Please invite me to camp night

2 14
Avatar for Lowa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Campfire, Camp, Relax, Freedom, Happiness, ...

The freedom. The lack of people We hook up the camper and rest. I don’t hear my rude, asshole next-door neighbors, whose kids scream frequently. I hear birds. I don’t glance around and see all the things I need to do but don’t want to.

Time isn’t crucial. The air smells clean throughout the day and smokey at night. I adore losing myself while gazing into a fire. I can go out on an expedition, lie in the hammock, meditate, or make a great camping pie. Whatever I want to do I can do absolutely nothing.

There are many aspects of camping that I enjoy, such as cooking and relaxing around a campfire, getting out in nature, and hiking, but the best part for me is being able to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and spend time with my family.

Being in a new place, having a fire at night, simply relaxing and thinking about whatever. Getting up in the morning and exploring the region in the calm of dawn,

Camping gets me back into nature, where I belong. Nature stimulates and soothes my nerves. I’ve been struggling with chronic pain, anxiety, despair, and other crap for 11 years. Camping helps me cope.

Being able to focus on your environment and appreciate being in the now. When you're camping, it's so much simpler to relax and not think about all of your work, bills, chores, worries, etc. because you can't do anything about it while you're out there. You don't feel the urge or guilt to go work on anything because you're too far away from it to just start working on it. There are no triggers to remind you of it either.

That, plus the simplicity. You have a few straightforward jobs to accomplish with more or less quick effects. For that brief time, you feel in control of your life.

We all need refreshment, and occasionally to measure up to the hardships that can come when you camp. Sometimes, you can meet other people that share your hobbies, and you can become friends for life.

Like many others, I think the main reasons people enjoy camping are the seclusion and chances to reconnect. If you go camping alone, you can reconnect with nature itself, or with yourself. Many people tend to lose track of themselves amid the continual hustle of city life and need to remove distractions. It’s almost like meditation in that sense.

For family or couple-camping adventures, they allow you the opportunity to really get to know each other without distractions or barriers. When it’s just you and another person in nature, you can really comprehend what they think and why.

This is a huge factor for myself, and I suppose many others as well.

4
$ 1.05
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of Lowa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lowa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Campfire, Camp, Relax, Freedom, Happiness, ...

Comments

Money is essential but it should not be at the expense of relaxation and other things we should enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Camping is very good whether with yourself sole self, partner or with families. Because of money chasing, we find it so hard to go for camping. I haven't been to any camp but I'd sure work towards that when the finance is there. Chase for money again 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago