My Favorite Fictional Characters (Fantasy Novels)

13 72
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Those that know me know I love me my fantasy novels. I almost read exclusively fantasy. Today, I'll be going through a list of fictional characters I love so much in no particular order. This means I don't like number one any more than number two. Here goes...

1 Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore:

This is probably the greatest character in the whole Harry Potter verse. He definitely was the greatest when it came to dueling. He defeated and became the owner of what is called the elder wand. Till his death, he was undefeated. People wander why he didn't kill Voldemort if he was so great, but we later found out about Voldemort's hocruxes -magical objects his soul was tied to that made him unkillable... Dumbledore was intelligent, wise, noble, powerful and funny. He has everything I want my characters to have. I find myself just saying his full name or loud whenever I remember him. I have nothing but deep love and respect for Dumbledore.

2 Macros The Black

This is someone I always refer to as a god. He could do anything. He was undoubtedly the greatest magician in the REF world for a long time until Pug cage along, and even then Pug wasn't anymore powerful. Macros had an island called sorcerer's isle. He defeated every enemy that came single handedly. Human armies no matter how large couldn't get Macros's attention because he was just too powerful. He was also wise. He allowed dark rumors about himself to spread so that he won't have to deal with people coming to disturb him. When we first encountered him he subdued the minds of the mere mortals that came to his island. When you're with Macros, his magic is so tight that you ask only what he wants you to ask. He appears even then to be able to read your mind. Lying to him isn't even something you think of doing. He encounters you, you know you're now funny at his mercy. But macros was kind too. Another thing peculiar to him was his ability to see the future. This was the one thing no other mortal in the book had. Macros was also nearly immortal. He could stand a host of valheru (dragon riders who were the gods before the gods). Macros is simply who I'd choose to be if I could choose to be any single character. He was too me, omnipotent and omniscient!!!

3 Tomas

Also from the same world as macros. Tomas was once just a boy who's entire life was influenced by Macros the black. He grew up in a castle as a low born and from the very first time he set his eyes on the elf queen -Aglaranna-, he fell in love with her. Macros endowed Tomas with the powers of the ancient valheru. But just to emphasize Macros's powers, I'll describe a scene to you. Tomas had been fighting wars and almost single handedly winning for the elves and dwarves. They were all scared of him. There was once Tomas was talking to Macros and in his stupidity, managed to make Macros angry. Macros went on to speak to Tomas out of anger, and Tomas was shaken. He felt again like the boy he truly was in the presence of Macros the black. Instantaneously, be knew if macros wanted him destroyed, it wouldn't cost him any real effort. And Macros finished speaking, and every memory of his anger was gone with the passing of the anger too. The valheru were just as powerful as the gods. You can see that here, Macros's aura was always working god level magic. In this case to be fair though, Tomas hasn't unlocked the full potential of his powers yet. Still, to even be able to influence magic that strong, macros is an absolute god!!! Tomas was powerful, brave and loving. Good qualities for any protagonist in a novel.

4 Percy Jackson

He's funny, and courageous. Being the sun of poseidon, he's also very powerful. He can control water. Create tornadoes and stuff like that. He can breathe under water and get to depths that'll normally crush humans. He can see things others can't see too. But the things that bring him to this list are majorly his great sense of humor and sarcasm. His girlfriend is Annabeth Chase a daughter of Athena. Together, they have saved olympus countless times. They have defeated in their journeys, gods, titans, cyclops and giants. They have been through a lot to make it to this list.

5 Lucifer Morningstar

Why not? Who can be more cool than the devil who is just the father of awesomeness? His Dad (the presence) and his brother Michael Demiurgos are the only ones that rival him. Michael can create something out of nothing, whine lucifer has the power to shake whatever Michael creates. Lucifer's most powerful attack is called light bringer. It's a fatal ultimate attack. I love me my devil. And rumor has it that he, for some reason has a read.cash account just because people here are awesome. (;

Thanks for reading guys. If you want to see me do more of this, then please feel free to say so in the comments. I love you all, as I said, you're awesome...!!!

13
$ 1.41
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

I also love to read and i read your suggestions I will read lucifer morning star.. thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you so much for putting the personalities of each characters, I am sure that it can help me to use my class about the characters of Harry Potter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!!! I'm glad you found it useful...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very interesting, thank you dear friend, of all the people you mentioned, I only know Lucifer Morning Star, whose film I have seen. In all the characters that you mentioned, power, intelligence and ingenuity play the first role, it show that you are always fascinated by powerful and intelligent people. It was great, keep writing, my friend... 👌😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend Ellen.he!!! You're awesome...!!! But if you ever have spare time,,, I'll recommend the Harry Potter novels... Or movies if you prefer movie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I prefer movies, thank you dear friend for your suggestion, I will definitely try to see them... 👌😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I'm feeling shy. Thanks dear. Perhaps humans have respects for all celestial beings. Amenadiel will be happy now. Not here now, may be changing diaper of Charlie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Of course we do!!! Lol... Say hi to him for me!!!!! (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From those five characters you have mentioned, I only knew about Dumbledore. I once watched Harry Potter but not the whole story, just a glimpse though when I was in high school. Btw, congrats for your double 1 subscribers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bch_lover...!!! I prefer the books... If you ever have the time,,, I I recommend them... The next two characters are from a series of nigeria but Raymond E Feist... Also a nice read... Percy Jackson's novels are great too... And lucifer is from the sandman comics...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really, I wish I had books with that to read... You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have time,,, they are on the internet of you don't mind ebooks ... I also got them online...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you, I would like to read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago