Follow your own path, not someone else

3 30
Avatar for Lowa
Written by
2 years ago

If nature has given you the same amount of space as others, why would you want to follow them? You may use it in your own unique way.

When you follow someone, you're simply following in the footsteps of someone who has gone before you. Why? Because I desire mental peace and security. I'm a brilliant person who wants to take advantage of every trick in the book. I'm not at risk if I'm on someone else's route. The only way for me to grow and experience new things is to be vulnerable.

And I won't be living life unless and until I get first-hand experience of it. It is impossible for me to lead a normal life as a sheep. My vision is completely obscured by the other sheep in the flock. I also become irate when my line of sight is obstructed.

My intuition tells me that those who seek to transform themselves into someone else are suffering from poor self-esteem. A nobody like me can't even be myself, and that other person/those other people are the ones I really want to be.

Your self-esteem can begin to grow only when you have a strong belief in your own worth and value on this planet. You should only begin this process if you are confident in your own worth and value.

Developing a skill that makes others happy and appreciates you can begin by focusing on what you're strong at or by practicing a lot of different things. You'll then be on your way up.

What my body tells me is more important than anyone else's opinion. Instead of continuing to do things that make my life increasingly chaotic when I'm alone, I quit doing them and find new ways to relax that bring me closer to myself.

In life, it's critical to discover who you are and what you're capable of. It's fine to be a "follower," but it's important to learn from others. It's difficult to know when to stop and when to keep going. You should trust your instincts. It may seem like a fantastic idea at first, but only if you're mature and willing, to be honest with yourself and others can you recognize its true value. When everything else fails, banding together can be a viable option. Lovers' best buddies or the buddy system. Equally so, Be kind to yourself and others while you're looking for your path in life.

5
$ 1.87
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lowa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lowa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I agree, to be honest to ones self and others can we recognize its true value. To not try to cling to the opinion of others but to mind our own business. At the end of the day our selves is truest our own buddies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I firmly agree to you. We are all unique and distinct so we must follow our own way towards the right path. It is not bad to follow others, but make them as a motivation. Do not copy everything because it is always better to be "you" and have your own version of "you."

$ 0.00
2 years ago