Grandmother or Lola’s Love

11 36
Avatar for Lunah
Written by
2 years ago

Is your grandmother are still alive? For sure, you have the best memories with her when you were kid. Our grandmother or lola’s love is very unique. They give everything to us when we were a child until we grew up. Sometimes, they loved us more than their own children. They did everything just to see us happy. Even they don’t have enough money, but, when you ask 1 peso to buy a lollipop before. They will give you 5 pesos or 10 pesos or more than that. That’s how they show their love to their grandchildren.

My Lola is already 84 years old now. And I’ve been always prayed that she will live longer until we will become successful soon and give her a proper living. So, when I was a child, my lola lived on the other baryo or village. Far from our house. (Bale nasa bundok kami, siya naman nasa baba).

As far as I remember, when I was in kinder. She always hike up in the mountain to went up in our house, just to visit us. Even, we are too far away to her. I don’t know but, she always loved hiking. Which is good to her health as body exercise. Everytime that she went in our house, she brought fruits and something to eat. Like, banana, chiko, suman and lunok. You know what does lunok means? Not literally the meaning of lunok na lumunok ng pagkain or etc. Lunok is part of a niyog kapag gagawa kayo ng lana or oil. Basta yung mga kinudkod na niyog tapos niluto hanggang lumabas ang oil ng niyog. At yung kinudkod na niyog na niluto or na fry sa pagpapalabas ng oil. Yun ang tinatawag naming lunok. Actually, if bisaya ka. You know exactly what lunok means. I can’t show a picture because, we don’t do that now. Pero, super sarap ng lunok. . Hehe.

When she’s at home. She always tell us great stories about the different alamat or legends. ALAMAT or Legends are very famous and interesting stories before. Because, our Grandparents are the bearers of a family's history. They pass on family traditions and regale Grandchildren about how life used to be. She spoiled us to the fruits she have in her garden and if we visited her in her house. She will cook something special to us. When I enter in Elementary, maybe grade 5 or 6? My lola asked me one favor. That, I will go there in her house and sleep with her because, she is the only one living at her house. She feels lonely and alone always. So, I asked my mom if it is okay to sleep there every weekends to help my grandmother and to make her feel being happy seeing someone at her house. And my mother agreed, since, my grandmother was her mother. Grandmother’s love is strong, pure and unconditional and we could only compare it to a mother's love.

When I enter in High School, she always take me everytime she get her pension. And she gave something to me since, I am the only one who accompany her. HAHAHA. Di ko alam ha, pero pag kasama ko si lola. Busog na busog ako. Pinapa decide niya din ako kung ano ang biblhin naming na ulam for lunch and dinner. Masaya din ako dahil, nakakapunta at nakakalabas ako sa bario papuntang palengke kasama siya. When, she get older and older. She decided that my mom will be the one who will get the money for her. She trusted my mom for everything she have. Naalala ko pa noong nakaraang araw, sabi ni lola ko kay mama na, “Salamat nak, dahil sa pito kayong magkakapatid kahit buto’t balat na ako. Di ka paring nagsasawang alagaan ako, kahit wala man akong pera o maibibigay sayo”.

Si mama kasi is napaka soft-hearted person just like me. She wanted to do her best na alagaan si lola ko kahit may pamilya na siya. Dahil ina niya yon. Walang makakapantay sa pagmamahal ng ina o magulang natin. Kaya, suklian din natin sila ng walang sawang pagmamahal.

Kapag may sakit kasi si lola ko, always kami pumupunta sa kaniya. Tapos si mama at papa ang bumibili ng ulam para sa kaniya, nag-aasikaso at bumibili ng gamot. Kami naman na anak ni mama ay nililinisan ang labas ng bahay niya. Kasi, sa sobrang tagal na di kami nakalabas ng bahay at nakapunta sa kaniya dahil sa covid-19. Parang basurahan na ang palibot ng house ni lola ko. Agad naman namin itong winalisan. Kinulayan ng black ang hair niya dahil super puti na. Nagluto luto din kami doon ng pagkain. At alam niyo, makikita ko sa mga mata ni lola ko ang SAYA at PAGMAMAHAL.

Naiiyak ako sa sinabi niya sakin na, “Apo, di na din ako tatagal dito sa mundo. Kukunin na ako ni lolo mo, sasama na kami doon sa langit”. Umiyak ako ng todo, bakit yun ang pinagsasalita ni lola ko. Oo, alam kong dadating ang araw na mawawala na siya. Pero, wag naman sana ngayon dahil, gusto ko pa siya makasama hanggang sa pagtanda ko at Makita niya ang mga anak ko soon.

crdts: proudhappymama

Kaya, kapag buhay pa ang lola at lolo, mama at papa natin. Ipadama natin ang pagmamahal na deserve nila. E hug natin sila at e kiss kahit matanda na. Alam kong bumabalik sila sa isip bata dahil sa edad nila. Pero wag natin silang pandirian o iwasan. Sa halip, intindihin at mahalin. Para when the day will come, mananatili sa kanilang puso’t-isipan na may mga taong nagmamahal at nag-aalaga sa kanila nung buhay pa sila.

I prayed na bigyan pa ng Panginoong Diyos na mabuhay ng matagal ang ating mga lolo’s at lola’s , lalo na ang ating mga magulang.

Thank You for reading. God Bless Us all.

Kwento mo naman ang kabaitan ng lola mo sa comment section.

“NOBODY CAN REPLACE THE LOVE OF A GRANDMA. SHE HAS THIS MAGICAL ABILITY TO MAKE EVERYTHING FEEL BETTER”

@Lunah

7
$ 4.56
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 3
Avatar for Lunah
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your so blessed to have a lola like her,I didn't experienced to have a grandmother who really show her love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly miss my lolas! Both side kasi wala na. Un lolo ko sa father side wala na din. Un sa mother side na lang ang buhay pa. Favorite ko un lola ko sa mother's side kasi lumaki ako na mas marami akong time with her kesa sa father's side. Praying for your lola!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didnt have good memories with my grandmother, lagi kc galityun.. Your very fortunate na loving ang lola mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also pray that my Lola will live with me for a long time. Indeed, a grandmother's love is more than anyone could ask for and I'm really blessed to have an admiring one. I know that your Lola will still be by your side though everything's temporary, make your time with her much more memorable and show her how much you love her.

Indeed, let us not waste our time making them feel sad or us with remorse. Spend every moment with love & happiness!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po. Spend time with them habang nasa piling pa natin sila. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky to have lola like her. :) Si lola ko wala na 6 years ago pa hihi. Miss ko na yung bigay niyang candies. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala. Praying for her soul ate dziefem. ❤ Lola ko, di na makalakad dahil matanda na masyado. Takot na din ako na dadating yung araw na kunin siya . 😥 haystt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot man pero sakin okay na yun, at least natapos na paghihirap na nararamdaman at nararanasan nila. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and my grandmother wasn't that close to each other. He prefers my big brother over me and that somehow hurts hahaah. Pero I know naman tha she loves the both of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan talaga may favoritisim ang mga lola. Hahaha... Parang parents din natin. Pero, oo mahal nila tayo. Sadyang favoritism lang. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueee hahaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago