Respect her

12 41
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Respect, Love

October 14, 2021

Mabuhay people in the universe! How are you all? We still have gloomy weather here and I don't know if the typhoon left already or not yet or there is another one? I'm not updated on what's happening now in our weather. Poor me. Anyways, I hope all of you are safe and sound in your place people. Let's just stay at home when you don't have things to do outside. The virus doesn't leave us yet. When pa kaya hays.


A woman who brings life to us.

A woman who loves us unconditionally

A woman who first teach us and count 123 also how to write our name

A woman who wakes us early so that we're not be late in school and prepares food for us.

A woman who takes care of us when we are still a baby and even when we grow up

A woman who didn't get tired of understanding us

A woman who provides our needs

A woman who bears lots of pain and suffering just to give us a good life

Do you know who is this woman I am referring to?

I bet you knew it already. Yes

It's our mother

A mother who is never getting tired of loving and understanding us. People will leave you but your mother is still there for us. They are not perfect but they do all things just to give us a better life. When we are in pain, it's double the pain to them. They don't want to see us hurt. They protect us and make sure that they give us all the things we need.

But how do you give back to her?

Do you show respect? Do you love her so much as they did to you? Do you take care of her too? Or do you just neglect the things they did to you when you are still a kid and now that you're grown up, you just abandoned them?

https://unsplash.com/photos/DMcNqigMn1c

Our mother is the one who suffers a lot from bearing us for nine months in their tummy to giving birth to us and takes care of us while we are growing.

When we are hurting they are too. I know because when I am still in the hospital with my baby, the nurse did a newborn screening for my baby and you know how it goes? They get blood to him by doing a small cut to his feet so that the blood flow. Believe me, I am the one who's hurting so much. It seems that I felt also the pain that I can't look at them while doing the process. I heard my baby cries loud that time. I want to cry also hearing him crying, now I understand the feeling of every mother when their child is hurting. Now I understand when every mother is very protective of their child.

I have here a neighbour who had a kid. The kid doesn't respect her mother, the way he answered her mother, the way he make faces when he was scolded by his mother. I witnessed it a couple of times where the kid will answer his mother back when he was scolded by her. I noticed the face of her mother, hurt is what I saw. That kid doesn't know how to respect his mother. They don't know how it affects their mother's feelings.

When I was in the hospital, I talked with fellow women who just gave birth also that time. One said that the child is adorable when it is still a baby then when it grows up they change. She said she has already two children and they are now grown up not old but teenagers and every time she asked for help or she ordered them to buy this or that, they will answer her later until they forgot it and the mother will be the one who makes what she ordered to her child. She added that children nowadays are fond of gadgets that they don't listen immediately to what their mother asked them as if they are ignoring her. Imagine how hard it was for a mother. They bear you for nine months dealing with different emotions and hardships and then there you are disrespecting them, you think that you're old enough and don't need them already without thinking about the things they did for you when you are still a kid.

My point here is that we should learn to respect our mother no matter what the situation is. Even if we are already grown up, it doesn't give us the right to neglect them not abandoned them. Love them unconditionally too. They went through a lot just to give us a better life so don't just forget about it. They said a child has no responsibility in financing their parents when we already have work but it's our way of giving back to them though they are not requiring us to do so. If we love them we are willing to help them too.

They are not perfect too, we all don't. But the way they show love to us is more than enough for us to love them too. They didn't let us saw them in hard situations. They want us not to worry about them that's how they love us so much.

Let's appreciate, love and RESPECT THEM. You don't understand their pain until you're in their shoe already. So, please may I request to you to kiss or say I love you to your mother. As much as I want to do that I can't because mine is already in heaven but I always tell her how much I love and miss her.


Hope this will have an impact on all of you who reads it. Thank you for reading :)

*Lead image from canva

9
$ 4.28
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Respect, Love

Comments

Well I know you will be an awesome mother wee one, and your mother is proud of you na, I know she would be smiling at you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for believing in me po. I will and I need to be :) She is happy looking at her grandchild.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No books, no words & no way to explain the greatness of a mother. Now you are too. Take a bow dear. For all mothers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly hehe. Yes, welcome to me in motherhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is really the noblest and one of the respect-worthy kind of job. I am guilty. Sometimes, I talk back to my mom and ignore the tasks she wants me to do. But despite that, I still love and appreciate for her and I would make sure to make things up for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel guilty and just don't do it again nalang po. It's hurt them when their child talks back to them especially if the voice of the child is loud and strong. I too did talk back to my mom once but I regret that one because now I can't even talk to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother love is not expressible. I have no words to explain her love and I feel very pity for those who don’t respect their mothers. Btw, for me it is very hard to say I love you to my mom but I had kiss her head whenever she get ill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect to you Lovely and all moms here! I wonder why your neighbor doesn't respect her mom. Sometimes the environment they are exposed to may influence them and they misbehave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true sis if you are already a mother it's the time that you understand your mother what can be the life from her.

Mother's deserve of care, respect and love. They are the one who take care to us starting when we are still in a womb until now. They are the reason why we got a chance to conquer in this world. Work hard and sacrifice to give us a good life. The one who guided us to walk for having a better future.

All mother's out there are such a priceless!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is all true sis. We should respect and take good care of us. Thanks for sharing your thoughts :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to be a mother. She is the best person and dearest one. She can be superwoman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are like a superwoman

$ 0.00
2 years ago