I thought we will be together forever

0 7
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

"Bring an umbrella"

"But it's not raining "

"It's not just for the rain, look at the heat outside"

"Bye Mom"

I quickly went outside of the house and to unhear my mom's sermons. I also don't like carrying an umbrella.

I was just ordered to go to the grocery store and of course with all the orders at home I can't refuse it. Even though I'm a boy this is my home job. I've been an expert in choosing cheap but high quality goods. It made me feel good to get into the bill before going to the counter to make sure my money wasn't lacking. Beyond that are the tips I receive from the change. I'm really talented I can count on Mom not just checking the receipt.

I would have come out after the grocery suddenly heavy rain dropped.

"Wait! But it's too hot, is she crying again??"

I approached the cashier and even asked for plastic bag for preventing the goods not to be wet I was ready to rush into the rain, nothing could stop me from coming home!

I quickly ran out of but it's I felt tired because I was carrying heavy things. I just walked in and let the rain spread. Until I could feel the rain fall. I looked up when I noticed the umbrella . I was shocked and caught in my mouth when I noticed the woman next to me.

"Don't You have any umbrella?"

"It looks like there is?"

"I would offer if you had or didn't have the volume you had so even if you had an umbrella you couldn't handle it"

"So? Just mind your own business"

"Tsk...be thankful that I have a conscience"

"Okay thank you for your concern!"

She was so annoyed that she was more inclined to walk

"Hey miss, I was just joking... come here"

She stopped and retreated to offer me her umbrella again but her forehead knelt while looking at me.

"You're still demanding , when you get sick I will surely laugh"

"I'm not going to get sick coz when I got home I'll go and take a bath immediately"

"Is that so?"

"Yes and it's effective try it sometimes"

I don't know where she lives she seems to have really taken me because when I pointed out my house she brought me there. I thanked her and said goodbye before turning to the other corner.

"See! Look at you"Mom opened up

"I know, I'm sorry for not listening to you"

She said a lot but I went straight to the Cr for a bath coz I don't want to get sick I would have laughed at the umbrella girl with that no doubt if I could see her again.

I was going home from school when heavy rain hit again. I put my bag in front and grabbed a handkerchief on the head. I was walking and noticed that I was not wet anymore.

"Wow, am I waterproof?"

"Crazy!"

"Hey umbrella girl, it's you again hmmm are you stalking me?... "She laughed suddenly at what I said.

"Look around you, they all have an umbrella that you just don't have. Why not bring one?"

"It's heavy in the bag" I reasoned that she looked behind me and kicked my bag.

" it seems like your bag is empty have you really studied?"

"Yes! you're such a judgemental person I have also have dreams"she didn't speak anymore so I kept quiet and stared at her.

"Wait! We're on the same school?"I asked when I saw her uniform.

"Isn't it obvious?" She just shut me up.

"Isn't it obvious?"I followed her tonal voice. But I think it was over because we both laughed.

"Thank you, until next time!"I said at the same time, she just smiled and left.

It rains often but I prefer not to carry an umbrella. It is really heavy in the bag but another one of my reason is her. Sometimes I would even take her umbrella to share the two of us and she would come closer as well. Every time it rains I always met her. With each drip of rainwater we became closer to each other.

"Rain"

"Yes, I know it's raining"

"I said I'm Rain!"

"Ahhh I'm Sun" I joked

"You're not funny!"she's obviously annoyed but I found it cute so I'm really glad.

"I'm sorry, so... rain is your name?"

"Yeah! and I know your name because I saw it on your ID" she said at the same time pointing my ID so I covered it. I didn't read her ID coz she was taller and I'm small that's why.

It took several days and the rain did not become frequent. When it became my favorite season I find it difficult. I also don't always see Rain meeting occasionally in the school corridor. Maybe she's busy in her studies because I remembered that she's too focused on learning...like me.

At last the bell rings and it's time to go home, seeing the window of our class the shady sky. I smiled because I felt like it will rain. Gradually it got stronger so when I left school I waited in the basement.

"You don't have an umbrella?"I smiled and confronted her immediately.

"Yeah I don't have hehehe" I look suspicious that force her to get my bag.

"Then what's this?"

She had an umbrella in my bag so I took the back bag for a look. There is an umbrella! Maybe my Mom put secretly there.

"Okay bye!"she said and ran away from me.

I followed her in the look and my forehead knelt because she's with someone else . Fortunately it's a girl that doesn't seem to have an umbrella. But I thought she's loyal to me. I thought she's only kind to me hahaha I'm the assuming person of the year for sure.

"Hey Bryce! Get your umbrella don't hide it "rain's raging to me while I wait for her outside because it's raining.

"check it out "I gave her my bag and she kicked it again she really doesn't trust me haha.

"Where's your umbrella? Did you lost it?"never in my life I lost an umbrella because I didn't really carry it but I nodded and agreed with her.

"But it's okay, I'm going to bathe home" I was going to leave but she grabbed my arm immediately.

"You're corny when you sulk, let's go together"

She smiled so much that the butterflies in my stomach were gone. I'm really right with this woman. It was like our world was coming together when you slid into the rain. I can't explain my happiness when I'm with her. It's not good to hear this but I wish it rains everyday .

The class ended and the vacation passed . Speaking of summer, it's been two months since I didn't see her. She had been passing to my house before and I feel her house is way to far from ours. The next time we meet I will confess my feelings to her even if she'll reject me. I just want her to know before it's too late.

The sun is ticking. I was ordered to go the grocery again and of course I would not deny that much money would go to me. I endured the heat of the day outside. After grocery ,I stopped suddenly when I was no longer enlightened. She was by my side and we were back.

"Wait? my favorite season looks like summer!"

She laughed at what I said but she was still quiet. I can see sadness in her.

"Is there a problem?"I asked but she didn't speak yet and we keep walking.

"Rain... ahhh I think... I-I like you" I confessed,

Suddenly she stopped walking and looked at me. Tears were falling down in her eyes.

"Is there anything wrong to what I said? I'm sorry"

She slowly smiled and hugged me. My heartbeat accelerated in shock. I was still embarrassed to hug her back so I just rubbed her long hair. She held my mouth close and whispered.

"I like you too" she said so I hugged her, I really miss the girl!

When we arrived I didn't realize I was in the opposite side of our house. She came up to me and gave her umbrella. I took it but the wonder was in my face

"It's yours now!"

"Why? do you have many umbrellas in your house?"she laughed again at what I said.

"Yes, I have many"

"Are you sure? I won't use it either...So I'll just make it as souvenir from you"

She just wave her hand informing me that she's leaving.

Next week will be back to school again, so the next day I complete my college requirements. The sky was dark and it seems to rain. Gradually until it falls,I was still wondering if I continue to walk or I'll wait for Rain to come. It's a bit far from our house.

I put the bag in front and was ready to run but when I got to the side I seemed to have an umbrella. I opened my bag and saw Rain's umbrella.

"Mom really put this umbrella for sure" I said in the air.

I got up and went home. On the way I saw a girl planning to rush into the rain. Maybe she's ten years old and she has long hair too. She was going to run but I grabbed her.

"Hey kid! do you want to get sick?"

She faced me and raised an eyebrow.

"Big bro, I will not get sick coz I take a bath immediately when I got home she replied, I suddenly remembered what I had said to Rain.

"Who told you that?"

" my sister, she always scares me if I don't bring my umbrella"

I knew it! this is Rain's sister.

"Come along with me" I said

She stood her head and smiled at me. Tears were already in her eyes. Until it finally cried in front of me and didn't know what to do.

"Hey why are you crying?"

She bites her lower lip to prevent her from crying again. She took a handkerchief and wiped her tears.

"My sister used to do this... also "saying it as we walk.

"May I know your name little kiddo?"

"Stop calling me kid! Summer is my name"

"Summer? Wow then your big sis is Rain right? nice names "

"How did you know my sister?"

"We're friends, actually we just saw each other yesterday"

Suddenly the rain stopped and the sun is rising again but strong winds were passing which caused my fur to rise. I was so attached to the umbrella I held while I was with Summer. I stopped suddenly by what she said

"Big bro, my big sis Rain is already dead, she died a month ago"

3
$ 2.27
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Willtravis
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments