Are You An Honest Person?

35 68
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 7, 2021
Tuesday

Hello my dear and near ones. Hope you are well by the grace of Almighty and be grateful for what you have. It's your host Lucifer who is eagerly waiting for your desires and wishes. But as I said before, you need to be patient as I am ready to deliver today's topic. Jokes apart. So here's the topic.

How Honest You Are?

My content will start with three questions. 1) Are you an honest person? 2) How much honesty you have shown in your professional life? 3) Are you honest about your relationship? This three answers have the power to change your life. It will make a huge impact on your personality which will help you to be a better human being then. Shall we proceed now?

  • Are you an honest person?

→ Ask yourself. Be specific. 'Yes' or 'No'. If you are an honest person, your soul will answer it immediately while reading my article. But if it remains silent or starts finding excuses for your deeds, it means you are not an honest guy. Alas! But it's the truth. The truth from your soul. Accept the fact.

  • How much honesty you have shown in your professional life?

→ In this modern life where finding a proper job is so hard, people bribe their superiors for better posts. People bribe officers of a particular institution to get a job. You can find yourself in the middle of this if you have a job in a government sector. Moving a file from desk to desk required bribe. This is not honesty. This is crime. You have no idea those people providing your demands with money may have sold their precious things to fulfill your desire. This is dishonesty with your profession. Are you one of them? Ask yourself.

  • Are you honest about your relationship?

→ I know no one will talk about this but a very few person will raise their hands and shout loudly that they are honest about their relationships. For these types of people, LOVE has still meaning in this changing world.

So what now to suggest?

In our childhood, we have always learned one thing at first that honesty is the best policy. The word ‘Honesty’ means to be honest about anything. Honesty means to be honest in your daily life, honest in your daily works, honest with your family, honest with your religion, honest with your relation. Honesty is related with trust. Trust is something that is very precious and it's like a glass that can break if it falls on a very hard surface.

Just like that honesty is based on trust if you broke trust, you cannot be an honest man. There is no differences in honesty and trust worthy loyalty. Hundred years ago the definition of honesty and hundred years from now, the definition of honesty will be the same. If you promise something, you must have the ability to keep that promise. That's honesty. If you get some money or precious thing that is totally unknown to you or not your property, you should return them to the owner, not use for your own purpose. That's honesty.

Well, right now in this modern civilization, the most outraged but precious thing is honesty. We are in demand of honest people. Look around yourself and you may also have witnessed these kind of people who are unworthy on their own basis work. You trust them but they disrespect your trust and show you dishonesty. Beware of these kind of people as they have no hearts to show you but stab you when they needed to stab you for their own benefits.

We are living in ultra-tech world. The world has given us more comforts in our life but also snatched away human morality from us and honesty is one of them.

We need trust. We need back our believes in humanity. All our brothers and sisters in this world, please stop misleading other people. Otherwise one day someone will mislead you. Honesty can change a people from inside. Everything that is good for human race starts with honesty. This symbol of excellence can change our modern day problems in a snap.

So be honest, live honestly. Thank you.

The content and pictures are mine. I designed them. Funny, I know. Relax my dear readers.

16
$ 2.32
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Honesty is a virtue. And nowadays it's harder to find honest people. Sometimes, I can sin by being too sincere in my opinions. But I believe that honesty is not negotiable in any way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Precious words are spoken by you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for you kind words! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartiest welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you'll gonna ask me? I'm not! Hahaha lying is what I usually take as an excuse to resist something or someone haha and I am fond with white lies😅 but I know both are sins.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Swift way of distraction 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try my best to be honest at all times. I hate lies, it can ruin my mood into bad when I hear lies. Honestly, while typing this, my heart felt bad thinking about people who lie. Lol! This is why I really hate it:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you are an honest person. Trust you without any doubt. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Honesty is such a lonely word, everyone is so untrue, honesty is hardly everyheard and mostly what I need from you" - Billy Joel....I believed these lines because no matter how hard you try to be honest there will be really a time where you may tend to lie, specially when it affects the feelings of your loved ones or special someone. I myself have done dishonesty in my life mostly when my mom asked me if I'm done doing the things that needs to be done hehe....but other than that I am sure of myself that I can be trusted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for these words. Really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am kinda blunt and mean, but most of the time sweet. Is that acceptable? hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes you are. Definitely dear. I have seen your honesty. And your 1000 time trust worthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, my friend. good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good evening dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone, wants to be honest, just because sometimes we are tested by opportunity and situation, in the desire that we also do not want to hurt our loved ones so we can make a decision against our will. and we can forget the word honesty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice words dear. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i am honest. And I want my closely related People should a honest and loyal then it would come in my best friend dictionary. When i say something i am straight forward person say face to face. I don't like to talk back of any person. If some talking i also stop him/ her because this is only hectic nothing else. Stay pure or bitter but don't stay fake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perfect attitude brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think and also proud that I'm a honest person... so much so that if you inform me some of your secrets, I would take them to my grave.. I think it is in my Sagittarius blood haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So cute of you. Thanks and I pray that my friend may live long ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you and you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say I am honest in my dealings with the people. I am honest in my relations too, because I know, If I would be honest, I will get the same in return from them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I admit I'm not perfect. I've done dishonesty in my life but I always practice honesty wherever I am and wherever I go. I believe that honesty is STILL the best policy. As you have said, its definition won't even change. Being honest is being true to yourself, to others and to the Almighty. We should remain honest even no one sees what we are doing because there is always Somone who sees everything. Im sure there's always a punishment in every dishonesty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. That's the spirit. Be honest brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure about others but yeah I am 100% sure that I am honest with my relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think there's a 100% honest person in this world, if there is, you may be able to count the number with your fingers. I don't know if white lies are considered dishonesty, but if it is, the numbers of honest people will keep getting smaller.

With that said, I guess I am not an honest person. But I try my best to keep being honest as much as I can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a worthy line you just said!!! Yes, we can count honest people with our fingers. Sad but this is the harsh reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago