Kinda nervous yet excited

8 37
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

March 23, 2022

Lead image

This is the day I am waiting for. Do you know why? Well, let me share with you the reason.

I mentioned in my previous article that I got a job already. I'm down with the medical and submitted my primary requirements. Also, I signed a job offer contract. My expected training date as written on my contract is march 6, 2022. But I received a text that the training class was moved to March 20. So I don't have a choice but to wait. And then last week I received another text message about the date of my training including the time and location as well as the name of the trainer. The most awaited date is March 23, 2022. Yes, that's today, later from 10 pm to 6 am.

I am nervous yet excited. This is it, guys! My father volunteered to take me to my work later since he has a motorcycle and it's quite scary to travel alone plus I am not yet familiar with the location. I already search it via Google Maps and send the route to my father including the picture of the building.

I am now arranging my requirements. From my diploma to my valid ids. The good thing is I am done processing my sss number and pag ibig number before.

What happened yesterday

So yesterday, we try to get my nbi clearance even though my schedule is on March 25. I registered online and pay via 7/11 last March 6.

My partner's nephew come with us because his mother asks us to buy shawarma. The staff there assisted me and I fall in line. There was no long line yesterday. While waiting for me my partner and his nephew played in the arcade there.

When I already have my nbi clearance, I went to where they are. And saw this haha, he is playing basketball and since he's short he climbs in there to shoot the ball.

Seems that this little boy is enjoying playing there. I let them play and when they already finished we went downstairs to buy shawarma.

We buy two buy one take one and large shawarma. I don't like to put veggies on it so I requested pure meat.

We arrived home at 4 pm. Since the shawarma isn't enough for us we have suman, I don't know where it came from hehe but it's delicious. I partnered it with coke.

Later I will arrange the things I will bring to work. First on the list is a jacket since my friend told me before not to forget this because it's very cold there. And also I need to prepare what I am wearing later. Before that, I will take a nap first.

Closing thoughts

I am excited to work because I want to help in terms of finances here. I am hoping that the training will go well and I will learn a lot. I'm nervous, what if I didn't pass the training that thought keeps on circling on my mind but you know guys, I want to be positive so I don't mind the negative thoughts instead I will think of the positive. They say what you think will attract what will be going to happen. I pray to God to give me wisdom, peace of mind and confidence. I think I will be missing my son but it is for him. Well, it's just 8 hours that I am away from them. This is going to be my first time not being with them at night.

Good luck to me. Aja fighting!

-Loveleng18

7
$ 1.60
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

That's good news! I hope everything will work out fine for you and that you'll stay long in your job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a lot of success. Think positive and everything will be fine. Financial stability is very important, you will have more money for a better life with your son. I hope everything went well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of the luck, time to shine in the given opportunity. Just relax and be confident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng suman ,anyway congrats sa new job,kaya mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best sis. Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago