Do Guardian Angels Exist?

14 44
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Do you believe in a guardian angel? If yes, why?

A guardian angel is a spiritual being believed to act as an attendant, agent, or messenger of God, conventionally represented in human form with wings and a long robe.

Certain angels are sent on a specific mission by God, such as the angels Gabriel's mission to Mary. Other angels are our guardian angels that our personal protector.

Jesus himself said, "See that you despise not on these little ones; for I say to you that their angels in Heaven always see the face of My Father Who is in Heaven"(Matthew 18;19)

I grew up believing that a guardian angel exists. We were told that each one of us has a guardian angel that would protect us. That would guide us on what is right and what is wrong. I remember praying to my guardian angel before going to sleep, To my belief, it would protect me from bad dreams or nightmares. But have you ever experienced being protected by your guardian angel?

When I was a part of a volleyball team in our town, we always practice almost every day. One time, we had a practice that lasts until the early evening. Our house was far from our practice venue so I had to commute. The traffic was heavy at that time, cars were bumper to bumper. So I was confident to cross the street. Then suddenly, someone or something whispered to my ears saying "Back off, you are about to hit by a vehicle." I immediately looked back as I step back to see who was that, and then suddenly a motorcycle passed through in front of me! I feel the air in my face the moment the motorcycle passed by. I was so shocked, I could not move an inch to where I am standing at that time. I came back to my senses when I heard the horns of the vehicles. When I arrived at our house, I was still trembling. I told everything to my grandmother about what had happened. She told me that I was lucky because my guardian angel protected me.

That was not the first time that my guardian angel gave me a sign. When I first met my husband, someone whispered to me and say, " He is the one." But I did not pay attention to it because, at that time, I was annoyed with my husband. My first impression of him was not good. So when we were living together already, the whisper came back to my mind and I just laugh. I never thought that my guardian angel would bring me to my husband.

But is there a way for us to know or a sign that our guardian angel is watching over us? I am curious about the thought of it so I do some digging and here's what I found.

You dream about angels visitation

Dreams are most times as being seen as the window to the soul. Be that as it may, it can also signify that your guardian angels watching over you or that your guardian angel is at least nearby. Also, guardian angels may visit you in your dreams especially when they have a direct message to pass on to you. Other times they visit in a dream world using the image of close family members who passed on to reassure you that they are always around you and that you don't need to be afraid.

You see strange orbs in different colors

Have you ever seen strange lights beaming with different colors? It sometimes happens if your eyes are playing tricks on you. Sometimes you can also spot a strange colored orb. You don't have to panic because these lights and balls are like vehicles of angels. People believe that angels travel through these lights to visit people. So that shows that whenever you experience these light or come in contact with these orbs it merely means that an angel is watching over you or is at least around you. These orbs can be spotted in your everyday life or even on pictures. It's a unique sign that there is an angel by your side.

You perceive a sudden pleasant smell

There are times when you notice a smell around you that's very pleasant. Well, this may not be far from the fact that an angel's around you. People believe that sweet scents are another way in which angels reach out to people. This particular style of a visit is often to reassure that they're very much around you and that they're always there for you. These smells may take the form of delicious food, fragrant flowers, or a pleasant perfume that a deceased loved one used to wear.

This is so contradictory to our beliefs that if you suddenly smell burning candles or flowers, someone will die or our deceased loved one is near, and get scared. This enlightened me so from now on, I won't easily get scared from the sudden smell of flowers.

Your baby sees what you can't see

It is also widely believed that babies and pets see beyond the ordinary and can see angels when they come visiting. This is most noticeable by the way the baby or animals look in a particular spot and the child's mood at that specific moment. When a child sees an angel, he or she is always at rest and smiling. If you spot a baby seeming to interact with something that is not there, it may just be a sign that your guardian angel is present.

You see images of angels in the clouds

When you are a child, can you remember having lied on your back, looking into shadows of the clouds? During this time, you must have come across some images in the clouds that look like humans. Belief has it that these humanly shaped images in the clouds are images of guardian angels watching over us. These angel clouds could take the image of an angel but they may also appear in pleasing shapes such as hearts or in symbols that are particularly meaningful or personal to you.

You notice a sudden change in temperature

This sign is similar to the intimate sweet smell aroma that's perceived. But in this case, what you have is an unexpected change in the temperature of the environment, you find yourself. This is one of the most obvious signs that something beyond the ordinary is around you and that could be your guardian angel. Different people report these changes in temperature in different ways. Some people feel sudden cold around them while others think sudden warmth. This warmth may be your guardian angel giving you a hug of reassurance. And the cold maybe that your guardian angel is sitting close to you.

You hear inaudible voices

It is difficult to talk to your guardian angel physically but that doesn't mean they're not communicating or trying to communicate with you. It's believed by people who believe in angels that when an angel is close to you or with you especially in a quiet place, you can hear inaudible voices. These distant inaudible voices are those of your guardian angel trying to communicate with you. You might be able to listen to what they are saying if you pay very close attention.

You feel like you are not alone

Everyone's had this feeling one time or another. You feel like you're in the company of other people but physically you're alone. It might just be a sixth sense or it might also be the raising of the hairs on the back of your neck. Some beliefs have it that when you have this feeling of not being alone, it means your guardian angel is close to you. Since you cannot see them physically, you can only feel that someone else is in the same room as you even though it might be empty.

You feel tingly at the crown of your head

Another feeling that many believers believe is that the result of the presence of your guardian angel is the tickling in the back of your head. Sometimes thus tickling or tingling may take the form of sudden warmth or maybe similar to when your foot falls to asleep. Reports have it that the relationship between the crown of the human head and the halo of an angel can be a powerful connection. Some beliefs have it that the guardian angel prefers using this way of communicating with people. So if you have this tickly tingly feeling in the back of your head, it could be your guardian angel's preferred way of communicating with you.

Source: Google
Photos from Pinterest

Guardian angels is all around us. We may not notice it but it can be your family, your friends or someone who is always there for you when you needed help. We can also be a guardian angel to someone.

Thank you for reading!

9
$ 1.06
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna09
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

When I was in the ambulance because of a self-infliction, I was told by the rescuers to not sleep while in transit. My mind was really aiming to lose my consciousness but I never did. I guess it was my guardian angel who fought against my demons πŸ₯Ίβ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self infliction? For real? I mean, no offense meant jeaneth, i just can't believe that you would do that. Well anyways, i am pretty sure you were saved by your angel..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand how you react. πŸ˜… but, I've learned my lesson, and I was given another chance to live. πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced some of it when I was young I saw a very dark green light but I close my eyes afraid if this is Ghost OMG I don't want to see it personally I'm okay if they're only in my Dreams. That was the time when something supernatural happened to meπŸ˜… And the Angel's Feather that I found but I lost it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's an extraordinary experience indeed sis, and it is normal for us to be scared because we are not used to seeing things like that..

By the way, thanks for the Upvote! ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah at ginawan ko sila ng Article lahatπŸ˜… Ang nagustuhan ni bot Yong Ghost Yong iba hindi πŸ˜… Di ko pa natuloy Ang series lol later nalang πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah,, ok sis.. I'll look forwad to that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always believe in Guardian angel! Marami sila!!!! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true sis,, and siguro, when we die, sila din un susundo sa atin and mag guide to where we should go, what do you think?

By the way, thank you for the generosity momshie! ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naniniwala ako kasi before my father in law died he said he saw his family. We didn't know he will die so suddenly after that. I thought he's only being delusional because of the medication.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same with my lola, but the thing is, we always had a wrong notion about it. Especially to me when she passed away(lola). I am with her until her last breath, i got scared when she told me that there is someone outside the door,wanting to go in. So what i did was locked the door.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe it does exists po n there's really a guardian angel that's meant o nakalaan po pra sa ating lahat, been in an accident po before, many times actually but ndi po malala o malubha ung mga ntatamo ko q po n ndi po aq nababagok as most of the accident i had po before is work related po

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Kaya nga bheng, naniniwala talaga ako jn sa guardian angel..

By the way, thanks for stopping by bheng! ❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, totoo po na my mga guardian angels po na nkbantay po sa atin, welcome n salamat po sa upvote nyo πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago