Diverse linguistic and cultural backgrounds

0 13
Avatar for Lunafaye129
2 years ago

Have you talked to people of diverse linguistic and cultural backgrounds? Have you experienced any difficulty? If so, how did you manage the conversation? What strategies did you employ?

Yes, I've talked to people with different linguistic and cultural backgrounds. I also experience difficulties because I am not familiar with what they are trying to imply, but I did manage the conversation by using strategies. I listen carefully to them, watch my nonverbal communication if it is appropriate, speak clearly and slowly, maintain the usual tone of my voice so that they won't be offended, use simple and short sentences, and avoid jargon communicating with them. I will always be aware and have an open mind that I can learn things from these people, and they can also learn something from me. It is important to consider how people from various cultural backgrounds comprehend, interact, and make decisions. While it can be challenging to understand such statements and attitudes, the principle of acceptance and open-mindedness must be emphasized heavily. All parties must feel at ease for effective communication to take place. We should treat non-native English speakers with respect in any conversation, do our best to communicate clearly, and encourage them when they respond. This will increase their confidence and trust in us.

Sponsors of Lunafaye129
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lunafaye129
2 years ago

Comments