Part 2: Angels vs. Demons and Purgatory vs. Heaven

12 60
Avatar for LucyStephanie
5 months ago (Last updated: 2 months ago)

Hello everyone. Here's the continuation of my thoughts on such matters. Sharing it with everyone because many are unaware of these. I was also unaware of such before Lent 2023!

If you've read my first post: Part 1: How We Can Avoid Going to Hell, Catholicism & Non-Catholics, you will find out about what I've learned so far since several months ago.

Disclaimer: I am not an expert in Catholicism but I was born, raised and live as a Catholic. Also, I went to a Catholic school for 4 yrs. This post is based on a combination of my opinion, what I've been taught, learned online/offline and/or experienced.

Now let's continue with this topic so you can also know in case you are still not aware.



What We Can Learn From Catholic Exorcist Priests About Angels and Demons

For better context, if you haven't read my previous posts about my encounter with the devil/demons then I suggest you go to my blog profile and read them first. (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3)

So anyway, because I have experienced unpleasant things, I ran back to God with haste. πŸ˜‚ Such a "scaredy cat" but feeling and experiencing the slow burn and fall to the dark side is not something I'd wish on anyone. The evil beings will secretly cajole and blind or deafen anyone who would allow such to happen.

Thank God my "dark night of the soul" or most probably it was the "dark night of the senses" is over. Oh my goodness. Such a difficult time to be in. Anyway such an experience led me to amazing Catholic content on YouTube. I eventually found out about Fr. Chad Ripperger, Fr. Jocis Syquia and the many Catholic exorcist priests online. Oh boy such great content!

source

Since my first discovery of such videos I have not stopped watching more. Online self catechism through the many videos of Catholic priests abound in the internet, do not let them go to waste! I love that there are many available in several languages. Of course I'm mostly watching English and Filipino ones. Hehe.

Anyway, in short, from them I learned that our guardian angels are stronger than any devil/demon ever. So we should not fear any evil. God is stronger than any bad entity out there. As long as we ask for God's protection what can even hurt us? ❀️ πŸ˜€

Of course if I write everything I learned this will get too long. But let me give you a few to watch. Here's an audio video of Fr. Chad Ripperger talking about guardian angels and a bit about demons.


Or this one which is more concise about both, below is Part 1:

Watch Part 2 here and Part 3 here.

Related post: The Only Life Hack You'll Need Against Bad Luck, the Devil and Demons!


Why Suffer at All?

Of course literally speaking, suffering can bring us closer to God. The Lord permits evil to happen to people occasionally. That is what some people, even family members don't like or understand. But of course, know that our actions can also cause our own and others' pain and suffering. Remember, we all have free will.

If most people choose to do the opposite of God's teachings then basically who's fault is it that many people experience hardships on Earth? Why blame God when it is us humans who are physically doing bad things on our planet? He does not even control us, remember free will? We were given rules to live by, The 10 Commandments and yet what do we do?

As Brother Bo said, the Lord's Prayer literally has a line saying, "Your will be done on Earth as it is in Heaven." God wants each of us to bring Heaven on Earth. One way of doing such is by following Jesus' examples and teachings. Basically it's (1) Love God and (2) Love your neighbors or fellowmen.

Imagine if we are all kind and compassionate to one another, what a wonderful world it would be. ❀️ We would truly live in paradise while alive if that happened.

Unfortunately the devils/demons want us to also hate God and each other because they are in misery! They know they will never experience Heaven anymore because they choose to disobey God forever.

source

Demons/devils are full of self hate because they can never go back to God's embrace. This is why they want more souls to feel the same way. According to Catholic exorcist priests, they do not want to repent!!!

This is one of their line of thought: Why should humans who are creatures beneath them angels (before their fall) be able to be higher than them? The fallen angels and those that became demons are full of pride and disagreed with a human savior (Jesus) and Queen (Mama Mary) over them. Thus the evil beings want humanity to suffer like them to hurt God. Since Adam and Eve fell, we now have a lot of suffering in this world.

Sad that we humans are easily corrupted and influenced by evil. Corruption in all forms really brings out the worst in humanity. Without God we become nothing and steeped in darkness. That means being sinful and being numb or having no remorse for doing evil things.

For non-Catholics and New Agers (or specifically according to Matias de Stefano), "The Fall of Man" can be looked at as part of the way to "enlightenment". It can also be called spiritual evolution. Now of course I am not advocating his ideas/stories as true but I've watched his interviews and some of them make sense to me.

Anyway, let's go back to the Catholic teachings. God's answer to "the fall" is immediate action: A plan to have a savior be born to get rid of sin and death caused by the serpent and Adam and Eve. Again, as mentioned, this did not sit well with Lucifer and other angels. Even when it was still an idea, they did not like His plan at all and so they rebelled.

That's how 1/3 of all the angels fell to Earth. Thus even those we know now as the so called wood sprites, fairies, dwarves, mermaids, etc., are part of the so-called "fallen angels". Such evil spirits have roamed our planet since "the fall". Even your witchdoctors and faith healers have been influenced by such devils.

Anyway, as I said, personally it is us humans who basically cause each other suffering. When we listen to demonic whispers and act on them, that's when we fall and sin so bad. Of course if we all keep focusing on evil thoughts and activities that hurt everyone then where indeed is the joy in living?

source

I'm not saying we should make each other suffer, that's not what God wants for us. Again, the devil's influence makes us want to curse God due to hardships and pain. You know what they say, misery loves company.

One way to circumvent the diabolical plan of hell on Earth is to offer our pains and offer any form of suffering to God. Sounds crazy or weird? I have also never heard of it before until a priest advised me to offer it up. Well, if Jesus dying for us and saving everyone because God loves us happened, why would doing the same be crazy?

Whose fault is it that man is now suffering? Adam and Eve listened to the serpent and so now we all have to die no thanks to the original sin. But due to God's love and mercy, He came up with a plan to redeem humanity (Jesus).

So why should offering our own suffering to God for the sake of other people sound weird at all? Why not make our pains count for something instead of wasting the moment? It would be a noble thing to do too.

source

In short, suffering on Earth is way better than going to purgatory. Just ask or research about all the saints who went through being a "victim soul". Or how the saints describe how purgatory is not an enjoyable place to go to at all. Much worse, if thrown in hell you won't even get a chance to ever go to Heaven, ever. πŸ˜† Say hello to eternal suffering and damnation after death if you choose such.

Okay I know, maybe what I am saying doesn't make sense to those who haven't heard of what I'm talking about. That's normal. I also didn't know what I'm sharing to you here before Lent this year. Turns out I have a loooot of things I don't know about my religion despite being a cradle Catholic. πŸ˜‚

Anyway, for non-Catholics/Christians, perhaps this may even be advanced talk due to everything I learned since March this year. If that's so then feel free to look for basic Catholic resources online. If you can't talk to a local priest then look it up, visit and search for reputable Catholic websites. Study our doctrines and practices, ask God's guidance and see for yourself.



Will We Go to Purgatory or Heaven?

Okay, so let's say you believe you will never go to hell but could go to purgatory. What do you have to do to go to Heaven after death? St. Therese of the Little Way has an answer to that. Watch this:

Sounds cool right? Earning graces in our life is enough. On top of that, one of the keys to heaven is love. As mentioned out of the three things saints have in my previous post, being loving/compassionate is the third trait all holy people/saints have.

Anyway, that ends my post of the day. Now let's do our best to follow God's will and love each other to be able to go straight to Heaven. Sounds hard to do but we can do it step by step, little by little! πŸ™

If anything I said don't make sense at all, don't fret. Plenty of time for all of us to learn more about God and His teachings. Use the internet wisely and in a much better way than yesterday. πŸ˜‰

I'd love to hear your thoughts too. Feel free to share in the comments.



XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ in earning BCH! Or let's microblog/blabber onΒ Noise app!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
5 months ago (Last updated: 2 months ago)

Comments

Hello

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Well hi there.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Your thoughts are interesting but I do not share them. People always believed in something. It seems they need it to survive, to continue their struggle through life. I think that if life has a reason the only one is to gather experiences, to become stronger and learn. It is not about right or wrong, good or bad or angels and demons. Who decides what is right or wrong? Who decides what an angel looks like or should be or a demon, the devil?

What I noticed is that especially people with low self-esteem, in need, the lonely ones "find" their way to religion/God.

In 2023 that fact should make us think. How can this be? Also, I wonder why all Christians are not shining, 24/7 happy or at least satisfied because they truly believe and have faith everything will be alright. How come they are so intolerant against other people, those with another religion? Don't they believe this is God's will too?

Catholicism states that children are born as sinners. If that is true why did Jesus die? Why is the Catholic church extremely rich while the people suffer? Why does that church kill and rape for centuries and are the popes allowed to say the most awful things about people?

πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Ah yes, you are asking the right questions. I have yet to post other articles and one of them is a topic about confession. Aside from this post, it can partly answer one or some of your questions. (Or just check my Hive posts as artgirl if you wanna read 'em now.)

The better answer to your questions are too lengthy to go into and would be best answered by those who are experts in the religion. There are answers to those from reputable Catholic websites or priests (some teach catechism or share thoughts/views on YouTube) or Christian websites, I suggest to do a search on them. This is exactly why I post stuff like this for people to realize the things that are needed to know.

As with any religion, there will always be the lukewarm ones or the none practicing ones and the extremists or those who are unaware of having spiritual pride (which is a no no). Catholics and Christians are not perfect like the rest of humanity too. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Ever read the "Christian" version of Harry Potter?

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Have you? What do you think of that version? Haven't heard of that before but I read Harry Potter and even listened to the audiobooks. I like the movies more though.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

What I think about it (she did not finish it) you can read in my last post. I would not read it to my children and think this lady has some mental issues. You can find it on the internet.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Nah, am not interested in fanfiction. Have you watched The Chosen yet?

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I wouldn't call this fanfiction. That lady is for sure not a fan.

I am not sure if I watched The Chosen.

Are you on Hive? Can you tell me how you swap Hive or the HBD?

πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I see. Well just thought you would have heard of that series by now. Anyway what exchange do you use? Check if the one you use shows Hive. HBD is rarely on exchanges.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I already figured out HBD needs to be swapped into Hive. I used blocktrades.us but they no longer exist. The traders/wallets I use do not accept Hive. Do you use one of them offered by Hive.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

If you don't have this yet then feel free to sign up. https://bit.ly/CryptoExchangeOK

$ 0.05
5 months ago