A Bit of Bangladesh

13 32
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Bangladesh, I have only seen a bit of the country in The Amazing Race - because I am a fan of this show, I don’t think I miss an episode of it, lol! The adventure is like a dream come true for me.

Going back to the main topic - Bangladesh, geographically quite similar to the Philippines, they have rice fields, backyard fruit and vegetable gardens, commuting passengers everywhere, busy streets/ markets and amazing sunset in the river. But, what caught my attention in this country is the underground restaurant inside a huge cave. I forgot the name of this place, but it’s really nice. It has lights in the alley- going in-out of the cave, furnitures, decors, dining wares are beautiful too. Since it’s a cave, there are stalagmites too! No bats, I guess.

I got this photo from Pixabay, about Bangladesh - amazing sunset in the river, so beautiful!

The people – I can associate Masud, a co-worker of mine back in Jeddah’s hospital, a very hard working, kind man. He was our cleaner when I started to work there, but his perseverance to step up paved him to become one of the masseur in the massage department, we don’t know that on his free time he learns to do it from our Filipino friends.

The language - Masud, once told me that tiki is lizard in Bangladesh. How can I forget this! In our dialect, cebuano, we call the house lizard tiki too! lol!

There is beauty in every place, and those are the impressions that imprinted in my memory about Bangladesh.

I'm joining this contest giveaway of @Ridz because it's an awesome way of expressing our wonderful experience about places and culture, and bridging our differences from positive contents and articles, you can check the giveaway link here https://read.cash/@Ridz/what-do-you-think-about-bangladesh-upvote-contest-0f1d3405 .

______________________

Join our small community in read.cash, write and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

#Bangladesh #BitofBangladesh #BridgingDifferences #Giveaway

______________________

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Ridz
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Although Bangladesh is a very small country, its population is very large. In terms of manpower, the current Bangladesh has a population of about 16/17 crore. I am a Bangladeshi myself. And I love my country very much.💘💘💘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Philippines too! Well, anyway we have our ways of coping how our country moves forward amidst economic crisis and overpopulation. Keep the faith! Thank you for your valuable comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice country as far as I can see from your posts and comments. I would like to visit her one day, but unfortunately it will be very difficult because I live on the other side of the world. Although, nothing is impossible, who knows maybe one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I have an opportunity too to visit that country, it would be great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to see the underground restaurant. Hoping the some Bengali user here posted an article about that :)

The Filipino term for lizard is butiki hehe. It almost the same hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes. In our dialect, it is really tiki.. maybe it just differs on how we pronounce it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful article about Bangladesh. I consider myself proud as a citizen of Bangladesh. This is our Bangladesh, the country of conspiracy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Well, every country have a story to tell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago