The only reason why I became an Introvert

2 24
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, People, Facts, Words

I used to be a happy and friendly person. In fact I have many friends, they are the ones I always run into when I have problems, they make me happy too. I'm excited to go to school because I'll see them again. Our friendship started in grade 7, it was fun to think that we friends got in the top 10 not just in the classroom but in all grade level of the school it lasts until we graduated Senior high. It took seven years, until we were gradually separated from destiny. Our priority in life was also different when we were in college. Various courses were taken at different universities. I also can't blame them because our dream to become successful is more important. And if you are a true friend you will support them right? All I can't think about is that when they have a problem, right away I will immediately reach out of them while when I have a problem I need to come to them first. From time to time I was wondering if they were really friends of me or were they just friends with me because they needed someone that would reach out on them? And I decided to stay away from them because they might be really busy and I understand that, I always will. I tried to block them in fb to test if they were really worried about me, and if they are... they would make way to find out my reason why I did that right? But in the unfortunate case, they just proved to me that I am not valued. So, I conclude to end our friendship although it hurts but I also have to accept that there are people who really aren't for you. So far, I have no close friends because of my past. But there are some tried to enter into my life but I do not let them in, I observe them first whether they are qualified or not. Sorry if you think that I am so choosy I just learned. I also realized that it wasn't hard to be alone, in fact I have a lot of time knowing myself evenmore. And I have more time to go through things like playing guitar, ukelele, drawing and capturing beautiful scenery. Being an introvert makes me independent, I don't need anyone else to help with the problem I'm facing because I'm the solution myself. I'm not saying it's not good to have a friend, it's just my own opinion based on my experience.

The only reason why I became an introvert is because of the distrust of other people. If for others it is superficial but for me it is not. Trust has a big impact when it comes to it not only in friendship but also in love. You can't tell that someone is important without trust being shown. Trust connects people so that they can form an organization. I didn't get angry with them but I just couldn't bring back the friendship they were looking for me because it wasn't just once or twice but always, they always disappoints me everytime I needed help from them and now I think I learned my lesson and that is not to give everything what you could give, learn to value yourself as well and ask are they worth of my efforts? Are they going to do it for me if I'm at my lowest? And if not, then stop it you're just making yourself pity.

EFFECTS OF MY LIFESTYLE AS AN INTROVERT

• I don't like crowd

• I usually don't greet people first

• quiet but I'm not shy, I just don't like talking

• I'm always at my room and I only comes out when I'll be going to the c.r

• I usually decline invitations from others

• everyday I'm in social media but not that type posting on my own wall

•sometimes I used to record my dance in tiktok and post it but only me is the audience

•I often received late news/rumors from someone I know because I tend not to care others

•I can play lots of instruments because I have more time in myself

• I just came out of the house once in a blue moon

• Too focused on studies no time on others aside from my interests

THINGS I LEARNED WHEN I BECAME AN INTROVERT:

1. COME TO NEW CONCLUSIONS

I have a natural predisposition to the reflecting gesture. It means, among other things, that I have a greater ability to and more likely to come up with new ideas, especially if they are complicated.

2. I HAVE A FACILITY FOR FANTASY

It doesn't hurt to not dwell on reality. Imagination can be the best playground, have a great facility to clearly imagine, as O do not feel the need to direct my focus outside.

3. I DO NOT DECIDE QUICKLY

As a general rule, extroverts tend to see "opportunities" often, as they positively appreciate the simple fact of receiving certain doses of risk. In this way, the choice of launching themselves to try new things is attractive to them. The downside is that this bias towards risks can lead to a situation sooner or later where the price to pay for these decisions is high.

4. Introverts, on the other hands make it easier to decide based on reasonable standards, which helps to fix it. They have more reason to think twice before deciding on one option or another.

5. I DO NOT DEPEND ON EXTERNAL DISTRACTIONS

While extroverts should continue to create plans, introverts do not have to go there, because whatever happens they can always rely on themselves. So if your friends can't stay one day, staying home is not even seen as a problem.

At this point, introverts are more independent, as they are capable of developing challenging tasks without having to wait for their own interests to recognize the interests of others.

5
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, People, Facts, Words

Comments

Introverts watch before they leap. It takes time before they'd make new friend's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree, I think that's our way to protect ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago