My love from the other planet

0 19
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Short Story

"We are not a robot. We can control our bodies. And if you think you can get out of here just because everyone is asleep you are wrong"

"What do you mean? "

I just shrugged and turned him away. I was not far away he pulled my hand and we exchanged positions

"Tell me!"he sounded so desperate and at the close of his face I could even feel it

"Describe me first" *gulped*

"What?"

"Tell me everything you see in me"

It went away maybe he was staring at me. I felt a bit of embarrassment just because I had a man in my house. I stooped up and waited for his answer

"Your hair is black"

"Your skin color is ivory"

"You're wearing an yellow dress"

Again he came closer and raised my face

"and your eyes... it's brown... I saw it when we first met "

"I don't understand" I said "What are those colors? "

"I described you already so tell me now... what can you do and how can I get out of here"

Curiosity kills but I can't blame myself for being curious. What if he was right? Is there something in this world that we need to know? I sat down and so did he in front of me.

I told everything about us even the struggle to study the world of science. And I'm proud of our physical ability. Our sense of sight, sense of taste, sense of smell, sense of feeling. How soldiers are trained well so they can act as if they can see even closing their eyes , now his car is surrounded by the guards that he calls spaceship. Of course! that's a new thing.

I remembered Aunt about Alien's reminder with a weapon. He's here! in front of me, he doesn't look like an alien. He just smells weird compared to us and he sees the light too. Weird but honestly, his face is more attractive than anyone else outside.

"I'll let you stay here for a while until you think of a plan" I said

"Thank you... ahmm what's your name again?"

"Cathy"

"Cathy... I'm Mike" introducing it

-

"Are you sure about this? you will come with me without being seen?"he asked

He will now visit his spaceship and here I am instead of sleeping in the morning accompanying him.

"Can't you just do it tonight?"my complaint

"I told you I can't see anything without the light unlike everyone of you so I'll take this as an advantage"

"I'm going... but I don't trust you a little”

"If that's what you want"

I’m blind folding myself while following him. I'm in our city so I have no problem mapping direction

He walked slowly while I was normal I still didn't feel like anyone else was around

A big stone blocked the way I was about to fall down when he suddenly grabbed my back dress and pulled closer to him

"Be careful" he whispered

My back was attached to its firm body so I immediately walked away and walked again

I was shocked coz his body hit me again

"Aren’t you looking at your way?"I said

"I'm sorry-"

I stopped coz I can sense something. I confronted him and covered his mouth. I pulled him backwards and blocked my body

"Someone’s coming"

His head turned and my hand was removed from his mouth

"Where?"

"Shhh... two on the right "

"How do you-"

I covered the mouth again. Why doesn't he want to believe, doesn't he feel like someone’s really coming ?

We were in that position for a minute until the two I was saying passed

Again he removed my hand from his mouth.

"They have guns" he said

"Soldiers"

We continued until he could see his car. He held my hand and peeked

W-Wait... did he ever hold my hand? My cheek looks warm.

" ...10 soldiers in total and the others were wearing gloves. What do you call them?"

"Ahh ...Huh?"

"Are you listening to me?"

" Ahhm yes your spaceship is safe"

"I'm asking you who are they"

"Ahh... they may be starting to study your unique vehicle but don't worry studying science here is a bit slow "

He relieved a deep breath. In his space ship a lot of soldiers were there and he cannot be able to get closer to it. He stated that he needs to prepare all the stuffs in leaving our planet. I didn't even see the face of it so I felt decisive to get rid of it

It took us a few minutes

"Let's go home first" I told him

"Stop!"

I stopped and immediately turned around.

"Who are you? why are you here?"

"The gun was focused" Mike whispered next to me

"I’m Cathy, we live near here "

"Cathy? what are you doing here at this morning? "

I breathed a sigh of relief when I know its voice. He was Aunt Trina's husband

"I can't sleep... so I just walk-in "

"It's good to go home now coz it’s too dangerous to walk at time like this"

“Okay thanks" I said and grabbed Mike's hand again

We retreated as soon as the soldier approached Mike. He tried to smell it so I immediately blocked it. I could feel it smelling my body

Eventually the soldier stopped to smell and left. We stayed in that position. My heartbeat was so fast that could be because of the nervous or because he now hugs one hand and his arm is my bed

He also realized our position so he immediately walked away

"Let’s go" says it

-

"This world is so simple and beautiful, we can actually live here"

"Whom are you talking about? Your race?"I asked

"Yes and you can live in our planet too"

"I don't know how good our planet is in your eyes but maybe I should go to your planet too"

"You can't even see the beauty of your planet, how can you see ours" he shook his head

It's been a few days since I kept him here. He follows all my instructions. He helps in the house but often plans how to get his car

I often get up in the morning because I watch him at night.

"Taste it"

"Are you saying this is the potatoes I brought and cooked them?"

"Yes, we call it fries"

"and... with cheese "

"Hahaha... yes I put some powdered cheese "

"And why are you laughing?"I ask, every time he shows or tastes something he laughs at me

"Nothing, ignorant woman"

"Did you just call me a what?!!!"

"by the way the color is golden brown"

"Really?"my mood changed immediately when he said its color

Again he laughed. What kind of problem this man has? He also often described to me what he saw in the morning. I didn't know what colors he was talking about but I liked asking the color for different things

-

"You really don't have a boyfriend?"

"We don't do that kind of thing here. The parents are the one who introduces the guy they want for their daughters. My parents are dead so I'm going to be alone" I explain

"You said so much. That was part of your tradition... so you never experience being in-love?"

"Love is everywhere, Love is for everyone. We serve each other because of Love... I even love you so-"

"Wait... d-do you love me?"

"Yes, we've been together for a month... we're friends and-"

"No... we have different kind of Love Cath"

"Like colors? "

He nodded and came to me. He reached for my hand and put it on his chest

"Do you know what's the most beautiful kind of love? "

I could feel his heart rate. I even twisted my ear to hear it and listened to me too. I shook my head because I didn't even know the answer to his question

"A passionate love displaced through physical affection. Someone will do something to you that you can't explain like butterflies in your stomach. He cares a lot, he makes you blushed and he puts the biggest smile on your face. "

Why I seem to be affected by all his descriptions? He came up to me and touched my face.

"I really don't know what it was, that made me love you Cath" he added

Slowly he pressed his lip to my lips. We kissed

I quickly turned away from the back of my mind

"I'm sorry Mike... I'm not ready and I don't want to get pregnant" I panicked

"You're not getting pregnant with that kiss Cath"

"but that's what they do first before... before... "

"We are not getting to that point unless you want it" he blinked

"but you're 24 and I'm just 20"

"Does it matter in your world? "he asked

"No but... it seems wrong "

"Shhh... no more buts... Come with me Cath... Fly with me"


4
$ 3.37
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Short Story

Comments