My Favorite Animals (Mythical)

10 22
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fiction

Hello guys. Good morning. Yesterday was hectic for me. I played from 10 till 6 o clock and I got paid 3000 naira (less than $6). I just got home and crashed. I didn't feel I'll ever want to get up again because I was really tired. And my leg still hurts, but I'm using some drugs now, and I think they are helping. Overall, I'm better this morning. Today, I bring you a list of my favorite fictional animals. If there's any animal you prefer to the ones I have here, feel free to let me know why... Thanks for being ever so supportive guys. I love you all...

1) The Phoenix

These creatures are just my favorite. There are many myths about them. It was said in the Harry Potter verse that their tears could cure why injury. Normally, we know that when they die, they are reborn from their ashes. To me, they are noble creatures. In some myths, they can shape shift. They can completely burn anything with a single touch. They are invulnerable. Almost impossible to kill. They can control fire. They are immortal as they never fully die. And when they grow old, they build a nest for themselves, die in a fire of their own making, and rise again from the ashes. They, in some cases are near omnipotent. They are extremely durable. They can carry extremely heavy things. They could withstand shots to the chest without feeling it. In the very rare event that they get injured, they could simply regenerate the injured part.

2) Dragons

They are truly majestic beasts. The only reason I put them as second to the phoenix is because they sometimes take the role of the antagonist which is rare for the phoenix. Dragons in different writings have had different shapes. Essentially, they are long snakes with scales and wings. They are extremely large. Depending on the writing, they could be as large as several buildings. They are known to shoot out fire from their mouths. One of my earlier memories of dragons was in a simbian game called ancient empires. It was about two brothers Valamer, and Galadorn. They ruled a kingdom together and they fought against seth... Good old days... It was a strategy game, and one of the armies you could have were dragons... They were easily the most powerful in the game. Dragons are extremely durable. Almost nothing can kill them. They could be immortal depending on the story. Add long as nothing kills them, they could easily live forever. I'm some stories like in the REF verse, they could shape shif also. They can cast magic like no man's business. They could also be nigh omnipotent. Needless to say they can fly too. They can traverse worlds it normally would be impossible to scale. They have perfect sense of direction too. They can't get lost.

Just out of curiosity, if you asked me who would win in a fight between a phoenix and a dragon, then the answer I would give you is "what author's dragon, and what author's phoenix?". But based on everything we've come to attribute to them, here's my verdict

Durability: both of them are equal.

Super strength: I'll say equal to be fair, but I think it is usually more prominent with phoenixes

Super speed: phoenixes are the fastest known creatures. But dragons wouldn't be much slower though

Immortality: in the event that both of them are fatally injured, I think the phoenix has my vote here as a result of being able to be reborn from it's ashes.

Overall, I think the phoenix defeats the dragon after an extremely long fight. In fact, the perfect end is that they both die at the end of the fight in a huge inferno, but the phoenix slowly gets reborn from it's ashes.

If you have any contrary answers, please let me know.

Honorable mentions: golems, sirens, minotaurs, gryphons, Arachne, gorgon's...

Thanks for reading guys. If there's an interesting list you'll want me to make, please let me know... Much much love...

6
$ 0.56
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fiction

Comments

For me I prefer Dragon because it is my zodiac sign and dragon is a legendary ☺️ Roooowr🤣😃.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn!!! What month is that???? That's unfair to the other months...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're my favorites too and also unicorns.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooooooooooooooooooooool!!!!! I love unicorns too... Just totally forgot about them,,, but they are awesome... Peaceful creatures... Their blood can cure anything,,, but they are so innocent that if you use their blood,,, you'll be cursed...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dragons obviously. This mythical animal is legendary. I prefer that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phoenixes have maybe everything dragons have and more,,, but dragons were my favorite for a very long time!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not have much idea about dragons but I love phoenix.. the whole notion what that bird represents is amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!!! As usual,,, you get me!!!!! They stand for a lot of good stuff in myths!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have a lot in common. Because I like the animals you talk about here. Not to mention the dragon. my favorite is The Phoenix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!!!!! At least Maze chooses the phoenix!!!!!!!! You're cooooool!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago