Sunset Blues

16 50
Avatar for LuaDesamor
2 years ago
My sunset earlier

"The sunset is beautiful, isn't it?"

When someone sends you a sunset picture together with the line above, do you know what it means? It means, I love you, but I'm letting you go.

Exes

For all the happy moments and even sad ones, reminiscing them is a bit hard especially if you're the only one holding on. You cannot teach someone to love you the way you love them. It's either you love them too much or they love you a little less. In a relationship that love isn't found, I think it's best to let go than to hold onto. You will only hurt yourselves in the long run. When you ended a relationship but still love that person, the best way to say that goodbye in a still romantic way would be saying this beautiful line, the sunset is beautiful, isn't it?

A dead loved one

We only live once. And I always say make the most of it everyday. Say your I love yous to people you love and care the most. Because you'll never know the time you have left in this world. I still remember the grief and sorrow my mother felt when she received the news about the passing of Lola. I was hugging her tightly while she slumped on the floor crying her heart out and begging to take her also. My tears flowed not on grief but with pain. She maybe got tired in this world that she wished to be with her mother's grave. We're miles away so she can't even go to the wake and burial. I now understand why some opted to settle their loved one's remains in a sunset period. For even if it hurts, I will now let you go even if I loved you the most.

The one you loved secretly.

Have you ever have that someone that you loved secretly for years now? Are you not tired of still hoping that you two would end up together? Hope. A cruel word for me is hope. Hoping that someday he will see you. Hoping that someday you will be valued. Why not see the reality that you will be just friends, that you will remain just friends for eternity. It's better as friends than to be strangers right? Wake up and tell him, the sunset seem more beautiful today isn't it?

My sunrise shot.

Some people prefer sunrise over sunset. I have friends that always say, they get sad and gloomy when they see sunset. For it symbolizes the end of the day, moreover an end of something important.

But for me, I like sunset better than sunrise. They both looked the same either way. Everyone leaves and will be changing in our entire life course. There's no forever if you're here in this world. Everything's temporary, even the breath of life is borrowed. I am not good in saying goodbyes to people I care, but if there will be a time that I can no longer hold them, I'll maybe send them my most beautiful sunset shot together with the lines above. But I'm hoping against hope to hold them till my last breath.

Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Please support also these amazing people I got here. Their works are magnificent.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

Blame the sunset earlier that's why I decided for this topic. Its just so amazing that even with buildings in background, it's beauty is incomparable. This is a very tiring day. Kinda busy at work. To everyone who stumbles in my ramblings above, likers, up voters, commenters and silent readers, thank you for taking the time to read. See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor

Šī¸ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

Lead image is from unsplash.com

March 10, 2022 | 22:15 PH time

6
$ 0.84
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LuaDesamor
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda ng sunset sis. Wla jud poreber no hahaha. Paita sa lovelife.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha. Sa akoa lang cguro nang way poreber sis. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ako sa wa ui hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sunset pictures, Your pictures with definition are excellent. Thanks for sharing. You can check also my articles https://read.cash/@anupam7337

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. I'll surely check yours in my free time. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Have a great day You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba naman pananaw ko sa sunset, inaabangan ko yan lagi kasi ibig sabihin non uwian na pwde na akong magpahinga from the whole day na work.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Given na yan. Haha. Pag makita nila ponyang at cha to malulungkot na naman un. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah given na pero eh sa yon ang pananaw ko eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sunset sis, gusto ko siyang tingnan lalo na kapag ang veiw nasa tuktuk ka ng bundok yung makikita mong kulay orange how I missed those moments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super miss ko na din ang ganun sis. Dito sa siyudad puro building nakikita ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I both love sunrises and sunsets, but just like you, I chase sunsets more and spend more time under it. I am not always a morning person so :D Beautiful photos by the way, sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, hirap ako gumising ng maaga. Haha. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw hehe welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made me nostalgic dear. Specially those pictures. Touchy one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is indeed nostalgic. Hehe. Thanks for dropping by Luci. â˜ēī¸

$ 0.00
2 years ago