"Panalo" Ez Mil

6 54
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Lately, the song "Panalo" sung by Ez Mil has been a trending topic on any social media platform. His video has a total of 11,593,046  views on Youtube! Wow!

But who is Ez Mil?

Ez Mil or Ezekiel Miller is a Fil-Caucasian born in Olongapo City in 1998. His father is Paul Sapiera , lead singer of the local band Rockstar, who came out with a hit of their own with 1993's "Mahal Pa rin Kita" and "Parting Time." His mother is also active in the music industry.

I remember the time when I was singing "Mahal pa rin Kita" to my friend when she and her boyfriend broke up. It was the popular song for the brokenhearted that time.

Sorry for the intermission. I can't help myself reminisce about the past with the song Mahal Pa Rin Kita, LOL! Now, let's go back to Ez Mil.

Ez Mil grew up in the Philippines but recently moved to the US. Living there for four years. He lived in California for the first year, and it was there that his patriotic feeling began to stir, eventually culminating in the very charged lyrics of his viral song "Panalo."Aside from rapping and laying down beats, Ez Mil plays both guitar and piano. He also loves anime.

"Panalo(Trap Carinosa)" is his biggest hit to date. He says that using "Carinosa" was an idea of his mother. He also said that it boring nostalgic memories to him in high school.

When I first listened to his song, the first thing that caught me was the "Carinosa" part. like him, it also brings memories of when I was chosen to dance the Carinosa in a program when I was in elementary. To those who don't know what Carinosa is,

Carinosa is the National Dance of the Philippines. It is a Philippine dance of colonial era origin from the Maria Clara suite of Philippine folk dances, where the fan or handkerchief plays an instrumental role as it places the couple in romance scenario.

The Olongapo-born rapper earned massive praises and salute from Filipino netizens as he raises the Philippine flag with his powerful single.


How about you? Have you heard of his song? What can you say about it?

Photos from Google
Video source:Youtube

5
$ 0.30
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I always hear this song in Facebook🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always hear this music on Facebook

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that song because he didn't say any bad words. He spoke pure facts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and also the rhythm and the beat is superb..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Holy cow! I thought the band Rockstar is American. Putchibells! I used to listen to Parting Time a lot before. But I did not really looked into Rockstar. Mindblown ako ah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, very popular noon and rockstar and namana tlga ni Ez Mil in pagiging musically inclined ng papa nya, who is the lead singer ng rockstar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago