Four Seasons of My Life

22 47

Nothing will ever stay

Not the night, nor the morning.

Not the moon, or the Sun

Everything fades, eventually.

Photo from Google

Change is the only constant in this world. This I am sure that throughout our life, it will be forever adamant to happen. May it be change in our physical aspect, our surrounding, the community we live into or even the relationships we have, expect change to be with us everyday.

In a year cycle, we have four seasons. Each has its own light, temperature and weather patterns that repeats yearly. Well it's applicable to some parts of the world but in my tropical country we only have two seasons which is the rainy and dry season. The four seasons other countries have are : summer, spring, winter and fall.

Looking back, I always compare events of my life with the seasons I know. Each has different vibe, challenges, happenings and outcomes. There were events that had some great impact on me while growing up in a positive note but there were also incidents that created damaged in me as a person. So are you ready? Well, here it goes...

Summer

Me in a hat

I always say, summer is coming, prepare your hats everyone. Ever wonder why I say that? It's because summer is really hot that you need some protection from the heat when you go on a vacation or even going outside the house. Summer season is best for vacations. The weather is fine and sunny and always a perfect day to go out in a beach to get tanned or go hiking in the mountains for nature tripping.

Summer for me means a complete family. I was born and raised in an island in Cebu. The livelihood of the people there were just farming and fishing. My father worked as a diver of pearls in a company in mainland Cebu. I remember, we had lots of white and black pearls at home. Never got the chance to retrieve one pearl though as all of it were sold when we had some family crisis. The way we lived there was very simple. The one I always wanted to have. I would never forget that one day that I'm most happy my entire childhood. It was a one sunny day and it was my birthday also. The family wanted to celebrate it along the beach. So mama prepared everything like the beach mat, the foods that consist of my favorites especially the spaghetti and the clothes we'll be changing after our dip in the beach. We settled under a coconut tree but not really close to it because we might get hit of falling coconuts if we're near. Lol. So, after settling in, a little prayer for my birthday and for the food and we started eating. We're complete at that time. My father who rarely drinks alcohol, my kind mother, my two older sisters, me and my two younger brothers. The fun we had that time was priceless. Father caught different kind of seafoods that we also ate at lunchtime. We went there for the whole day so the fun was prolonged for a whole day. Ah, happy memories is such a wonderful bliss.

Spring

My mama's plant

Spring is the season of new beginnings. From a flower's perspective, it's the time of the new buds to bloom.

Spring for me is an opportunity to be better. I am lacking in many things. I have so many shortcomings that I wanted to improve. My short tempered attitude will always be my struggle. I don't know if it's connected with my taurus zodiac sign but well, most of everything the taurus has is me. I have an impulsive attitude also when in buying, no matter how pricey the item is when I want to buy it, I'm gonna be buying it by hook or by crook. Lol. I'm just glad I never regret any of my shopping incidents or I just don't wanna regret? Hehe. An impulsive attitude in saying things and words when I'm angry or irritated that can cause hurt to the receiving person. I tell you, I always regret it after when I'm done doing the deed. I'm still improving it and will be improving maybe for the rest of my life. Hehe. And lastly, I want to be a better daughter, friend, workmate, sibling. In short, I want to be a new persona in life. Hehe. Kidding, I want to be someone God wants me to be. Been praying for my everyday new beginnings to be aligned to His will always.

Winter

Capturing tiny droplets in a bus

Winter is the coldest season among the four. It was derived in an old Germanic word that means "time of water".

I'm not really good in handling cold weather because I get cold easily. Winter would be a pain in the ass for me cause I'm gonna be wearing thick clothes for that yet I like wearing thick clothes also especially the knitted ones. I would like to experience snow and it falls upon a winter season. So yeah, I like winter also. Hehe. Winter for me symbolises crisis. Any crisis, like in the family, work, relationships and such crisis you can think of. But this one I'm sharing is kind of a funny yet sad crisis. When I'm in my high school, my parents decided to buy piglets that we can raise and be sold in the future. It's two piglets and we named it John and Marsha. Yes, from the TV series itself. Lol. At first it was really fun. I was incharge of their bathing so whenever they bathe, I also get wet and just bathe with them to conserve water. We bonded,the piglets I mean, we really stick together like when I say their names there ears perked up immediately and will say oink just to acknowledge me. But, as they're reaching their full growth, they need to be sold. Imagine the pool of tears I shed for them. I begged my parents that we should just make them our pets but they won't allow it as the expenses is quite big. Hmm. I think I cried for half a day for that. Hehe. Lesson learned, don't get attached so deeply so you won't get hurt extravagantly.

Fall

Photo from Google

It's actually autumn season but widely known in the US as fall because most leaves fall in this season. I wanted it to be fall to matched my experience in it.

Fall would be my greatest downfall of all.

"That night, the reason I ran recklessly wasn't because I wanted to catch my father who ran away. It was so I could gather up my pain and turn it into strength to keep living. My father was going to continue living his own life, like he always has and from then on, I had to support myself. That was the premonition I had that night. That night, the pain I felt all over my body was carved into me. And, I believed it was all because of my father. I decided to live on by using that hatred as strength. I ran to let my father go. It was my last resort." Excerpt from kdrama Bride of Haebaek

When I watched that kdrama those words pierced into my broken heart that I was literally sobbing while watching it. My father abandoned us 10 years ago. Even though we're all adults and don't need his support but still, I always wanted for us to be complete. But if being complete means living each day like hell, then I would like for us to be broken and live peacefully. Not each day I longed for a happy family. But each day also, my fate slaps me the truth of us being broken and sad. He chose his vice. He chose his self. He chose to forget his family. He is very selfish. That day he vanished, was my greatest downfall for I know my family won't be whole again.

Lua's Season

Seasons change, feelings fade. The only constant in this world would be forever change. Each season represents something in me. Sad or happy it made me who I am today. So don't fret my dear for if you fall and face cold weathers, spring and summer will soon come to lighten your heavy burden.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

Long time no see. Lol. I've been away for three days I guess. I'm kinda busy? Lol, don't really know why I haven't written yet but I guess my mood matters. Hehe. Hope you're all doing okay and great. For all the likers, commenters, up voters my sponsors, silent readers and anyone who stumbles in this article, thank you for dropping by.

See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

©️All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

Lead image is from Google.

January 27, 2022 / 23:50 PH time

7
$ 5.61
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.02 from @charlsss
+ 2
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I hated winter naman though gusto ko rin ng snow, sa mga nilalaro kong simulation games, pag winter, laging may crisis. Nakakainis haha.

Know that fall has its good side too even if it looks like a downfall for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It has. I learned to be independent on my own C. Tsaka strong? Char. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman iniiyakan mo yung mga baboy haha. Naalala ko sayo pinsan ko ang lakas talaga ng iyak nung pinagbli na yung baboy nila. Kaya ako kapag pinagbibili na ayaw ko nakikita na kukunin na, kahit yung pagkakatay ng baby ayaw ko din naaawa ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eh napamahal na sa akin. Para ko nang mga kapatid un. Hahahaha. Habang kinukuha sila ng nakabili nakatingin sa akin na parang inuusig ang konsensya ko. Hahaha. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah parang nagsasabi na bakit mo hinahayaang kunin sya. Ganun tlaga ang purpose ng mga baboy eh, buti na lang tao akong pinanganak 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga na tao tayong pinanganak at baka di na natin nakilala ang isa't isa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha siguro kung naging baboy tayo makikilala pa rin kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yan. Haha. Paano kaya yon? 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mararamdaman ko yan hahah. Pero ayaw ko pa rin mag reincarnate bilang baboy 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din kaya, mas gusto ko pang maging bato kung sakali totoo yang reincarnation. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yung may buhay naman ang piliin mo..Wala ka ng pakiramdam pagbato kana,sabagay ngayon palang nagiging bato kana eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, bato sa problema sa mundo. Pag naging bato ako, babatuhin ko lahat ng mga may sala at tampalasan sa mundo. Wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot ka naman, sa next life ko iiwasan ko na ang bato baka matamaan ako haha. Sa signal ata kaya naspam comment ko kanina, naulit ko sigurong pindutin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or baka kasi sumusobra na tayo sa comment dito. Give chance to others naman. Hahaha. Susulat nga ako tungkol sa bato. #magingatsabato. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ikaw na bato, bow 🤣. Saktong sakto sayo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha siguro kung naging baboy tayo makikilala pa rin kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't change yourself for them,maano naman kung ganyan ka,ano nmn kung short tempered ka? eh sa yun ka eh. May mga taong mag stay sa tabi mo kahit ganyan ka,doon mo nga malalaman kung sino yung totoo sakanila. Kung better lang din nmn pag uusapan eh mas better ka pa nga sakin eh.hehehe better sa lahat ng bagay. short tempered nga lang. Basta ito lang mapapayo ko Sayo himayin, intindihin mo muna ang lahat ng sitwasyon bago ka mag decide kung gagawin mo ito or hindi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, that is so sweet. Hehe. Araso, I'll keep these words by heart. ☺️ And no one is better to someone. I believe we have our own uniqueness that we alone only can excel kaya I'm not better from you or anyone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ang masasabi ko mas better ka sakin, haha huwag ka ng komontra kuya mo ako.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nalang talaga ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahaha ano pahabain din natin dto ang usapan? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umoo na nga lang ako eh. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago