The BCH Tip Via QR Code Fiasco

19 62
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

What the heck, I just sent a BCH tip in Noise Cash hours ago and it became a funny "disaster". 😂 Whew, I don't mind to charge anything to experience if it's as funny as what happened. 😂😂😂

The Noise Cash $1 Prize Tip Challenge Notification

So there I was minding my own business, just finished posting some Spanish bumbled words and sentences in Noise (out of my super limited Spanish vocabulary w/c I checked on Google Translate before I posted) waiting for someone to reply when @mommykim suddenly replied to it.

Well hey I felt like I was "forced" to remember the little Spanish I learned from self-studying after getting several Spanish comments on my Noise posts. And so I decided to try constructing some simple Spanish sentences which took me a while to do. Ugh I should continue those self-study lessons soon.

Anyway she asked me if I already tried and joined the above challenge. I did see the notification before she asked me about it but my mind was busy thinking of Spanish words at the time so I didn't think much of it. After I read her reply, I checked the subscribed channel I'm in again and everybody was posting about their successful tipping transaction. Uhm... so I thought, hey how do I do that too?

My BCH QR Noise Cash Tipping Experience

Since I'm fairly new to this and the other site I don't know much about the system. There was no instructions on how to tip using the QR code so I asked her how to do it. She told me to click on $0.00 and then the QR code will appear. I thought I can use my Noise BCH wallet to send the tip to another member. Oooops no way, it turns out that doesn't work. Tried doing it on a computer but it wasn't working whatever I do so what else was I gonna do, right?

It only meant that I had to use another wallet to send a tip to another Noise member. I got my smartphone and opened the mobile finance app to convert some PHP to BCH and then send the tip. Sounds simple enough right?

So I clicked on the $0.00 of her comment and the QR code shows up for sending a tip. Under the code image, it said to send a minimum of $0.01 as tip. 🤭

Well hey that's not too big an amount right? So I checked my other BCH wallet to see how much PHP 28 was in BCH. It got converted to 0.00112067. Okay I remember it did say in the challenge I can send any amount so I typed in 0.001 to send as tip.

I used the mobile app to scan the QR code in Noise Cash and then sent that BCH amount as tip. It took a few seconds before the tip showed up on the comment and guess how much it was?

Well first I saw this...

And then...

Oh what a shocker. Hahaha. Wow that's a big tip! 😂 Who knew I could tip that big an amount when normally the Noise tips per heart click I did are only around 0.008 to 0.08 or some random number. 😂 I laughed at the silliness of my actions. Whoaaaa. 😂

What Went Wrong

Apparently I misunderstood the numbers and the currency/crypto value. 😂 The minimum tip amount is USD ($) 0.01 and not BCH 0.01. I mean I even changed the BCH tip amount to 0.001 but my brain still didn't have a clue I was doing it wrong. 😂

Imagine how shocked I was to tip that big an amount. Well yes for me (or us) that's already a big amount. Come on. Haha. If you think about it, we're all online here to earn money and that kind of generous tip is already a "big spend" for us in terms of BCH.

But of course feeling like the loser I was I just laughed at my mistake. My new online friend is lucky to receive such a big tip because hey she is helpful to a newbie like me anyway. 😂 I just thought, "It's okay," since I would still get half of the $1 prize. 😂

Charging to experience is really expensive right? Hahaha. And so I posted what happened in the same channel where other Pinoys were posting all about their experiences too. Voila! Turns out some did almost the same thing and really sent 0.01 BCH tips! 😂 Oh my. Good thing I shared my experience so other people would not make the same mistake I did.

But wait there's more! The tip recipient got shocked with the tip amount too! Wahahaha. She was laughing, I was laughing and I guess everyone else was laughing because of what happened. Oh boy. 😂

Good thing she tipped me back most of what I gave her afterwards. Awwww. And here I thought those BCH's would be gone forever. Haha. I'm grateful she returned most of it. Goes to show she's a better person than some people. Hehehe.

Thanks to her I didn't have to think too long again in order to come up with a new read.cash article. Now you're reading all about what happened. Hahaha.

Learn From My Mistake

Remember this: If you send a tip in Noise Cash via QR code for the first time, check the BCH value you will send and the possible USD ($) equivalent or the amount it's going to be converted to. If you're a newbie around here and on that site like me too then you have to do this, or else. Haha. This is so you're sure of the exact tip you will send and you won't be shocked about what happens next. 😂

That's the end of my story. How about you? Are you on Noise Cash too and have you done the 24 hour QR tipping challenge yet?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

P. S. Be careful not to close the window of the QR code otherwise your tip might not go through and you'll fail the challenge.

P. S. S. I also got the notification for the 2nd QR tip challenge on 7/17/21. Of course I was thinking it would go without anymore problem. I put 0.0001 BCH to send as tip, scanned the QR code for tipping and voila!

Surprisingly I got an error this time. 😅 I have no idea why. So instead of panicking I opened another tab of noise.cash webpage. Lo and behold a pop up appeared saying there is an unfinished tip. I just clicked on the pop up button and then the tip went thru!

And there you have it. If the same thing happens to you then don't panic. Just do what I did and it will go through thanks to the efficient noise.cash system!

Got my $1 reward again. Thanks a lot noise!!!

7
$ 10.96
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Wow may pachallenge-challenges din si noise noon. Ganyan nangyayari pag overworked na ang tao or bagong gising or gutom. Saan ka dyan nong time na yun :-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited, yun ako nun. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you were able to get your money back. Someone accidentally tipped me $18 the other day, and I immediately knew this wasn't right. So, I asked the person if they meant to tip me that much and of course they said no. So, I returned it to them pretty much immediately. It was a lot of money and they were grateful I did not jus try to walk away with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah. I'm happy to know there are more people like you who are kind enough to return it back. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wew ang galante ni madam haha! Gagawin ko sana din yan challenge na kaso nawala na sa isip ko.

Galing a na notice ka agad ni rusty :D Ayan nabawi mo na yung tip mo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala ako kamalay-malay eh. Haha.

Trulalu iba tlga itong si randomrewarder. Super nakaka-inspire. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bili mo nga magpost e haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na-inspire ako sa'yo lodi. hahaha~ Di pa ako natutulog kakasulat. Cheret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka! Sige lang, tuloy lang haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy wag m ako buyuin. Hahaha~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy thanks sa sponsorship. Kaso bakit inapprove ko naman yung sponsorship m bakit di pa lumalabas sa profile ko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax. Need ko pa din lagyan ng value haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun pala kala ko kasi reject napindot ko. Magkapatong kasi kaya kala ko baka na-reject. haha. Wala pa ako alam ditey masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Play stupid games, get stupid prizes.

The stupid prize this time is the fact that we really need to read how much BCH really is, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you were also gonna say 'by using stupid site'. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahahahahaha di pa rin mawala sa isip ko hahaha sakit sa tiyan kanina pa ko parang baliw na tumatawa dito hahahah ingat din pag may time araso???? hahahaha charge to experience nga talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha ganyan talaga pag trigger happy di maiiwasan. hahaha~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nga naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago