What Made You Happy Today?

5 23
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

I usually woke up 5:30 in the morning Philippine time, to do my mommy duties. But today, I stayed a little longer in bed because of the cold weather.

Like I always do, after grooming myself, I started preparing our breakfast. We don't usually have a heavy breakfast, we only have coffee and bread in the morning. After preparing all of that, I take my dog out for a walk. Then I passed Manong, I don't know his name but I know him from his face. He greeted me "Maayong Aga", good morning in english. I responded, "Maayong aga man nong! Daw sadya ka subong 'Nong haw?! He then replied, "Nagtawag abi akon puya sa akon, aga pa." His daughter called her early in the morning, which made him happy. His daughter is not with her, she is working abroad. Then I smiled and went on with our walk.

Then before going home, we went to store to buy bread for breakfast. After preparing the breakfast, I wake up my husband. Then we shared a simple breakfast. While having breakfast, I told him that I had a very weird dream last night. We were laughing about it because of its weirdness. And that is all we talked about over breakfast.

After breakfast, I do my morning chores, just the usual,cleaning the house. And then after that, its relaxation time. I reached for my phone and checked read.cash and noise.cash. Then I opened Facebook and had a great laugh to some memes that I saw. I was also thinking of what to write in read.cash.

After that, I was getting ready to prepare our lunch. My daughter told me that she wants fried chicken for lunch. And I am also craving for fried chicken so that's what we had. While having lunch, I can see that my daughter was happy because she forgot about her diet and eat a lot, hahahaha.

After lunch, I again reach for my phone and look for some ideas to write on read.cash. Then I saw this question "What made you happy today? " And just like that, I now have a topic for read.cash.

So I started thinking of what made me happy today. While I was at it, I can't really think of things that made me happy for the past few hours. Then I remembered Manong who was happy because her daughter called her early in the morning. The laughs me and my husband had when we were talking about my dream while having breakfast. And my daughter who was happy over a fried chicken for lunch which also made me happy.

Then I realized, happiness comes from the simplest things that we often overlooked because we were looking for a bigger picture when it comes to happiness. We expect great things to happen just to be happy. That oftentimes we forget to appreciate the little things that brought us happiness.

Always remember happiness is appreciating the simple things in life.


Thank you for reading, let me know what made you happy today. @Luna09

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.03 from @damelindz
+ 1
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Happiness does not equate big monetary values. It's about appreciating simple things like what you said. I'm also happy for you because the bot has finally noticed you πŸ˜…β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, after a long time he finally noticed meπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right dear.I love happiness too.That is way I am living such way every day.And at the moment my life is happy.I hope that will stay.I know sometimes will come sadness too but that is life.I wish you happy life too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you beauty, well we cannot gurantee that we will always be happy but no matter what, what's important is how we deal our life by being happy even in the small things.

Thank you for sharing what made you happy!❀ And thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear,you are right.Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago