city is strict in implementing the rules. Plainly stating that if we don't have serious engagements and errands to do in the community, better stay inside the house. That literally restricting freedom but this is what we have to do for now to help in battling against the Covid19 pandemic.

So, alternatively, I'm here at home browsing some old photos that I might want to share with you all.

I love doing photowalks before - that is going out for a walk bringing my camera with me. My feet would bring me just places near our house and that's the seaside,just a 10-15 - min. walk from home, depending on your pace of walking.

Luckily,if the weather is good, no cloudy skies, you would see kids playing on the beach, some people would scribble there name or just anything in the sand, some just chill around and chat with friends, and me just doing my thing clicking the camera for photos to share.

When sunset starts to break in, the beauty of the sky would be seen reflected on the shiny sand.

One thing I love going to the seaside is walking barefoot in the sand and feel the natural heat of it, it says that there is natural remedy on it and have healing benefits for our body. Well, nature never ceases to amaze us.

This is one lovely shot. In photography we call it long exposure, you have to set your camera on manual and modify the shutter speed, best achieved with a tripod on.

Nowadays, it is not easy to go out on a photowalk, with the government's strict community guidelines, authorities would be on our tail asking what we are doing. This pandemic really changes a lot in the things we usually do, but there is one thing it can't change - the passion we have to achieve the things we want in our life.

Enjoy this little tour of our place, not much but I hope you like it.

_____________________

Like my photography? I have In My Lens article that you might have missed:

  1. Sunsets - In My Lens

Want to share your world in photos? You can join us! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE

_____________________

Photos with watermark are all MINE.

#Seaside #InMyLens #Photowalk

_____________________

Sponsors of LykeLyca
empty
empty
empty

30
$ 0.28
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

one more time you make very nice photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great shots of twilight that are always stunning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

greatly appreciate that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the last shot! I am also into mobile photography (amateur) and I enjoy reading and watching techniques☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smart phones now have very nice camera, you can set n manual too and alter the specs to get the photo you desire. Keep it up and thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll explore the specs one day, I just edit some of my photos in snapseed😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago