Giving her Freedom

2 32
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Good evening readers! I am at my daughter's bedroom, lying on her bed. So for the first time ever, I allowed her to an overnight stay on her friend's house. She was so happy when we said yes. Today is her friend's 18th birthday. There will be a party and they want to stay until tomorrow to that house. I was reluctant at first, I was worried because we all know these days, there are so many bad people waiting for a chance to do their evil doings.

While she was packing some clothes earlier, I was telling her this and that, what she would do and not do. She told me to relax, that she knows what to do and she would be gone for 24 hours only.

And now I was checking on her from time to time. I don't want to overdo the checking because I also want her to enjoy the evening. I just told her to keep her phone line open and not to put it on silent mode. I trust my daughter, I also trust her friends, I just don't trust the people they will get acquainted with in the party. I might be a little exaggerated but hey, I am a mother, and all I want is to protect my only child.

How time flies. It seems like yesterday when I held her in my arms and now, she's a little lady already. Ready to explore the world.

I gave birth to her when I was 23. I am a hands on mom. I raised her on my own. It was a learning process for me at that time, although my relatives was there to guide me. I know the feeling of not having enough sleep because she often cried at night. Good thing that I breastfed her. There was a time that I almost drop her while feeding her in the middle of the night because I was so sleepy at that time. And when I gave her a bath for the first time, I can feel my hands trembling and my heart pounding hard because I was so nervous. And when she spoke her first word, I was so happy. Mama was her first word and my husband got jealous, hahahaha. Before she sleeps, I always read her a story, it was a make up story and the name of the character was same as hers. She liked it every time I mentioned her name in the story. She can't sleep until I read her that.

When she first entered school in kindergarten, I am the one who was super excited, hahahaha. I don't know why though. I remember her crying on the first day because she doesn't want me to leave her, she wanted me to stay beside her. And when she graduated in kindergarten, I cried hahahaha. My husband asked me why, I just told him that she finally graduated. He laughed and told me that I was over reacting. I gave him a slight tap on his shoulder but I continued crying. I was just happy at that time.

And now, she is all grown up. She spend more time with her friends than with me. I missed the time when she was just a little girl. I don't think I can get used to not having her around, just like today. I can't sleep. My mind is on her, I am actually texting her as I was typing this article, hahahaha.

So to all moms here in read.cash, spend more time with your kids while they're still young. Enjoy each day, hug them everyday, kiss them, play with them more often, talk to them, go out with them. Because time will come that you will wish that you could do those things again.

You will never have this day with your children again, tomorrow they'll be a bit older than they are today. Today is a gift, breathe and notice, smell and hold them. Study their feet and little faces and pay attention. Enjoy today Mama, it will be over before you know it. Relish the charms of the present.

So that's it. Thank you for reading guys! @Luna09

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.01 from @damelindz
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sana all pinapayagan mag overnight 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha,, first time car..

$ 0.00
3 years ago