Mental Health: Taking Care of Oneself

0 8
Avatar for Lunafaye129
2 years ago

All these years, I have been struggling with my mental health. I have been drowned with my thoughts and pent-up emotions. However, I’ve already witnessed how powerful it is to take care of yourself first rather than focusing on other things that aren’t worth your time and aren’t healthy at all.

I already know some of the health interventions that one must do to feel okay. I already know how to divert my thoughts and negative feelings into something productive or creative. But still, I lack application, socialization, and mindfulness. All these years, I thought I was all alone. I thought that I was destined to be always misinterpreted and judged by many people. But as time went by, I realized that there are still some people who genuinely care for me and assure me that I am worthy. I have learned that for us not to be drowned by such negative things, sometimes all we need to do is talk with someone that makes us feel safe, understands us, and empathizes with our feelings.

Only one thing I believe that would improve my mental health is to apply and be consistent with some of those that work for me and be positive with life.

Sponsors of Lunafaye129
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lunafaye129
2 years ago

Comments