Do Women Make More Fuss About Anything than Men?

11 39
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Hello! Sigh. I got hooked watching reels again on Instagram, that seemed to be one of my guilty pleasures. I hate it because it’s a complete waste of time, coz everytime I start watching one or two I end up spending half an hour flipping up and up some more. Tonight, while on my phone again, I’m glad that I didn’t reach thirty minutes watching reels, well just almost, like a minute short, lol!

Anyway, while browsing my Facebook homepage I've read some posts from people who love to advertise their problems on social media. And, it is surprising that women had more tendency to exaggerate virtually all types of complaints and ailments than men. Well, personally, I thought men led the field in this case, but now I think women make more fuss about anything. 

Usually, we can hear more wives and mothers protesting “Oh, you should see my husband when he has a fever!” or “You have to take these supplements now before that gets worse.” I think this just shows that women are more expressive about their concerns with their partner or family. And, usually women are more verbal in terms of expressing what they think. Moreover, it is always better to freely express ourselves, when we unload those pains and burdens inside us it gives us that momentary relief. 

However, while observing my mom and dad, I noticed that our old man makes more fuss than my mother, especially if he is not feeling well, he would repeatedly say “Ugh, I have a headache.” But never makes an effort to limit himself playing Wordscapes on his phone, and can’t even take his own Blood Pressure with the digital BP sitting in the corner of our house. Perhaps, elderly men are like this, eh? 

One reason why we exaggerate ourselves when we are sick is because we are seeking more attention from someone. The same reason why we broadcast our worries online. Is this true? Well, maybe. But, at this age and time, I think this is far better than to suppress ourselves and lose sanity. 

I have seen this post on social media that our expressions are good for mental health. It’s a great way to find people who can help us, or perhaps who can talk to us. Indeed, depression and suicide nowadays are truly alarming, and people susceptible to such cases need other people to talk with. 

Thus, we only need to respect each other, women or men, we all have equal tendencies to make a fuss of anything. Let’s just stop judging others and start to understand them.

I don't know if that makes sense, but yes, that's it for now.

Good night and thanks for reading!


Lead image and article photo by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

11/17/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


6
$ 4.90
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Guilty on that at times, I mean making a fuss, lol! Like you said, let's just respect one another :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i guess its personality..hehe

btw, same ta.. i would spend hours on reels then makarealize ko I am wasting my time...hahayz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo maam lyca parang lahat ng tao babae man o lalaki nag fa fuss kaya walang pipilian dahil lahat naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha totoo naman. Parang naging attention seeker na. Hehe. Pero kung nakakatulong sa feelings nya din gooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. Sometimes, people have no way out but to post it on social media. May e for others it's toxic to read, but for them it's helpful especially when they can read feedback that suits to what they need. Let's just respect and relate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect to each other nalang din, kesa e judge baka mas maka apekto pa sa kanila no. I mean, its their life anyway, they can do whatever they want. As long as walang tinatapakan na tao then all goods. Haha charrr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan, ako hinahayaan ko na rin ung iba maglabas ng saluubin sa social media. Nkakairita lang ung ibang nag co-comment kc judgemental rin eh. Hayaan nlng sana..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan na ganyan yung father inlaw ko hihi minsan di na pinapansin ng asa niya😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Mom ko rin wala pake minsan pero if bothered na sya sa akin nagsusumbong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, men are quite fussy when they are sick, hehe! my husband is, lol! but while telling him not to do that or this prior to sickness he wont hear a thing but when in pain or discomfort, goodness , hahaha! I have high pain tolerance or women in particular i guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! They are mostly like that...

$ 0.00
1 year ago