Chasing Flashes of Lightning

12 45

A scare to some but beauty for someone. Lightning is one of the nature's work that I adore so much. I like it to the point that I always look up the sky whenever I hear thunder expecting lightning will follow. The flashes it shows makes my eyes twinkle with delight. I am not an ounce afraid by it, rather I am invigorated by the beauty it shows. That in every struggle I have in this world, seeing a split second of it motivates me to be better.

But did you know why I like chasing flashes of lightning? Because in there, I feel ecstatic and alive. I feel human and always out of breath.

I am in my first year in high school in a foreign town. Foreign, because this will be our second transfer from Cebu. We transfer a lot. We never had a permanent home after we left Cebu. Another set of adjustments to do from our new neighbors, new school, new friends to make. I am always at home so I barely made friends in every place we go. But in this town, I felt at peace and happy. From the first step I took after exiting the bus to the fresh air I breath when the wind softly brushed my skin, I knew this town is different.

And my instincts were correct. In here, I made countless friends. I'm never shy in approaching them first. All of them were friendly and kind. The neighbours were very kind also especially to this one family that's near to us. They were a family of five and with a history of ashtma. All of the siblings were suffering from ashtma that they can't play for longer hours. I've been closed to their youngest as we're the same age and she has two older brothers.

The moment I saw her eldest brother playing the guitar while silently humming my heart skipped a beat. I know I'm very young to feel that way but I consider it as my puppy love. Kuya Adam was very kind and charming. He's always very neat in clothing, had longer hair like the f4 but he's still neat to look at and he had this cute smile with a dimple in the cheek that I always adore to see. Even though he has asthma, he can still play basketball in their yard that I always peeked from my room. We're just one house away by the way. He's always been kind to me as I'm one of her sister's close friends. I always stay in their front yard to play with Tine and also to watch him play basketball with his friends.

The first time he playfully brushed my hair for being a joker is the first time I felt that electricity. That spark I read in pocketbooks. I am not a hopeless romantic at that time because I'm a bit of a tomboy in looks and habits but feeling it made me want to feel more. I feel alive and happy, mixed emotions I guess. So whenever I had the chance to get in touch with him I always do it. Like me asking if he can teach me how to play the guitar. Up until now, I just know the basics, lol. Imagine the bolts of electricity I felt whenever his fingers touched mine. Is this called flirting? Cause my innocent self at that time would like to defend that I just really want to feel that spark again. Lol. Well, I don't like his fingers though, cause its soft. Haha. I like callous fingers. Whenever we go to church, I always made a point to sit beside him so that when Our Father comes, I can hold hands to him for a minute or until the song stops. Forgive me Lord, I am just a child. And when we decided to visit the carnival. I ended up the ride in the ferris wheel with him because Tine can't do it as she is afraid of heights. I am not afraid though, but he's overly dramatic in holding my arm, not my hands sadly, haha, saying I might fall. I'm very edgy on my seat that time as I want to watch the whole scenery around me.

Every touch, I felt those tiny sparks. I don't know if it's real or just my imagination's working, but I just felt it with him. But sadly, it was shortlived, as we moved to Davao after my whole first year in high school. I promised I would visit them from time to time but I never got the chance to. I think it was a decade or more that I saw them. I'm never fond on social media so I haven't searched them but my last news about Kuya Adam was he's happily married now with two kids. By the way, he's seven years older than me.

Just remembered that memory because the lightning I saw earlier was spectacular. If only I have better camera to film it. And also been saving up to buy a telescope like what in the picture portrays. My likings in skies and space always makes me calm and happy that somehow I am near to God.

It was really a puppy love I guess as those memories bring joy to me whenever I remember. The stupidity I made just to get one touch of spark was hilarious now for me. Hoping to feel that spark again though. ☺️

Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

These wonderful people who continually supports me in here is what keeps me going. Thank you for the motivation. Please do check their works. They're all awesome.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

As always, I get tired to update everyone in here. Aside from being busy, my health's always acting up sometimes. Hope everyone's safe and healthy wherever you are. To all who happens to read this article, thank you from the bottom of my cute heart. Charot. See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

All image are from unsplash.com

March 14, 2022 | 22:19 PH time

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ano ba naman to Sis, nasaktan ako sa ending, ito talaga masakit basta puppy love e. Goshh naiimagine ko pa naman situation ninyo hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling ko sis, wala talagang successful na puppy love. Cguro mga 1% lang. Hahaha. Nakakatuwa lang balikan. Salamat sa pagbabasa sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thunder picture was awesome, an excellent explanation. Thanks for sharing. You can check my articles also:https://read.cash/@anupam7337

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to read. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kayo ng hubby ko, sis. Gustong gusto pa nya pinipicturan o vinivideohan pag kumikidlat. Ako takot ako jan huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nga din sis eh, pag makaipon bibili ako magandang camera. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ang kilat sa pinakahadlokan nako sis. Mura ko ug nerbyoson kung makakita ko anang murag nag flash ug white ug pinakalit dayon kusog na tingog na dayon ang sunod..Ka cute sa imo puppy love story sis. Mura ra ko nagbasa ug Wattpad ani ay, hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nah, baliktad ta sis. Ganahan jud ko magtan.aw sa kilat. Haha. Salamat sis, di man kaayo tantong nag.igat igat nako bata pa no? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Dili ra sis oi, normal ra ng ingon Ana...Kanindot ba anang Dili mahadlok sa kilat sis, ako kay nerbyoson man hinuon, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth is lightenings are very beautiful there are like natures tattoo on the sky .. but for me they can get scary really quickly so most times I avoid them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well if you look it in near sight, that would really be scary. Hehe. Try to savor it at far sighting, it's really marvelous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm I would try that

$ 0.00
2 years ago