Wandering Lua

6 40

Have you ever wandered for a purpose?

Like planning a trip to make it memorable or doing some errands for someone dear to you. We always have a reason in doing everything we do daily. A reason to every wanders in places we ought to be.

I had the time to wander last Sunday to my close friend Karen's house. Last month, I saw a my day of her husband that she was in the hospital because her cervix was open and was ready to deliver the baby. By the way, she's bulgingly pregnant and will deliver any time soon. She wasn't supposed to deliver the baby as she's just 36 weeks at that time. So her doctor advised her to be on bed rest until her due date. I made some regards to her if she's okay thru chats in messenger but never got the time to visit her personally because of my busy schedule.

I clearly saw her turning her back on me when I needed her the most.

"Ka, where are you going? " I tearfully said.

"You're not a true friend. Where were you when I needed you the most? And now you want me to help when you're in need? You're a plastic friend!" She spats angrily and continued walking away.

And that's my dream last week. Whew! I almost cried upon waking up because of that. It's a bit realistic that I immediately made plans to visit her the soonest. And it happened last Sunday. Her husband we'll be on duty that time and her mother, upon hearing the news that I will be with her for a whole day, gladly said he will go home for a bit to clean their house and it's settled, that I'm her guardian for the whole Sunday. Lol

I went to Karen's place after my fill of breakfast. A little bit of traffic and I arrived at her house almost lunch time. Whew!

That was the scene on my way to their place. A bunch of goats that I rarely see in the city. I've shared this in noise also. There were many goats that time but upon seeing me, they fled away and only this one stayed on its spot so I immediately made some shots and this one's the only decent photo. Lol.

As I've settled in their couch, we immediately talked about our lives. For the past months we haven't seen each other, how are we coping up about life's demand and struggles. Stories of past memories that always makes us laugh our hearts out and even memories of sadness that we sighfully reminisce.

We prepped for lunch and our meal consists of the fruits I brought with me as my visitation gift, lol, chicken and a weird fruit salad her mother made. It's weird because it tasted like vegetable salad. And after eating our lunch, she showed me all the things she bought for their firstborn and my, you'll be surprised how prepared she was. It was like she bought everything from 0 to 2 year old things for the baby. That's how much she was excited.

That will be the things they will bring when she will be delivering the baby. From the documents to the baby's clothes and even her clothes, it was all packed in a sealed box and a backpack. Proud of them both as I know they will be great parents.

We watched The Pirates: The Last Royal Treasure to kill time. It's my second time watching it but I don't mind. It's still funny and interesting for me. We slept for two hours after watching the movie and her husband came and we dined after. I'm supposed to go home after dinner but the rain was pouring hard that they encouraged me to sleep for the night, and I did. It's not the first time I slept in there though.

So that's my wandering last Sunday. It's nice to catch up with a friend I treasure so much. And oh, she delivered her baby safely last Wednesday.

Meet Isaac Caleb. I really love his nose. Hehe. A combination of Karen's and her husband's face.

Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

A heartfelt thanks for these wonderful people as always. Check their awesome works too, you'll never regret reading it.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

It's the Friday once again. End of work week for others but not for me. I'm still on duty tomorrow. Hope you're doing great wherever you are. Thank you for taking the time to read. See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor2022

All images are my own click.

March 25, 2022 | 21:10 PH time

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

okay now this reminds me to check on my busy friends. it's been awhile!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do check them C. Baka managinip ka din naku. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be a true friend first then expect to get one. Haha I gotta check on my friends haven't talked them from a long time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll really try my best to get my sched free for visits too. Haha. Thanks for reading. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really a bad dream I would say. It's good to know that you friend delivered her baby safely. That would be another journey and new chapter of her life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga bumisita agad ako eh. Haha. I'm sure kaya nilang dalawa un at responsible parents un cla for sure. Salamat po sa pagbabasa. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago