Mother's Day + Birthday Celebration

7 35

This is a special day for the family. Aside from the fact that all mothers around the world celebrates the Mother's Day, this day marks the first birthday of my one and only nephew Ethan. This day has been long awaited by the family as we're excited to celebrate his natal day. You see, my nephew is a bit special to all of us. Hmm, I can say he played a big part in somehow uniting us. From once scattered members of the family to now living closely with each other.

But let me tell you my hot day before that. I was having an overnight with my friend's house so I'm not at home this morning. I woke up with a heavy head and still a sore throat that I decided to stay and sleep more in her house. It was really hot even when the fan is working that I was woken up in my deep sleep. When I check my watch it was 11:30 in the morning. I hurriedly collected my things and said my goodbyes with my friend as I'm late already. The celebration would be by lunch so I'm gonna be late if I stayed a little more in there. Glad there was no traffic in the road as it's Sunday so a 30 minute travel evaded me from being late. And look what I saw when I got home.

That was the tarpaulin for Ethan's celebration. I genuinely love the design as he loves any superheroes so much. I remember buying him a superman themed cake in his 1st month and he looked cool in that. Lol. My nephew really showed the chinito eyes, we have kinda some Chinese blood running from our father's side and it greatly showed in Ethan now.

The food is superb. Christine's (Ethan's mother) brother, prepared and cooked almost all of the dishes served. Do you know what's the most delicious out of all the dishes? It was the lumpiang shanghai. Gosh, I think I ate a lot of it as its super delicious. But nonetheless, everything on the table are all yummy and delicious.

This mango sago tapioca was made by my two nieces. I didn't know they have a knack for creating desserts. I tell you, this is super creamy with lots of ingredients and a bit sweet at that. I just ate a cup for too much sweets is not healthy for me. Lol.

He has two cakes, I didn't get the chance to photograph the other one as it was eaten already by the kids so I only have one cake to show. This was sponsored by his tito, my brother who works in goldilocks. The chocolate cake is super sweet. A perfect cup of coffee for tomorrow would be a great partner. I'm hoping there's some leftover, hmm.

And I'm off to a one on one soju drink with myself. I just mix a yakult for a bottle to add a bit sweetness. It's bittersweet taste made me remember my mother. Lol. She didn't make it to the city from the province as she's afraid her dog won't have a companion for days. So while drinking, we did some video calls, catching up and also greeting her for this wonderful day. I've made a "makapagbagbag damdamin" post in noise as a tribute for her and a challenge for a channel I'm actively participating. Hope mine gets picked. Hehe

This day has been a tiring one but also a memorable one. We got the chance to gather and relive the moments we're still kids. Hope this will happen frequently.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

As it was hot at day time, fortunately it rained tonight to calm the humid air. So now I'm curled up in my sheets and blankets while typing this. How are you? Did you eat out or ordered food online to celebrate the mother's day? I hope you get the chance to say your care and I love you's to your mama even when it's not mother's day. We should always be thankful for the person who brought us into this world. Once again, happy mother's day to every mama, nanay and mommies out there. Thank you @BCH_LOVER for the renewal. 😘

See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

Šī¸ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor2022

Lead image is from unsplash and the rest of the pictures are mine.

May 8,2022 | 22:15 PH time

6
$ 1.06
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You should add sprite on your soju with yacult para hindi masakit sa ulo.

daghan man handa mg inyong only unico iho.sanaol nalang ako sa chinito eyes niya.hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sus, di mo man sinabi lagyan ng sprite hane. Pero masarap pa rin naman ang yakult lang. Haha. Daghan handa, yeah curtesy of me and mama. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated pee burpday sa nephew mo sis at xenxa naging bz much akich. Bz wa na mayor hahaha. Bitaw ngano wa may spaghetti diha? Kalami sa foods ui, aguy ang lumpia nahurot jud na hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Karon rajud ko kabisita balik sis. Haha. Naulahi himo ang spag uy, pwerteng huruta sa lumpia. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sa dihang naa jud diay spaghetti hehehe. Krn pko kadalaw dri ky nabz ko sa gwas. Kalami sa lumpia ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Ethan and Happy Mother's Day it's my birthday also today 😂🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, happy birthday to you dear. Praying for good health and more blessings always. Thanks for reading. đŸĨŗ😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago