Rainy weather and Foods

15 84
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Rain

August 8 11, 2022

Grr grrr grr..... It's so cold, can you feel it too guys?

It's Monday again, as what we always first think when we heard the word Monday, yes WORK again huhu why Monday is so far to Friday yet Friday is too close to Monday. Haha nevermind, what I am blubbering. My head is a bit aching now but I already take medicine.

What is the best thing to do whenever rain is pouring?

For me, when I was still a kid, the first thing can up in my mind is to go outside and take a bath in the rain. Before, I am with my frienda and we are playing under the rain. The only problem we are facing before was how to ask permission to our mother hehe. Now, I can't do this anymore and I am not allowed to get wet by the rain, they say it's dangerous for me because I might have relapse (binat), since it's still not one year when I gae birth.

And now, adulting hit us and all I want when raining is to lie down in bed with a blanket on, watch movies, or sleep. And one thing is eating foods. Some eat soup, it's perfect for the cold weather and some just want foods without soup but with hot drink such as coffee or choco.

You can do these all when you don't have work all day but when you have a work, it's hassle especially when you go to work and it's raining and it's very cold in the workplace, it makes you feel sleepy haha.

Rain rain rain....

I think it's almost a week now since rainy days started. I didn't watch news so I don't know if there is typhoon, one thing thing is for sure, it's raining and I think it will last until this evening or even tomorrow. So people who's experiencing this weather, always bring umbrella and jacket whenever you go outside.

Foods

And oh, speaking of foods. I will be sharing with you some foods I have in my gallery. You know, when I met noise.cash and read.cash I am obsessed already in taking pictures of my food first before I eat it haha just want to share them with you guys.

Are you ready?

Who wants lasagna?

Our breakfast last Monday, I bought it in 7/11 and it tasted good and the price is very affordable. Also, I love the ginger bread which is a bit toasted.

But this one is the best, it's like creamy lasagna from Greenwich. I missed the taste of it, I wonder when can I order again in Greenwich haha.

Spaghetti ya'll. And guess where it came from? Yes, this is not a jolly spaghetti but a mcspaghetti because Jollibee is far in the area where we had grocery and good thing there is available mcspaghetti in Mcdo there. I love the taste of it and there are many hotdogs unlike before I only got one piece of hotdog in my spaghetti XD.

Jollibee: chicken with rice and burger stake with rice

These are what we ordered last July 28 when we receive a financial assistance, we treat ourselves and also I ordered some for my sisters that we take out. The burger stake was mine because I miss the taste of it and we almost eat chicken for a week so my tummy wants other food to eat.

Chicken inasal with rice

Who wants unli rice? It's a no for me hehe so when we eat in the Mang inasal what I ordered was a regular one which is one chicken and one rice only, the staff told me that the chicken of it is small only but when I received it I don't think it is small, I even have a left over that I gave to partner since him was unli rice.

Tapsilog (Tapa sinangag and itlog)

Who knows this? It's a combination of tapa beef, fried rice and egg. It is worth P80 only with soup of pares which was perfect for the cold weather. I love the taste of the fried rice, they put a margarine on it. And the tapa, guys if only I can share with you the actual food hehe. It's delicious and your money is worth it.

Carbonara with cake

Last month, my partner's nephew celebrated his 8th birthday so my sister in law make carbonara. They also ordered a mango cake. My partner was the one who eat the cake and I just take one bite of it, I don't know but the only flavor I like for cake is chocolate hehe. And yes, the carbonara tasted good.

Lumpiang togue with vinegar with chili

This one is worth P5 each. Our neighbor sells lumpiang togue and lumpiang shanghai. What I love in this is the vinegar with chili. Ah, my mouth is watering right now thinking of the taste of it hehe. It also good with rice.

How about shawarma guys?

Do you see the looks of it. It is really obvious that it is delicious right? We ordered this online and the delivery fee is P50 but it's worth it since we don't need to go outside just to buy this. They also give additional sauce included in it and it added to the taste of shawarma. Before, I don't like this one because I can only see many cucumber, tomatoes, and onion but when I had a taste of it, it's good naman pala hehe. Then I discovered that you can buy and request all meat no veggies but you will add P10.

Let's have some dessert!

Halo halo with ube ice cream on top

Who loves halo halo? What I want most in it is the banana and here in the picture they have leche plan which added to the sweet taste of it. We ordered it in mang inasal.


As you noticed I begin writing this on August 8 but was able to finish today, and that is because of our Internet connection here. I can't upload a picture so I have no choice and save this in my draft. This morning, I buy a load in shopee via shopee pay and I saved P5 since I only pay P45 for Giga50 hehe.

And yes, thank you for reaching the end guys! Is your craving triggered? Hehe sorry :) Go out and eat some.

-Loveleng18

8
$ 0.78
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Rain

Comments

Now I'm craving for all these foods now, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here we are also experiencing rain since yesterday. All the foods are mouth watering, specially lasagna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of foods! Nagutom agad ako ssi, kasalanan mo to. Hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi to, kas mong mang takam huehue. Spaghetti me want!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Order na ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap kumain😛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kain na sis hehe ako din nagutom nung sinusulat to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, gusto ko yn nasa post .l🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spag, tas jollibee, shawarma, chicken inasal, tas halo-halo ayy jusko gutom na ako mas nagutom pa 🤣 matutulog nalang ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe throwback lang yan sis ako din nagutom habang nagsusulat nyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede na sa Foodie Bee Hive sis. Super miss jollibee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang wala pa ako hive hehe di na kaya ng power ko XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis bat naman ang sarap ng mga foods. 🤤 Yung Inasal tyaka tapsilog super sarap niyan sis. Favorite ko yan. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tara sis kain na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara na sis kain na tayo. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago