Marriage or Symbiosis?

7 23
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

This morning I went to the school where I used to be teaching college students way back when I just passed the Licensure exam for Physical Therapist. Yes, teaching was my first job. This school is just beside the hospital where I am working now. So, catching up with some friends is just so easy, but now of course with face mask on.

We had a chit-chat with my friend and a colleague teaching Biology. While chatting she was busy checking the test papers for her Biology class. The chat was interrupted by a surprising funny realization that almost half of her students answered “MARRIAGE” on the first item of the test she conducted.

The nature of the test is to supply the terms for a list of definitions related to living things.

On the first item of the test, the definition stated was:

 “Two organisms living together for the mutual benefit of both.”

Actually, the correct answer was “SYMBIOSIS.”

But, for average thinkers like me I would go for marriage too,lol! However, if you're enrolled in Biology or someone into Natural Sciences, you will naturally answer symbiosis!

The examination was actually an advanced test for students on her class. So, this explains why half of her students think like me. Marriage is much popular and known than symbiosis.

In Google, symbiosis means:  Interaction between two different organisms living in close physical association, typically to the advantage of both. In this photo, the bee is in symbiosis with the flowers.

Funny and amazing!

 So, are you in symbiosis with your partner? *wink*

______________________

If you enjoy this article, please LIKE, COMMENT and SUBSCRIBE

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

______________________

#Symbiosis #Marriage #FunnyRealizations #Biology #NaturalSciences

Join our community! Scroll up and SIGN UP

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

That's really great. Support me also to reached up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. If that is a question to my exam, I would also go with marriage, lol. Coz I know nothing about Science. Just gimme problem solvings in Math than let me memorize scientific names or anything concerning Science. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I like science but no way I would be able to remember symbiosis randomly, lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Hahahaha. Will definitely forget about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Article !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago