My Creepy Experience(Part1)

2 10
Avatar for Loveu143
2 years ago

The Mahogany Tree

As a kid, I grew up living with my lola (my dad's side) in the province until I was seven. I was young, naive, gullible and very innocent back then.

When I was three years old, same as regular kids, I was very playful and a bit naughty. I ran around all the time, having endless energy to play together with my kababatas.

Then one day, my lola found me playing alone under the shade of a Mahogany tree. The tree was very big and tall. I can't recall how old the tree was,but it was already there before we moved in to that place according to my lola.

Back to the story,

When she found me, she was not surprised seeing me there, as it was my go to place to play. But then, she noticed something weird -I was talking and playing tag with someone.

Yes! With someone! Or -perhaps something ?

Because no one's there under the tree aside from me.

Could it be that I was only talking to myself?

Hmm possible. But as to what my lola said, when she asks me who it was and what was I doing. I clearly stated, -"duwa mi sa akong migo la"(I was playing with my friend la).

My lola asks me where's my friend,

-I pointed my finger to my imaginary friend which only I could see and even told her his name.

I really wanted to recall his name. But my memories are so blurred, it's like something was stopping me to recall his name nor his appearance.

Could this be a sign that your sixth sense has woken up?

Affirmative. And that was my very first encounter with these unknown beings.

I also couldn't believe that I can see some things that other's can't. It was unique and frightful at the same time.

Just imagine, you tell your friend that a handsome guy was staring at her at the side but she sees no one.

What happened to your playmate?

I was brought to an experienced faith healer by them and was told that my ability was now sealed. And everything would now go back to normal.

But before that happened,I suffered high fever with constant murmurings during sleep for several days

After that, I never saw or encountered anything like that again for a very long time. I thought it maybe was just a product of my imagination when I was a kid.

Also I never wished or wanted to experience those kinds of things again. Coz' it would certainly give me sleepless nights and more frights.

My wish came true!

Or so I thought until I was eight.

To be continued.

  • Next Up: My Crying Little Sis

My take aways:

Believe in what you want to believe in. As I only believe in what I saw and experienced as well.

Author's Note:

Hi guys! This is my first post here in the community. Sorry for the sloppy work. I promise to continue to improve and give you good quality reading materials.

As it's going to be Holloween soon, my write ups will be all about my experiences. This are firsthand bizarre experiences which I personally encountered from young until now.

Special Thanks to:

@Ling01 Thanks for the support with my very first article. It has been very much appreciated.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
Avatar for Loveu143
2 years ago

Comments

Sis you write so good, btw here's the link of the competition. Just try it. https://read.cash/@Theblackdoll/day-20-of-31-days-of-halloween-halloween-contest-06b719cb

And no problem. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I will give it a try. Anyways, I still have a few days to write some more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago