Conversing With Lua

20 53

Lua - a Latin word meaning "moon".

"You there, yes you, up above the sky. Why do you hide on those clouds? Let me see your beauty. Let me see your glow.

Are you there to comfort me? Or just being there to see my miserable life?

Thank you for the light you gave when I was heading for the corn fields to fetch my drunk father. I remember you shone brightly for me not to trip on the rocky road. I remember you didn't hide from the clouds that you love to do. I always remember the faint light that I wholeheartedly follow for me to go home safe and sound. I remember you, just being you as my guide and light.

When rain comes along, I cannot see you. It's like you're isolating yourself from the world. Do you feel tired sometimes? Do you get recharged from hiding on those thick clouds that brought rain? Because after the rain, you will surely make a comeback of an indefinite glow that I sometimes wonder if its possible to show. I always wonder why you only show yourself in the night. The night when I'm always asleep. The night, when almost everyone take their rests. Are you shy to make yourself known as someone like the sun, that can pave a light to someone's life?

I like you. But I know, I'm not the only one who has an admiration for you. From all the billion people that can see your beauty, I doubt if my simple adoration be made known to you.

I wonder when you look down, do you see me looking up to you? My eyes glimmer with hope and tears that in my everyday life, you can make these prayers and dreams come true. Do you see me looking up to you? Do you see my smile when I can see all the stars around you, making you company? I don't want you to be alone so I'm always be grateful for all the stars out there that shone beside you. Atleast, you shine with your friends and not like the sun, who shines alone.

When I went to the beach to pour my heart out of an incident I never wanted to happen, you're always there with me, keeping me company. I wonder if your comforting me with your light or your just there to see my endless tears run dry. Still I hoped in that moment I could go there to you. You know me well, I always talk to you when I'm down and hurting. You know all my secrets there is in this cruel world. You always listen to my rants and pain and I thank you. But I wanted to be with you. To end everything in this ground and be free like you up above the sky."

Me with Lua

When I was a child, I'm always fascinated with everything there is above the sky. The stars, moon, sun, airplanes, birds, balloons and even kites. I always look up to the beauties you all have. How free you are. How lovely you could be. I wish to be a child of the moon, so that explains my name in here and I'm using it too as my pen name in other social sites.

And when the time comes I can finally say to you, the moon is beautiful isn't it? It means I love you to the moon and back. Lua, the moon is beautiful isn't it? ☺️

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

It's a Sunday! I finished the whole series of the kdrama Squid games in one sitting. Been eating lots of foods as it was the birthday of my sister's husband. Ugh! The spaghetti is really delicious. How are you? I hope you're all well and safe. That's my random talks about the moon but with hidden meaning of course about me. Hope you'll enjoy it. Thank you for dropping by.

See you in my next article. πŸ‘‹

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor πŸ˜‰

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

All pictures are mine.

January 30, 2022 / 22:38 PH time

4
$ 0.94
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.03 from @charlsss
+ 1
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Selenophile here since birth :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, same here sis but not by birth. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko ang buwan kahit parang palagi nya akong hinahabol dati haha. Kung nakakapagsalita lang yan sinagot kana, nandyan daw sya para magbigay ng tanglaw sa mga pusong nabibigatan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay gustong gusto kong hinahabol niya ako. Hahaha. Kaya nga, one way convo lang lagi kac di naman siya sumasagot. Pero comforting talaga siya para sa akin cha lalo na kung madami ako iniisip. Tumitingala lang ako eh okay na ako konti. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa ang buwan marunong manghabol para pakalmahin ka haha. Totoo yan nakakagaan ang pagmasdan sa buwan. Napapalalim ang pag iisip ko kapag nanonood ako ng buwan at bituin sa kalangitan. Minsan kahit wala naman akong iniisip napapatulala talaga ako eh, nagagandahan lang talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ako din. Siya ung tanawin na di ko pagsasawaan hanggang magunaw ang mundo. Hahaha. Nubato, napupunta sa gunaw eh. Ang bitter. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal pa magugunaw ang mundo, hanggat wala kapang apo sa tuhod, paa, balikat, ulo, kuko, hindi pa yan magugunaw yan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magugunaw yarn. Kala mo. May nangangamoy na giyera sa Russia at Ukraine. Naku! Uuwi na ko sa cebu, magtatago sa kweba doon. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pipigilan ko ang giyera na yan para lang wag magunaw ang mundo. Hindi pwede magunaw agad wala pa tayong apo hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat apo na iniisip mo? Wala ka pa ngang jowa? πŸ™„ Hanap ka muna. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre dun din naman ang punta nun.. Pwede ba laktawan ang jowa? Apo na agad hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman laktawan eh, may invitro fertilization naman. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all maalwan ang buhay para afford ang ganyan, hampas lupa lamang ako πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din kaya, hampas sa lupa. Hahaha. Saan kaya ako makakakuha ng limpak limpak na salapi? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kung malalaman nila kung saan yan, naku mauubusan na tayo. Kaya secret lang muna πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh now I know Lua pala latin term ng moon hihi akala ko ano at sino si Lua hahah moon pala siya, nice title tho.

Ang ganda ng pagkacapture, minsan nagsalubong yan si moon at si sun tuwing sunset mas maganda tingnan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko pa makitang nagkasabay silang dalawa. Baka matiyempuhan ko on these coming days. Hehe. Salamat po sa pagbabasa. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome😊 merun nagkasabay peru minsan lng yun mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luv the pics and the way you talk to the moon. Feeling ko safe haven ko lagi mga articles mo. Pampakalma ba.

This reminds me of when my partner and I used to associate the moon and sun to ourselves back when we haven't confessed our feelings yet haha funny thing is, di naman namin talaga pinag usapan. Nagkataon na I always associate myself with the sun tapos sya sa moon.

I've been eating my comfort foods since friday pero di mawala ung pagod ko from last week's work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat C. Yeah, meron talagang mga tao na maihahalintulad ko din sa dalawang yan. Para sa akin malungkot ang sun. Hehe. Aww, pahinga ka lang. Demanding talaga sa time and effort ang titser. Ingat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago