Reality in Dreams

18 33

Dreams. A word that speaks many meanings. But I will be tackling about the dreams I have when I'm sleeping. People tend to dream while sleeping. I think there's none who doesn't dream their entire life. It is a way our mind works even when sleeping. May it be a dream of what we wanted in life, a forecast of a happening in the future or simply just pure imaginations our mind allows us to.

I love dreaming. I can sleep for a whole day if my dream is all about happiness and adventures. But, I lack sleeping when I'm having nightmares and gruesome events in my dreams.

Sea and other water type dreams

This dream is more frequent in my life. I think, not a single month passes by that I don't dream about riding waves in the sea. I tell you I don't know how to swim so if I'm dreaming about being a surfer in a huge wave, then I feel proud and skillful in doing it. Lol. I always dream about a beautiful sea that in the summer I always visit. Just standing beside the shoreline watching how the water touches my feet. A particular place is always present in that dream and I still can't define where that place is. I think I saw it in a book or magazine, but the place is so enchanting I always end up drowning by the waters.

In superstitious beliefs, a dream by waters is often compared to a problem arising. I don't pay attention to such beliefs because it doesn't justify everything that's happening in my life. Problems will always be there every single day so it doesn't mean a thing to me. Maybe because summer is already here that's why I miss the beach so much.

A faceless person

The first time I dreamt about this man is when I'm in high school. You know, junior year is a bit exciting as the prom also happens to be in that year. I don't know if I created that person in my sleep but as we we're dancing, I can feel he's alive. The memories are vivid that in this time I still can recall how he dance gracefully and held my hand softly. I heard him chuckled when I almost trip because of my long gown. I blushed at that thought always when I remembered. Then it never came for I didn't attend any prom my entire high school. Because of financial problems that time so I opted to not join. What if I met him when I joined our prom that year? Just guessing and wondering though.

The last time I dreamt again for him was when I'm already working. The same built and form of the face I knew exactly he was the same person in my prom. We had some cup of coffee in a cafe in the city. I really tried hard to remember his face but upon waking up, I always see a blurred face in my memory. I don't know if my mind is just making up for a person I wanted to have with, but rest assured I still don't like to indulge in any relationship as of now. Lol. Hope he can be in my real world though.

Zombies

How many of you dreamt of being chased by zombies? I have plenty of dreams about this one. Such horrifying faces wanting to eat me alive is what wakes me up in wee hours of the night. I don't know if it's the influence of the movies and drama series I've been watching about zombies but it felt really real that I always end up covering in sweat and felt like I run a decathlon. Lol. I've been a fan of horror movies. The more terrifying and horrendous, the more I like the movie. Maybe it came from that scenarios that even in my dreams they invaded it.

Snakes

I am super afraid by snakes. In all the animals in the world, snakes would be the death of me if I encounter one. I seldom dream about this. Like in some occasion, I'm not thinking about it but it just popped up in a dream I have, biting me or devouring me whole. The cringe I felt inside the stomach of the snake taking my life away. They say if you dream about snakes, a betrayal will soon come. Again, I don't believe in it much, as people are prone in betraying other people just for their own gain. I have met countless of them and maybe I'll be meeting them in the future.

A neighbourhood

This is what I like most of my dreams. I have been dreaming about a peaceful neighbourhood since my high school days. Same place and same houses I see. It was surrounded by mountains and it always rain. And you know what, it became a reality. Its the place where my mother is staying. Its the same place I have dreamt countless of times and wished to be true. I am very happy to see it in reality that I immediately purchased a house there in a monthly basis. I just really love the place and hope for it to be a rest house for me whenever I'm sick and tired in the city life.

A dreamcatcher catches bad dreams and only allows good and beautiful dreams if you put it just above your bed. I haven't owned one of this but I really don't know if it's effective also. All I know, bad dreams and good dreams are part of our imaginations. I'm okay dreaming bad dreams as long as I can be able to wake up and shrug it off and continue sleeping. But sleep paralysis is a big no no. I have encountered this and a little prayer always helps me in waking up in the real world.

We have different dreams and it's interpretation. I just hope we don't rely in it so much as this is just in our minds. Maybe some dreams is a way of prevention for us but still a dream is beautiful and bad in the dream alone.

But all I can say, dream good things and everything will be alright. ☺️

Post Note 

Hey there lovies,

It's been awhile. Charot. I have been busy I guess? Hehe. It's the women's day also. To all courageous and strong women out there, thank you for not letting go. Fighting!

To all who stumbles in my article, likers, up voters, commenters and silent readers, my deepest thanks for taking the time to read. See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

All image are from unsplash.com

March 8, 2022 | 22:20 PH time

7
$ 0.93
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nowadays I rarely have a dream na. Sobrang pagod siguro? But they it is connected to what we are thinking before we go to sleep. Ano nga kayang thoughts mo? haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madaming madami C. Haha. Kaya kung ano ano nalang napapanaginipan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do dream weird stuff too. Kakacelfon na din cguro til madaling araw, sis :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weird but funny stuffs sis. Haha. Kasalanan to ng selpon. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say, you didn't pray before sleep.hehehe kaka cellphone mo yan at kakanuod ng mga movies kaya kong ano-ano iyong napapanaginipan. peace you.haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Luh! Nagpepray kaya. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

duh 🙄 hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced dreaming that things sis, but in my dreams I always run away but seem like they are just near behind me. Nakakatakot talaga 😫 minsan nga parang totoo na talaga kasi nagigising ako at umiiyak na hays 🥲 Yung ahas na panaginip ko talaga pinaka ayaw ko sa lahat parang totoo na kasi.

By the way I'm glad to see you here around in read.cash 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, iyong feeling na ang bilis mo na tumakbo pero andiyan pa rin sila sa likod. Hehe. Minsan naman di katatakutan ang panaginip ko, seldom lang.

Salamat sa pagwelcome. Di masyado maka explore gawa sa ka busy. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww may forever ka sa imo mga damgo ah. Pero wa pko anang snake sukad sukad ug kanang zombies ky hilig mn unta ko mutn aw ana pero wa jud. Nagsa rmn ko mgdamgo sis ui.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa damgo nalang ang ka forever sis. Haha. Murag kaduha ata ang snake sis, tapos daghan kaayo ang zombie. Haha. Gadamgo ka uy, makalimot lang ka inig mata. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Sana all may forever sa damgo. Wa lgi o mgdamgo tungod suro sa kahago nko char lng hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaiba ng panaginip mo. Ako naman may time na kakapikit ko palang gusto ko nang magising dahil ang bilis kong hilahin sa bangungot. Yun bang panaginip sa ilalim ng isa pang panaginip. Yung natutulog ako tapos nakikita ko ang sarili ko na ayaw magising. Nanaginip ako pero alam ko nangyayari sa paligid, naririnig ko sila habang nag-uusap. Ang nasa isip ko "oi nandyan lang naman kayo bakit hindi nyo ako yugyugin at gisingin" 🤦‍♀️. Hays weird🥴

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cha, I've experienced that also many times. Di ko nalang sinali sa article ko at baka masyado nang nakakatakot. Ang tawag sa amin dito urom. Dami na namamatay niyan eh lalo na pag di nayugyug ng katabi. Naku! Dapat na talaga mag.asawa na ikaw para may katabi ka lagi sa pag tulog. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naku bakit napunta na naman sa pag-aasawa😭. Pero nakakatakot dahil sakto pagpikit ko palang parang may humihila na sakin siguro napapasobra na kasi ako mag isip ng negatibo, baka sa bangungot ako mamatay 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa negative thinking mo yan eh. Lahat nalang kinokontra mo. Haha. Positive thoughts lagi charita. Naku naku. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis kung makaka encounter ako ng ahas hindi na siguro ako mapakali at never pa talaga ako naka hawak ng ahas pero yun nga mananaginip din ako minsan ng ahas,

Believe talaga ako sa iba na hindi takot kasi yung iba ginagawang pet yan may nakita akong vedio yung pet niya ahas gusto daw kasi niya yung unique na pet so yun ang ginawa niyang pet at napamahal na daw siya sa ahas Hu katakot ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, okay na ako tignan sa malayo. Ewan nalang kung ipahawak pa sa akin. Haha. Naninindig balahibo ko nun. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago