It's okay

0 34
Avatar for Lover_girl
2 years ago

🎵I moved to California in the summer time🎶🎶

I changed my name thinking that it would change my mind

I thought that all my problems they would stay behind

I was a stick of dynamite and it was just a matter of time, yeah

All day, all night, now I can't hide

Said I knew myself but I guess I lied

It's okay, it's okay, it's okay, it's okay

If you're lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright

It's okay, it's okay, it's okay, it's okay

If you're lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright

It's alright, it's alright, it's alright, it's alright

🎵 I wrote a hundred pages but I burned them all🎶🎶

(Yeah, I burned them all)

I drove through yellow lights and don't look back at all

I don't look back at all

Yeah, you can call me reckless, I'm a cannonball (uh, I'm a cannonball)

Don't know why I take the tightrope and cry when I fall

All day, all night, now I can't hide

Said I knew what I wanted but I guess I lied

It's okay, it's okay, it's okay, it's okay

If you're lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright

It's okay, it's okay, it's okay, it's okay

If you're lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright

It's alright, it's alright, it's alright, it's alright

It's alright, it's alright, it's alright, it's alright

.

.

.

If you're lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright

It's okay, it's okay, it's okay, it's okay

🎵 If you're lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright🎶🎶

Sponsors of Lover_girl
empty
empty
empty

Reading through the above song lyrics titled "It's okay", if you're the AGT lover (Americans Got Talent) like me, then you would have got where the familiarity of this song is coming from.

This song It's okay was sang by Nightbirde on AGT.

Jane Marczewski (born 1990), known professionally as Nightbirde, is an American singer-songwriter (hip-hop singer). After releasing two EPs and two singles, she received a Golden Buzzer at her audition on America's Got Talent in 2021, but was unable to compete in the quarterfinals because of worsening health due to cancer.

Yeah you saw that, Nightbirde is a cancer patient.

I watched her audition when she sang "It's okay" and I was moved to tears. She had sang so beautifully, I bet she had the best voice on that audition. Asides that, her smile and glow... you'll almost not believe she's not fine.

And what got me the most, "Nightbirde Said her doctor said she has just two percent chances of survival and she was still smiling". I was like wtf!

t

That song earned her the golden buzzer on AGT in 2021, but she was unable to compete in the quarterfinals because of worsening health due to cancer.

She came on stage and just casually told us everything she was going through in a song, then she could still give one of the most beautiful smiles at the end.

Nightbirde said its okay to be lost, we're all a little lost and it's alright.

She made us believe as long as you're still breathing, there is hope.

And when she was asked how she's still able to smile and be this happy, she said;

"You can't wait until life isn't hard anymore before you decide to be happy".

That really touched me.

If you're going to wait till life isn't had anymore, you might end up spending over half of your life in sadness.

Nightbirde is still alive, and now she's thirty years old. She said she's not scared of death, she's not scared to die now, but that doesn't stop her from staying happy.

Living life.

I wrote an article on suicide yes, she didn't decide to commit suicide because of what she was passing through, rather, she took a bold step and came to sing on AGT. Even though she could not complete in the quarterfinals cause of her health issues.

It's challenging.

If she had killed herself, cause of too much pains, then we might never have hard of her. She wouldn't have lived life.

She didn't give up on living. Rather, she decided to enjoy every bit of her life.

And I'm very sure, one of the reasons why she's still alive is because she decided to be happy. She decided to live. And since she decided to live, her heart is happy and refreshed.

What are you going through currently?

What are you passing through?

Is it worse than this?.

You feel you're lost and life isn't worth living anymore...

No matter what it is, no matter how bad it is,no matter the pains... can you just decide to drop all your worries, and stay happy. Can you learn to smile?

Wipe your tears, it isn't the end yet, go to bed and sleep with zero worries. Don't give up on living. It really isn't the end yet!

Don't even think of dieing or commiting suicide, I already said that yesterday.

Don't give up on living just yet.

It's okay, it's going to be fine soon.

You're just a little lost and it's alright.

It's okay to be lost, trust me... you'll be fine, SOON.

Guess what? We are all lost, in one way or thing... or the other.

Just that situations are worse than each other. But still, you've got to keep living.

As long as you still breathe in Oxygen and breathe out carbon dioxide, then you've to stay alive. Decide to be happy.

It's okay.

I hope this is helpful to someone out there who really needs this.

Now put a smile on your face and look at the mirror.

It's okay really.

Thanks for reading.

Please do well to like and upvote 🥺🙏

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Favyy
Avatar for Lover_girl
2 years ago

Comments