A Walk to Remember

7 37

Sounds like a movie right? Who else had seen that tear-jerking movie? It's one of my favorite movie of all time. If I want to be sentimental and wanting to release my pent up feelings, I usually watch sad movies to free my tears. Well, we all are hiding those sadness by masking it to be happy outside. I am releasing those when I write and putting it into words. Words, I keep reading until I'm free from it, until I am free from them.

Yesterday was quite fun and unexpected. When I clocked out from work, walking for about a 500 meter distance until the jeepney stand while there's a little bit of falling rain, I knew there's something that will happen. I like to be spontaneous sometimes, for my everyday boring routine I wanted some changes and I felt it last night.

But before that, there's a fire broke out in one of the residents living under the bridge we called Bolton.

Photo from Facebook
Photo from Facebook

There were hundreds of families who lost their homes yesterday. The two bridges was closed to motorists because of the damaged the fire had done. And that's the reason why last night, even though I've been standing for half an hour to get to ride a jeepney, I unluckily did not. With all the waiting passengers in line and some who were running after jeeps I did not have the courage to do that for I will lose my composure. 🤭

So after I got tired of waiting, for my patience is not that long, haha, I decided to go to the next block which is about a kilometer of walking. So the walking started.

A decor of lights in Ateneo

I like sparkly things that's why I never got bored while walking because of the flashy decor lights left from the holidays in buildings.

This is the famous 'Kainan sa Roxas' in our area. As I passed by, my stomach grumbled for my last food eaten was probably lunch? I am not fond of snack breaks even though I have lots of biscuits in the drawer. So the hungriness I felt when I smelled the food in there was tormenting. Haha. So I hurried my steps.

Glad we have a bicycle lane so I'm safe from buses and jeepneys passing by. What I like the most in our city is it is very clean. I'm clearly not promoting here. Lol.

And that is a long creek in Roxas that's extending until the open sea. So if the tides high and a heavy rain accompanies, expect that it will overflow. Glad it didn't for years now.

As I've reached for the end of the block, to my surprise, there's a lot of people waiting also there. I waited for ten minutes tops, and didn't get to see any vacant jeeps. I am famished and tired so I decided to look for a burger station first because I think I'm gonna faint. 😑

My poor soul settled in Minute Burger where every burger is buy 1 take 1. Glad I saw these. Hehe. Ordered double chicken cheese and calamantea. I think I stayed there for twenty minutes, I'm a bit slow in eating.

Just when I finished eating the rain was showing to be pouring a little heavy but I still resumed walking. With my headphones on, a little bit of rain in the background, I can pass as to someone who had broke her heart. Lol. The street I'm walking is not new to me. Memories of my high school flashed in every buildings I passed. Sad and happy memories though. I remember my everyday walking because as much as I love to sleep, I love to walk also, to fancy everything I can see, to think more, to feel my feet walking in this earth.

Surprisingly the streets were empty, maybe because of the closed road. As I walked I'm also looking back if there's a route that's vacant, still I'm unlucky to spot one. The droplets of rain manages to wet my hair now. Hays, I hope my immune system would kick in to protect me. Lol.

And my cavalry ended. Haha. That's the closed road. The rain was now pouring hard and of all the blessing from the heavens there was one jeep who has a vacant. I immediately ran after it and settled myself with a sigh. As expected, there's a heavy traffic at the conjunction at the end of the block because all vehicles were directed to pass there but no worries for I am comfortable in my seat at that. I got home safely but a little bit tired.

For me it was fun for it changed my planned boring life for hours. I'd like to experience more of what the world could offer. You know, you only live once and you should get to enjoy it to the fullest, in a positive way at that. ☺️

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

I really wanted this to be published last night but I was super tired from all the walking so I postponed it to today. But I just did a movie marathon the whole day and I just got the time to write this evening. So here it is. This is not a heartbreak story okay. More on my unexpected experience. So, hope you enjoy it. Take care everyone.

See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

All image are mine expect for the two with a Facebook taken.

January 16, 2022 / 20:00 PH time
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.90
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Why didn’t you tell me? I will definitely join next time for such a walk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I will definitely ring you when I have the urge to walk again. Good evening on here Luci. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it looks like I'm in a kdrama or a music video when I walk outside, parang nagdadrama lang haha pero marami talaga akong naiisip pag naglalakad, especially pag traffic at walang masakyan.

Sis, turn on mo ung sponsorship button mo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, nakakaaliw pa ang paligid. Haha. Pano ba iturn on yan sis di ko alam. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag nagwrite ka ng article, may lalabas na parang dollar sign diba pag naghhighlight ng words or pag gagawa ka ng heading. Click mo ung dollar sign tapos turn on mo para may makapagsponsor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ilalagay ko yan sa every article na gagawin ko? Hehe. Need ko pa mag.explore pa dito. Salamat. Try ko edit itong article nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan sis kita na. May option yan sis if gusto mo ilagay every article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago