Happy Easter!

18 39
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Easter eggs, Hunters

April 17, 2022

Happy Easter Sunday everyone! How did you spend the holy week? We have different ways of commemorating the holy week. Some went to their provinces, spend these days having a break and went to the beach, some just stay in their homes repenting and reflecting. But we shouldn't forget the essence of the holy week and how God saved us. And this Easter Sunday, God rises.


Before, when Easter Sunday arrived my father will create a game where he will buy eggs and boiled them then label different amounts of money, they are called easter eggs. P50 is the lowest and the highest is P500. You can win this money by finding those eggs that he will hide in different places but just within the vicinity of our house.

I still remember the last time we celebrate Easter Sunday. We had an egg hunt that was initiated of course, by my father. Early in the morning when we are still asleep, my father already hides all the eggs and he documented them by taking a video of where he hides the egg and posting them on FB. For us not to see the post, he confiscated all our phones. So we woke up without a phone haha.

He woke us up and said that we can now begin to find eggs.

The egg hunt begins...

We searched inside the house, I look at the drawers but there was no egg there. My sister found one egg inside our rice box, it is hidden in the bottom of the milled rice worth P100 ($2). I also found one inside the empty container of water. And it is worth P100 ($2) also.

Our goal is to find the egg which has a P500 so that we can divide it into four, my two sisters didn't find an egg yet.

There's also an outsider which is very close to our family who joined us and my father let him join. He found two eggs

He found the two eggs and it has P50 each, a total of P100. Lucky! Hehe.

It was almost 3 hours of finding the egg amounted to P500 but my siblings and I can't find it. We already searched the whole house and even the outside where roosters are and also the place where our dog sleeps but has no egg. Our comfort room is found outside our house and we also searched there. We searched the rocks there but has no egg too.

Since many people were outside of the house and look what we were doing, my father told them that they can now join us to find the jackpot egg but if they are the ones who found it, they are just getting the half amount of it, it is still full if we are the one who can find it. All of them are searching, it is fine since my father said that the egg can be found outside the house, so no need for them to look inside. My siblings and I surrendered haha we were tired of searching for the egg.

Until one of the hunters, a friend of my father found it finally. It is located at the back of our bathroom, there is a small hole in the wall and he inserted his hand there and found the egg. My siblings and I have regrets because we already searched there but on the other side haha. The game finished at noon and we are all happy despite not finding the jackpot egg.

Closing

They give thanks to my father for letting them join, that was a memorable experience and we all had fun. Even though we didn't go on vacation or outing, we still makes our holy week memorable, especially Easter Sunday. That happened last 2020, and yes the year where we are currently on lockdown. So we have no choice but to stay at home.


Thank you for reading everyone!

-Loveleng18

12
$ 3.98
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Easter eggs, Hunters

Comments

Haha, that was fun! Your father is smart, he wouldn't hide it somewhere easy to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Easter eggs symbolize life for me. I got interested to read the article as to where the jackpot egg is found. Congrats to the one who found it. But the essence of this game is not the money, right? It reminds us that everytime we celebrate the Easter Sunday, we're facing new life. A life that is forgiven by God. I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka pwede bumili ng egg tapos sulatan lng ng 500. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakakatuwa naman yung ganyan Langga. Di ko pa natry yung ganyan. May ganyan pala nuh. Ang saya naman hehe. Talagang hinanap niyo yung may worth na P500 Langga. Saya naman. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabii, ang saya naman nyaan. Walang paganyan samin ee. 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe opo ate ang saya kaso di kami nakahanap ng Jackpot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Easter Sunday sayo sis. Never ko man naranasan yung ganyang egg hunting. Sana soon. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sana soon sis mararanasan mo din yan or ikaw mismo magpalaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...this egg haunt was really interesting. So the egg with p500, was at the back of your bathroom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is farah hehe. And yes hays XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Easter my friends enjoy and celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you. Hope you enjoyed the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really fun that your father makes a little games like this. Easter egg hunt seems so fun hahaha but I haven't tried it before because I remember when I was a child and when my grandfather bring me to the Church party and they held egg hunt I didn't joined because I remember that I am so shy that time because there are a lot of children that joined hahaha I don't know this shyness is of mine was really something hahaha.

Sayang lang po na di kayo yung nakakita ng 500 pero kung nag enjoy naman po kayo edi ok lang talaga hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great memories. seems like you enjoyed a lot. My weeks are going very lazy. Maybe this week I will do something productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we enjoyed a lot hehe. I also hopethat this week will be productive for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i'm not familliar with that game, but I think super exciting. Not bad may nakuha naman kayo 2$ hihi sana ganyan din kami minsan may palaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it's the first and last time we played that game. Kayanga po e sulit din paghahanap

$ 0.00
2 years ago