Silencio por favor!

18 37
Avatar for Loveleng18
3 years ago

August 17, 2021

Lead image source

Aww aww aww! - dog barking

Uwaaa uwaaa! - cry of a child

Beeep beep beep! - sound of a vehicles

Tik ti la ok! - roosters

Vendor's selling outside shouting their goods, neighbor's music and loud voices.

If you combined all these, I bet your ears will get irritate specially when you have something to do and silence place is what you need.

Noise is something that I don't really like that much. It makes me feel nervous when hearing people's voices loudly, I feel the same feeling of what happened back in the night when we were experienced fire. I don't like noise when I am studying, when I am reviewing and when I need to focus. It creates distraction to me. I don't know if we have the same sentiment about this bout please respect mine. I do appreciate it if you do.

"Silence Please!"

If only I can say it to all that make noises a while ago but how? I don't have the right to say this to them. It is a problem living in place where houses are very close to each other and only woods are your division to each. You can clearly hear what they are chitchatting inside their houses if they speak a bit loud. Also our house is located near at the highway and every sound of passing vehicles are clearly heard by my two precious ears.

"Silence"

This is what I need a while ago.

This article of mine today was just my random ramble or more like a diary of what happened to me this Tuesday.It is also my way of relieving my stress as this day was so stressful to me.

Screenshot of our final requirement sent in our gc

So here's the story

Our prof in this subject decided not to give us a written exam instead he gave us a task wherein we need to create a video of ourselves discussing these A-F instructions that he gave. We all know that when you make a video with audio recording what you are saying, the place should not be noisy, you should have a quiet place where you can freely say your script without distraction.

Yesterday I finished writing my script and I wish that it reached the minimum minutes which is 10 mins. when I make a video of it. Then I start recording last night to see how many mins. plus there are no noise during that night since it's already 11 pm. I downloaded an application where I can edit my background and set the given background by our prof. I explored the app but I'm too sleepy so I said to myself to finish it tomorrow.

Then morning comes, this morning. I tried to exit my video but my first attempt was failed. I managed to changed my background but there's a floating electric fan in my back, so I asked for help. My classmate then said that I should have a clear background or green background and even give me an app perfect for editing my video.

My first attempt, you see the electric fan hehe XD.

I follow what my classmate have said to me. I record again and find a clear background. I start recording at exactly 8 oclock in the morning. And here now my dillema about noise arised. When I started recording there's a sound of a rooster that serves as a alarm clock of a person. So I restart again, I mean I record again. Second attempt our neighbor's kid are crying and the vendor of I don't understand what he's shouting suddenly interrupted me while saying my script.

There are lots of noises that is made by different sources. When I watched my video, I heard a barking dog, our dog whitey I think he's starving that time. I also heard the sound of passing vehicle also music coming from our neighbor. I am the one who adjust, what I did is to make my voice as loud as I can so that the words I said was still be heard by my prof. It took me an hour before I finished my video recording. I start to edit it but I am not yet familiar to the app and the first application that I used is not helpful I mean it keeps on lagging so I try the app which my classmate suggested. It's working, it clearly removed my background and put another background but the problem is it took years to finished it. I stared editing my video at 11 in the morning then I just finished at 9 oclock pm. Imagine how I managed to wait, my patience was tested man! Hehez. But it's worth it I submitted my project ahead of the said deadline :) cheers to that!

Even if there are many struggles specially the noise, I still managed to overcome it. I just need some extra patience because this project of mine really tested it. I just hope my professor didn't bother my background music(the noises) XD. What should I do? I don't have a soundproof room, I will have someday. It's very important. Also I will not live near at the highway.


End thoughts :

Sometimes what we need is a quiet place where you can't hear even a small noise just yourself breathing finely. For me, a quiet place help me to become relax, have a peace of mind and become more focus to the things I need to do. Also I am a quiet person I'm only talkative here in read.cash and noisecash XD.

Thankyou for reading this far. Have a great day!

-Loveleng18

8
$ 4.45
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
3 years ago

Comments

It is a good thing, despite all the setbacks, you managed to finish the video. Sure next time, it will be easier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do hope next time it will be easier :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo, napaka frustrating talaga ng mga unnecessary noise pag nag vivideo for school project.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobra po kailangan mo talaga mag adjust hays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayaw ko sa ingay kapag nag rerevioew ako. nakakagulo kasi masyado ng utak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same po tayo. Walang napasok sa utak ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it all went well wee one, I am sure prof understands about noise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God my prof accepted it po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We had that kind of neighbor before, that their dogs and chicken are so noisy. Also, they often shout and swear with each other in their homes too! Nakakabulahaw nga sabi nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobra po nakakaabala minsan kaso wala naman magagawa pag sinaway sila pa galit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear about your sentiments. If only we can just 'uproot' your house and move it somewhere quiet noh?

I hate noise too, it stresses me out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung pwede lang po talaga,I would love to transfer. Noise really give us headache.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just take a little more ounces of patience :) Someday, you will move out from that place and go somewhere really serene :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are together in this. I dislike noise too especially when I am reading. This is why I prefer postponing my reading moment till late in the night because people would have gone to sleep and everywhere would be quiet. We all need a quiet place to think and focus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I'm doing whenever I need to read and review for my exam. I prefer to start at midnight or dawn. I can't absorb what I've read whenever there's a noise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see the amount of frustration you went through while trying to do the recording. It can be annoying when all we need is perfect silence but we just do not get it. 🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'm very frustrated yesterday because of the noise. Good thing I was able to submit it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm equally glad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago