Little do I know

4 13
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

"Babe? How’s your day? Did anyone bothered you?Have you eaten? I’m not there to take care of you in case you get sick. Sorry, but I love you take care always of your self”

When I opened my account, that immediately came to me. I could not believe the simple word from him. He was so sweet and that was probably why I fell for him.

He's Paul my boyfriend. We reached 2 years already since the day we meet.No vm's, no face reveal and all of our identity was hidden.

I was smiling while replying to his message, I hope he’s happy too.

"Hey, what face is that?You look like you're taking drugs when you’re smiling. But be careful Elle, he may be playing with you.."I was a little lost because of what she said. I know it's just a joke but I know it is flawed with truth.

"Yeah I know, don’t worry I know he will not play on me”

"I don’t have the intention to destroy your relationship, but Elle, I’m worried to you. You know that we’re like siblings already that’s why I care too much”

Clarisse stood up from the couch and went downstairs

But before she get going she leave and advice….

"Elle,I just want to remind you that don’t give your all to him. It’s too early to express your love to him. You only met him in social media, you don’t even know his background and identity”

Those words came to my mind over and over again

"You're drunk again?!!We don’t even have much food to eat here at home anymore, then here you are drunk. I’m so tired of it Jose!!!"

"If you're tired, then leave!!I I really don’t care..get out of my way Pasing for me to sleep!!Stop nagging at me I’m sick of it already.."

"What! So that’s how it is today?I'm really regret you're the one I married!"

It's a mess...

They always argue, so it’s normal to me now nothing new about it and I kinda used to it.

That's when considering the situation here at home. I was the only child but I seemed to be overwhelmed by the hardships. Yes, we were just poor and I couldn’t deny that.

Dad has no job, morning until night he is very intoxicated while mom do laundry to our neighbors. I try to work it’s not what my mom wants...she wants me finish my studies first

I cried in secret while they’re still arguing and I could do nothing. I didn't even let the tears flow into my eyes and let myself sleep. I was used to it.

______♡

Feb 21- 10:30 am

This is the most awaited day of my life, because I was going to meet Paul now. I felt so excited but I was a little nervous because he might not like me as he see my appearance. But I forced myself to stabilize myself.

“Babe? What’s the color of your dress?I'm here inside the restaurant waiting for you..I'm with my sister. Can’t wait to see you, I love yoy”

That's what I read when I opened my phone. I just came to our meeting place and I couldn't help but sweat because of nervous. I wrapped my hand for a moment and slowly stepped into the restaurant.

"What’s the color of your shirt babe?"I message him and turn his eyesight out first to avoid contact for a moment.

'I'm wearing a blue polo babe and black jeans'

I immediately nodded and seeing the same attire, I immediately went in their direction. They were both not facing in my direction that’s why I hesitated but I walk along to them and if I’m not mistaken he was with his sister.

"A-ahm..excuse me?Are you--- "my lips are soaked that I can see how handsome he is

Very handsome...OMG!

I held my lip and retreated.

"Y-yes miss?What do you need?" obviously his from rich family I wondered.

"Hey miss!"

I was so miserable and immediately I was able to realize what I was doing..

"A-ahm.Are you P-paul?” I asked . He looked at me seriously so I was very shy.

"Are you P-paul---"

"No."I don't know but I suddenly got hurt by what he said.

"O-o-kay" I stuttered and immediately turned away. I was still shocked of what happened and suddenly my tears shed

I quickly picked up my cellphone and e texted that Paul would have texted me earlier.

“LET’S BREAK UP, YOU’RE SO UGLY! SHAME ON YOU!”

HAHAHA REALLY I’M THAT UGLY?I thought he loved me?I know in myself that I’m ugly but…. I thought his different

Whhhyy?

It’s too painful my heart would explode anytime, I can’t believe he disown me. I thought he really loves me

2
$ 1.36
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

I'm also a writer but its difficult for me to express the story in English since my Forte is writing in Tagalog. I hope I could write a story in English just like you. BTW that's a nice story, you emphasize the reality of this world that people choose looks over attitude. Your story made me realize that not good looking people need to work hard to be accepted by society and those good looking won't do anything but still they will be praised and recognized.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just keep on practicing if writing is really your passion 😉, there's always a process in every success. Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading this article make my heart in pain. Why some people are like that. This story make me sad. You wrote well. Maybe you want to visit my article too. I am new here at read cash. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because it's part of the nature of a human, we can't really force them to love us back at least our love to them is genuine 😊 . Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago