A Christmas to Remember

0 10
Avatar for Lunafaye129
1 year ago

 He gave me a forehead kiss.

It's almost Christmas and our second anniversary is coming up; where do you want to celebrate our two years of love and kisses? I love you, baby. Happy Halloween.

I said, "Anywhere, as long as I'm with you.

After that forehead kiss, he drives his car back to his house. Normally, he did it each time we met and parted ways.

That kiss has always been the way how we express our love and affection to one another, and he never forgets it. He makes sure to kiss my forehead first every single day.

He was on his way home about the time that November was about to end, and for a while, we got along before something dreadful occurred to him.

 

It was the time before November ends when something terrible happened to him.

When I heard that his car had crashed on the highway next to our street, I hastily went in that direction without thinking. By the time I arrived, he had already been taken to the hospital.

He is already conscious, but the doctor predicted that he will experience amnesia. A condition where there is memory loss.

The doctor's comments startled me, but I didn't find it difficult because I am confident that he will never forget me after everything we'd been through.

 

"Hello.", I said as I walked into his room with some fruit and flowers.

"Oh, hi! May I know you?", he confusingly asked.

 

Knowing how severely his forgetfulness has affected him makes me sad since he wasn't able to recognize me.

“Don't you know me? I am your girlfriend” I said.

Oh, you are?" he asked in return.

After a few days, Christmas Eve was almost here. He was still unable to recognize me. He has already seen all the activities and places we have engaged in.

 

"EXCEPT ONE"

 

I was still weary at 12:47 in the morning when I got a call.

"Ringggg! Ringggg!", his mom called me. She was very anxious and asked me to go to the hospital as soon as I can.

While I was in the taxi, I was shaky. I nearly shouted at the driver to drive quickly, but I was able to restrain myself.

 

My heart was racing by the time I arrived at the hospital, and a chilly wind was passing me. I felt dread as I walked into his room. "Where is your brother?", I questioned his younger sister who was seated on the couch next to the bed.

"In the operating room", she said.

I arrived quickly. I witnessed his mother beseeching the doctor in tears.

"Please revive him! I'm begging you", his mother said.

"We did everything we could, therefore I'm sorry.", the Doctor responded.

 

"HE'S GONE"

 

Tears started to fall, the lights went out, everything went dark, and all I could make out was the operating room door. Knowing that he passed away before we could even revisit our earlier memories makes me angry with myself.

I hugged her mother as I carefully walked up to her. "Merry Christmas! My son wants you to have this as your Christmas and anniversary gift," she said as she gave me a photo frame.

I could see him kissing my forehead in the photo as I slept off on his chest. On his deathbed, he gave one final forehead kiss. When I rotated the picture frame, a letter was there.

"Thank you, I already remembered"

Sponsors of Lunafaye129
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, everyone!! Hope you enjoy it!!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lunafaye129
1 year ago

Comments