Stronger than Hate...

8 36

Everyday, I make it to a point to read the day's message in our daily bread. This practice was influenced by my mother to me. She's devoted in her faith with our Creator and I just followed through. Every single day is always a new learning about Him. A reminder that He's always there for me, to guide and protect.

The title above was the reading last Tuesday and I decided to make an article about it because of what happened two days ago. I believe we have someone that we consider as the one we're holding on to continue life. As the one to inspire us to be the better version of our lives, to work diligently and live honestly. As for me, even though I am in a broken family, I treasure my parents and sibling with all my heart. They've been my source of strength and meaning into this life.

But what if, my family also is the one breaking me every single day?

I haven't been able to talk to my older sisters wholeheartedly, ever. And I happened to hear my second ate her version of her story. You see, ate had been the black sheep of the family. She's kinda rebellious when she was young, when she studied, and even when she committed a great sin which is being a mistress to someone else family, and having an offspring at that. She barely talks to me as she hates me for being favored in the family.

"Lua, I've craved for attention by mama. That's why I always did what I did. I always did my best for her to see me. When she wanted me to work for another household for me to continue my studies in elementary, I did it. Even though its very hard for my young body to do all the chores, I still did it for her to be happy. When I was working after finishing high school, I always give all of my salary to her. Because she always says we don't have anything to eat because papa became irresponsible at that time. I haven't bought anything from my hard work. But there's one time I bought a sale jeans that's a 3 for 100 pesos and not even a branded one, imagine the joy I felt after that. When I was studying for college and also working as a tutor I always give all of my salary in tutoring to her. But there's this one day that I only gave her 500 pesos because other students hadn't paid up but I will add some of it after they pay me but she got mad at me. Saying I'm keeping the other money for my own spending. Imagine, just one time I failed to give her the exact money and I received that kind of reaction. Parents are suppose to sustain and support their children until they get old right? But why do our parents doesn't think that way? Are we just some working machine for us to support them? Are we just a retirement plan for them? I pity you, for you're doing what I did a long time ago."

" Love is stronger than hate"

That's the message. How can I hate the person I love the most? As I've recalled everything that happened in the past, she burned bridges of hope and opportunities with her attitude. She nags a lot about money that is why my siblings left home one by one. I always understands her, thinking she's doing this for the family. Maybe blinded for my love for her. But it's a slap to me, hearing those words from ate, how we fell apart because I think the same.

I chose to forgive and forget. I am expert in forgetting so it's okay. Leave the past now and focus in the present. My parents are old and not able so I'll always be there for them. It hurts to remember those memories yet a refresher to know new stories about it. Love will always be stronger than hate.

Post Note 

Hey there lovies,

How are you? I am fine these days and a bit busy in my work. Sending prayers to the affected people in the war that broke out in Ukraine. Hope you'll be safe and warm wherever you are.

See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

Šī¸ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

Lead image is from unsplash.com

February 25, 2022 / 22:30 PH time

5
$ 1.15
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Pupucutie
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 1
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have the same thoughts with your ate haha pero I was favored naman in our family kaya no hate. Pressured lang haha kasi daming expectations. Indeed, mas mang ibabaw pa rin ang love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya ayoko din sa spotlight C kasi ang pressure wagas. Haha. Love nalang talaga magagawa ko nito. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol may ate na nagsabi ng ganoon sakin. Pero wala eh kasi pati sila umaasa sakin.huhuhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Hala! Magdramahan na tayo. Tayo tayo lang naman ang nagkakaintindihan. 😂😭đŸ¤Ļ‍♀ī¸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman ng pinagdaanan mo pala. Iba sa pakiramdam yung sa ate mo, ok na ba kayo ngayon? Kasi dapat kapag ganyan na may problema sana eh kayo kayo din ang nagdadamayan kaso parang ikaw ang naiwan at nagtuloy ng laban.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay naman kami cha, nag.uusap na ng deep convos. Hehe. Natawa ako sa naiwan at natuloy ng laban. Haha. Para sa demokrasya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kailangan talaga yan mga ganyang word, para tayong nasa Ukraine nito eh, may laban laban pang nalalaman. Buti naman nawala na yung pag aalangan nyo sa isa't isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa rin naman. Careful ako makipag usap sa kanila at baka mapuna. Hehe. Sana maging okay na ang Ukraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago