Best Way of Dealing With Scammers/Spammers

2 55
Avatar for LucyStephanie
4 months ago

Since I began posting stuff online many years ago, I've encountered spammers and scammers in a lot of different ways. All of them are either saying bad things or trying to scam people. Tsk tsk. I think it all started with scam emails. πŸ˜‚

Anyway if you are kind or sensitive and have never encountered such behavior before surely scams will shock you. Some may even become a victim of such evil schemes. Don't let it happen to you.

There are many ways to deal with them depending on our abilities and personalities of course. Let me share with you how to deal with such individuals. Here is what I used to do and currently do when I encounter scammers/spammers. πŸ˜‰



source

πŸ‘‰ What I Used to Do to Scammers/Spammers

When I was just newly exposed to online scammers I just ignored them. If I did respond to them I would eventually end up just hating them. πŸ˜‚ Of course the only thing I could do then was ignore, block and/or report them.

For more or less extreme cases, those people really need to be reported. Just contact the site admins, the police or whoever we think is in charge of catching/stopping those people (depending on the situation).

Over the years I eventually changed for the better. I didn't realize the Lord was guiding my development.

For example... Several years ago, the most annoying or disgusting spammers invaded a certain earning website we were writing for. (Perhaps they wanted to bring such a wonderful site down due to envy or hate, etc.) Everyday more and more spammers/trolls were signing up and posting disgusting things, sending private messages and writing rude public posts, etc. (Same thing they do on IG but so much worse).

Evidently the site had little security procedures in place and probably didn't have enough people to deal with such negative behavior. Despite our complaints and reports, more and more vile accounts kept popping up.

I almost got really really angry and mad at the site admins too. Actually I got annoyed and a bit hateful since the people in charge seemed unable to do anything.

The site invaders looked like they were mad at the world too imho. I could feel their rage and anger from all the insults they were throwing at everyone. Cussing and ridiculing people like crazy. I mean, why oh why are there people like them??? I concluded that such a person is definitely someone who might have a mental problem.

source

And so eventually my best and last response to their disruptive behavior was to create a post on how to deal with anger/hate. Yep, I wrote three self-help articles consecutively because of that person or group of people. (Of course I also posted it on the blockchain. Steemit was still a good site back then but of course there's a Hive mirror of everybody's Steemit articles after the hard fork. Read here: Why People Hurt/Hate Other People and What To Do About It.

And then one day I read a spammer's comment on one of the articles I wrote. The person said, "Is this for me?" or something to that effect. Lol, oh yeah, you bet. πŸ˜‚ But of course I did not respond, at least from what I remember.

Anyway since publishing the three how-to posts vs. hate, they finally stopped their disgusting behavior. Less spammers popped up or posted rude things until finally the disgusting online deluge was over. Thank you Lord.

Related posts:
* Suffering Is Caused By You and Me
* Do You Hate Yourself and Others? Say Hello to the Devil!



☝️ What I Do to Scammers/Spammers Now

Praise be to God for His eternal love and overflowing divine mercy, I have fully accepted and returned to Him again this year, after so many years. Truly we are cleansed and purified by God and/or Jesus in many ways. In short, now whenever the need arises I know what to do in scam/spam situations that's best for all.

Few months ago I was getting scam/spam messages via WhatsApp. You know, all sorts of job scams. πŸ˜‚ Oh boy, the online world can really be full of disappointing people eh?

When I was really getting super annoyed with them all, I remembered something. What better way to help them change for the better than the Word of God?

So I started sending them YouTube links for Catholic content they can watch. If they did not stop replying with scammy words, I would also send religious article links for them to read. And finally with the grace of God, they would eventually stop. I only hope they did read or watch the things I sent them so they can help themselves. πŸ™

Last month, again I began getting annoying scammers/spammers because of a Viber community I joined. Imagine, 700k+ people and most of the ones contacting me are those who are desperate for money or are trying to scam me! What the heck.

Been going on for more than a week last month until I finally realized, indeed so many people need God in their lives. We must do our Christian duty and pray for other people, not only for our family, relatives and friends.

source

Only then did I again get reminded why we must pray for our enemies. They are the ones who really need the presence of God in their lives.

As children, unruly kids who have bad behavior are actually unknowingly calling for help. One way to get attention is by doing bad things. The same with us adults, when we are doing bad and evil things to others it shows how we have fallen away from the Lord. It means the person really needs our help and prayers.

Normally when we are hurt, insulted or ridiculed, our first impulse is to fire back with the same. Or we tend to just go away and ignore them. Yes I have done those two at various times in my life. But if we really think about it, eventually we can realize a better way to respond.

And so, despite not knowing their religion and because they were spamming me, I realized the perfect solution to this kind of attack: Slowly guide them back to God. Because at the root of it, these people are the ones who really need Him the most. These are the men and women who have fallen into the devil's traps and cannot get out on their own.

Come and join me, let us do our Christian duties and help those who are hungry for Christ. We must pray for them and guide them back to God gently, in whatever way we can.

Related: The Only Thing You Need To Fight Bad Luck, the Devil and Demons!


⚠️ Before You Do What I Do Now, Here's a Gentle Reminder

I suggest not to do the latter if you are not an active follower of Christ yet. If you have not accepted God and/or Jesus in your life then doing such acts would just be hypocritical. We must first be a follower of God/Christ so we can be inspired by Him on how to truly help others. ❀️

Remember that using the name of the Lord our God in vain is a big sin. (That is against the second or third commandment, depending on which version you look at.) Never ever do such or you will sink even further especially if you don't go to confession.

Friendly reminders to avoid the influence of evil in our lives.:

  1. Confess your sins (to a priest/pastor for absolution) frequently. Do a thorough examination of conscience beforehand.

  2. Go to mass every Sunday without fail (daily if possible) and during Holy Days of Obligation, and

  3. Pray everyday (rosary, angelus, divine mercy chaplet, etc.).


And with that I hope you all have been inspired in some way on how to deal with spammers/scammers you encounter. Have a great day and praise be to God!


XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash, others from Pixabay.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ in earning BCH! Or let's microblog/blabber onΒ Noise app!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
4 months ago

Comments

hmm... that's a good idea. Siguro yan din ang gagawin ko sa mga nangungulit na agents ng online lending apps. nakukuha kasi nila yung number ko sa phone book ng mga nangungutang sa kanila tapos ako ang kinukulit.

At least, baka marealize nila na mali ang ginagawa nilang panghaharas sa mga contacts ng client nila

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Ay may ganern ka rin palang experience. Ba't naman ikaw hinaharass ng mga online lending app agents. Bad yun, dpat ang kausapin nila ung may utang sa kanila. Tsk tsk. Pwede rin nmn sa tingin ko if di pa rin sila tumigil after magbayad ng umutang.

Dati na-experience ko rin yan pero ang sinabihan ko is ung ka-office ko n nangutang. Haha. Like, ba't ako ang kinokontak e ikaw ang may utang? Lol. Baka un strategy nila para mahiya sa ibang tao at mapabayad ng utang. Haha. Kaloka tlga sila.

$ 0.00
4 months ago