TGIF

22 42
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Thank God it’s Friday! I really mean it. This Friday is a holiday here in the Philippines, actually, since yesterday, for we are celebrating the Holy Week. So, it’s a long weekend and this time it’s legit, no work for me, yay!

Ironic that when you got all the time to spend at home would also be a time to get a writer’s block, dah! Thank you read.cash for we are all free to write about anything, except copied and plagiarized articles. So, bear with me this time, let’s do something random today… AGAIN. Haha! Yah, I’ve been in this genre most of the time I guess.

Anyway, let’s start the ball rolling… 

Netflix. Yes, my eyes are glued here. Yesterday, I watched this limited series “Unbelievable” and I just can’t stop watching that I finished all eight episodes in one day. The story is about this rape victim who was ridiculed by the police, her friends and all for making up stories about her being raped, yet at the end it was proven that she’s been telling the truth. Truly unbelievable, right? You have to watch it, there is still more from it. The storyline was just so interesting that I just can’t stop clicking NEXT EPISODE every time I finished one, haha! 

Then, today. I started this Korean Drama “Twenty- Five Twenty- One,” which is entirely a different genre from the previous, but I still got hooked watching it. It’s a tear-jerking story about relationships, but other than that I love how dreams, goals and ambitions are being represented from this series. 

“Did you enjoy ballet or the compliments? If you liked the compliments, you can quit. But if you liked ballet, think it over again.” – Mrs. Kim

I love this quote. If we love doing something for lip service, then we are doomed. Our motivation and inspiration should be rooted much deeper than that. Then, it would be harder to quit, and it will become a driving force that will give life some purpose and meaning. 

Anyway, the next good thing about Friday is…

Food. I don’t have breakfast and lunch at all, but I never starve myself. I don’t know what I’m doing but  have been eating most of the time, lol! 

At this time of the year here in the Philippines, everyone must’ve been cooking “binignit” or “tabirak” (in our dialect) or hot halo-halo, haha! This is just so hard to translate in English. Actually, it’s a soup of glutinous rice, "saba" banana, taro, sweet potato, taro and a bit of jackfruit cooked in coconut milk. It’s really delicious, I have actually consumed three small bowls today haha! So, yes, that explains why I’m full and ignored breakfast and lunch. This is our version of “binignit” and if you’re curious, check this out here.

The weather has been humid today, and we had these popsicles this afternoon. This is watermelon flavor, and it has this cute round chocolates that resemble the seeds. Anyway, great combination, eh? Hahah! My tummy is doing really great, thank God!

Lastly…

TGIF! Thank God I’m Free! Today is a day to celebrate LIFE, for His death, we receive reconciliation with God and our chance for a brand new life through Jesus Christ. That would be the awesomest freedom ever!

I just want to quote this line here;

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” - John 3: 16

Enjoy the rest of the holidays everyone and thanks for reading!


Lead Image by me, first posted on noise.cash

First and second photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/15/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard

19
$ 19.56
$ 18.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Comments

At least you got free time from your busy life I am still entrapped in busy schedule of life. Anyway I found you here also lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming nagagandahan jan sa KDrama series na yaan. Ako ay natatakot panoorin naman at baka ako'y mag iiyak laang haha ang babaw pa naman ng luha ko sa ganyan huehye. Kaya ang pinapanood nalang ay anime haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku ako rin mababaw luha ko kaya nanonood ako mag isa hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The greatest love that we have ever received. Thank God It's Free indeed. Ang sarap ng version ng binignit nyo doc!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TGIF indeed :) And glad to see you enjoying your break. The halo-halo sure looks yummy and that popsicle too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still have one more day to enjoy more hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your day lalo na ying pagkain ,ako lang yata ang hindi nakakain ng benignit kahapon ,nag antay ako maghapon kung mayag bibigay be ,wala eh ,kaya next time nalang hindi kasi nakapaghanda medyo na busy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Wala ba kumatok sa bahay nyo at nag abot ng binignit hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food is really looking delicious my friend. If I am not wrong the teste of food is sweet right? Happy holy and weekend dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

our legendary binignit came on Thursday, we were expecting another one on Friday but none arrived.. no neighbor had given us..hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! legendary jud bah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahhhhhhh ako na wala talagang napanood ni isa kasi mas busy sa gawaing bahay at sa pagbantay bata...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaahh bantay bata 163 diay ka full time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaayo beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you seem to be having a great weekend already. The holy weeks give us the team you relax and refresh not just our body but the mind as well, I have slept well enough and I am up to engage.

Wishing you a great easter celebration.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes! How did I forget the long sleep haha! love waking up late nowadays too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It got purple because of the taro? We don't have this vegetable in our cuisine. How does it taste?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Tastes sweet and delicious. I hope I could point out something similar from other common food though hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I reaaaaaally love long weekends! 🤟 Let's enjoy our vacation sis 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's going to be a long weekend here too. As we don't have to go to work until Tuesday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! very long weekend for you... awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago