The Only Way is Up

10 32
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Six months ago, I was having my "me time" while checking my social media. I had a cup of coffee in my hand while holding my phone in the other hand. Then I stumbled upon a post regarding how to earn by just writing an article and interact with other users. I got curious so I tried.

Having said that, read.cash became a part of my daily life. It became a learning process to me again, cultivating all the knowledge that has been buried deep down.

But I am not a good writer and have poor grammar. I am not like other users here that are very good at using words for their sake. My articles were not as pleasing to the eyes, in short, "Walang Laman."

But as days pass by, I can see an improvement in me as a writer. I gain some readers and sponsors which really boost my confidence and made me feel that "I got this."

I have no specific content in my blog. Whatever caught my interest and I think would catch the reader's attention, is my topic. But being on this platform for that long made me run out of topic. There were times that I have no idea what to write anymore. I guess many can relate to that.

And one more thing, there were times that I am unmotivated. No matter how hard I try, I can't focus on writing. But what keeps me going despite everything?

Remember why I started

I always told myself, why did I try this from the start? What made me jump into a sea of writers which is, by the way, way out of my league? It is because I want to earn. I want to help my significant other with our expenses. Being able to meet or gain some friends is just a bonus. And I am proud to say that I have met virtual friends that are still very supportive of me. You know who you are, I thank you all!

There is always a time for everything

As a new writer, I did not earn as much as I want. I had a few cents in my articles. I was wondering what other writers have that I don't have. Why is that their article was being paid much more than I had? That got me a little demotivated. I just thought that maybe this is not for me and that maybe I should stop. Then I thought, maybe it was not my time yet, that maybe after a month or two, rusty would pay me higher.

And guess what, he did! @TheRandomRewarder paid my articles much more than I could think of. I was earning like $15 to $20 a week. And I was very happy. It was more than what I expected.

So to all the new writers on this platform, always remember, it will take time but I am pretty sure you'll get what you want.

Work harder

I keep reminding myself, "work harder." If I want my piece to be recognized, I just need to work harder.

It was hard at first, to keep up with other writers. But I stopped keeping up with them. I told myself that they have their style and I have my own. I should stick to mine and do my best. Although I made them as an inspiration with what I do.

You might be wondering about the numbers being said in this article. Because if you would check my account, you can see that I don't earn that much yet. It is because I am talking about my other account, my old account.

Read.cash will always be a part of my daily life. Being a user for a long time helps me not just with my expenses but also relieving my stress by writing what's on my mind. It helps me to be heard by everybody. From unknown to well-known(soon).

Thank you for reading! I hope you have learned a lesson from my journey here in read.cash.

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @leejhen
$ 0.01 from @SassySissy
$ 0.01 from @Myleganders
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Waaah. I feel that too ate and while reading your article, I was just smiling because you are motivated, I am so happy for you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you beh! And thnx sa upvote..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome po ate :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hell dear Luna! I want to congratulations you for 6 months great working here in read.cash.Do not worry if you are not good writer and good in grammer because I am worse then you hahah.Actually,I want to say you are excellent writer dear.I love this platform too because every day I read something new,interesting,something I did not know.And also I found amazing,dearest friends here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment purebeauty. It is nice having a reader like you, who always supports my articles. I appreciate your time always beauty..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear Luna.If you have time check my post too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt the same way when I first started. The feeling of not being good enough as the writers here in read.cash. Then I realized, if the can do it, so can I. That's when I started believing in myself and trusting the process. So my advised to new READers out there, your time will come, all you have to do is to wait patiently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said sass..We just have to believe that we can do it... Thank you for reading sass.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Patience is always a Virtue. I'm just like that too. And was put into spam. But it did not stop me from writing 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you leejhen, if you love what you're doing,I guess no one can stop you from doing it, even those nasty spammers..

Btw thanks for the upvote!

$ 0.00
3 years ago